We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 93 Pigeon Forge hotels

Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4236 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
77%
Ranked #38 of 93 hotels in Pigeon Forge
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Happiestgoer Wilkesboro, North Carolina
  • Reviews (315)
  • Photos (49)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (86)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

315 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    134
    100
    37
    20
    24
See reviews for
122
89
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is close to everything. The rooms are older, however, they were clean. The beds were average. For breakfast you get a voucher for pancakes to take to the restaurant beside the hotel. You can order from the menu if you don't mind paying for the extras that you order. The WiFi doesn't work.....you can't connect I guess the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed there as part of a Dollywood package. It needs updated (bedding, towels), but was very clean. It is on the main strip so if traffic noises bother you, ask for a room in the back. Location was great and there is a trolley available. The quality of the WiFi connection was spotty, but it always worked. Most importantly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stay in a lot of hotels and I have never had better room service from Eddie then any hotel I've ever stayed at! I would recommended this hotel to anyone. Eddie went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed and were comfortable. Even the 2nd day of our stay he did not have our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us here at Rodeway Inn. I am so happy to hear that Eddie helped make your stay more enjoyable and I am sure that he will be happy to hear it as well. We cant wait to see you next time you are in the... More

Travelers Rest, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose this motel because of location and some of the reviews and pictures. The room was not the way it was presented at all and in addition had a bad smell. Requested another room and was told there was nothing available. Will not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly apologize that your room did not meet your expectations. Our clerks would have gladly moved you to another room if we would have had the availability. Again, we apologize that you were unhappy with your stay and hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with excellent guest services and... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The A/C did not work very well, sometimes not at all, when I called to report problem no one would answer the phone, so I walked down there, all three employees were just kind of standing around, so I told them what was wrong, said they would get to it when they had time, 15 minutes later a front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. The entire staff apologizes for the issues that you had with your a/c unit. Any time that a guest has issues with their room, all they need to do is let the front desk staff know and we will send the appropriate department to take care of the issue... More

Cottageville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Family Vacation. We found the Inn on-line, was not too sure as this was not our normal vacation spot. We found all the staff to be very helpful, friendly, and very courteous. Room was very clean. Large supply of clean towels, lien had a very fresh smell, not like a lot of places I have stayed where you were not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. The staff at Rodeway Inn - Mountain Sky work very hard to make sure that everyone has everything that they need for an enjoyable stay. We are glad that you had the opportunity to use our pool area with the kiddie pool and slide. It is great to know that you had... More

Walhalla, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The images they show online of this roach motel are nothing like what you will see when you check in. I could not believe that we had been so duped! Willing to pay any cancellation fee we canceled on the day we were to check in. Luckily we did not have to pay a cancellation fee either because so many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all comments good and bad to help make us a better property. Our goal is for all guests to have a enjoyable visit, so we are truly disappointed that you were not satisfied with your room. We have the 30 minute satisfaction guarantee in place to make sure that all guests are happy... More

Zionville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quick trip for the weekend...Older motel, very clean good rates. Breakfast at the Pancake house 4 free pancakes, they are very tasty. Pool was clean...kids had a ball on the pool slide. Wifi was not very strong.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! I am glad to hear that your family enjoyed your room as well as our pool and pancake breakfast. We try to offer the best possible value to all of our guests that come stay with us. We can't wait for your next trip to the area and hope that you will choose to... More

Keystone Heights, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked our 3-night stay at this hotel with a Dollywood package, and were very pleased. Our room was on the back of the hotel, very quiet. We were able to park our car right outside the door, and were able to leave it there during our stay as there is a trolley stop by the pool. Very nice pizza/sub... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us here at Rodeway Inn Mountain Sky's. I am so happy to hear that our central location suited your needs. We can't wait to see you again very soon! More

Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I were passing though the Pigeon Forge area and stayed a couple of nights here to check out the seen. This property is and older but you could just tell that the staff were proud and ready to serve to make your stay pleasant. It seems to be equal to the over night charges after staying in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and we are so glad that you choose to stay with us at Rodeway Inn - Mountain Sky. Robert and the entire staff work very hard to make sure that all of our guests have a pleasant stay with us. We want to make sure that everyone enjoys their stay from check-in to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge

Address: 4236 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Rodeway Inn

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Pigeon Forge with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#29 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
116

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge and other travelers.
1 question
Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer