We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4236 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge
Add Photo

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    152
    125
    48
    26
    30
See reviews for
153
104
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (381)
  • Mar-May only
    (119)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Jacksonville, Alabama
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed here before but this time we asked for rooms close together . We were traveling with friends on our motorcycles so we wanted close together. When I booked rooms the guy told me he can't guarantee anything but he would make a note that we wanted close to each other. When we arrived they had us as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cave Spring, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We called made reservations with another couple for Memorial Day weekend ask to have rooms close to each other. When we arrived to check in . They said that we reserved a pet friendly room we did not , And the only thing left was a smoking room or pet friendly . Our friends styled in a different building .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights Memorial Day weekend 2015. The sheets and bathroom were both very clean, which is just about all that really matters to me when I pick a hotel. I will mention that the water pressure in the shower was amazing! The free pancake breakfast is a great perk. The only 2 negatives are the quite dated/old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamden, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here during a trip Dollywood and to pick up a new puppy in a near by town. We had only planned to stay one night but when our car broke down and we were stranded for a few days. The staff at the Motel were so incredibly kind and helpful, they made arrangements for us to have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel gave me the creeps. There was a HUGE gap under the door to were almost anything could crawl under it and, of course, let in a breeze. From the breeze i got sick, almost flu sick. Had a fever and all. Great way to spend a second honeymoon huh?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If your looking for all the frills not the place for you. If you are like us and only plan on sleeping in the room, it's perfect! Room was clean and staff was very friendly. We will stay there again. =)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you for all of your kind words regarding your recent stay with us at Rodeway Inn. I am so happy to hear that your room was clean and comfortable and that our staff was welcoming and kind. We take great pride in guest service and offering clean accommodations at a great value to all of our guests. We look... More 

Minocqua
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 4 nights mid-May 2015. For the price we were very happy with our stay. The rooms were clean and the bedding was clean. We really liked that this was the last hotel on the parkway on the road leading to Gatlinburg. The pancake breakfast was and added bonus. We even got a box of taffy when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent stay with us. I am glad that your room was clean and comfortable and that our property offered a great value for your family. The free on site pancake breakfast is just one more thing we offer to help our guests save money while in the... More 

Delaware
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Based on the low price. Gave the place a higher review than I normally would. It was on the clean side. But very dated. We reserved the room through TripAdvisor Tingo. They gave us a room that was horrible. No windows and smelled musky. I requested another room. considering the place wasn't very busy. I don't understand why they gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you for your sweet words regarding our on site pancake house as well as the cleanliness of your room. I am sorry to hear that you did not like the original room you were given but am so happy that the front desk was able to quickly move you to a room that better suited your needs. We hope... More 

Bristol, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great price and overall very pleased with the lodging experience here. Clean and tidy rooms. Plenty of towels, clean linens, great view of the mountains and great location if traveling between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg frequently. The only complaint would be the WIFI not working so well and our all of our keys got deactivated at one point...but staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our great location and friendly staff keeps our guests coming back year after year. I will be sure to look into the issue that you experienced with your internet and resolve immediately. We look forward to your next stay with us here at Rodeway Inn! Jackie F. GM More 

Sidney, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reservations was a little bit of a mess as I tried to change dates and then somehow my reservation was lost but all got figured out...when I got there it was easy check in and even got a lil care package.. stayed in a room by the pool ground level and was just perfect.. its definitely older but still a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thanks for all of your kind words. I am so happy that we were able to get your reservation all figured out and got you into a room that you loved. We cant wait until your next visit with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay