We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4236 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge
Add Your Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    112
    42
    23
    28
See reviews for
140
95
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (353)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
COLLEGE STATION
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We make reservation for 2 nights from Dollywood web site. We took the cheapest hotel because we intended to be most o the time in the park. So we got to the hotel we very low expectation. The check in was fast and good. We got an upgraded room (2 queen beds instead on one). The room was simple and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rutherfordton, North Carolina
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked this room based on the good reviews. Our rooms were OK, but the customer service was nonexistent. When we booked the rooms we had noticed some people had requested a room on the back side of the hotel due to some road noise. We called and asked where our rooms were going to be and we were told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gulf coast
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I have been staying at this Roadway Inn for years. It is an older hotel, but always clean, smells great, beds are super comfortable, and staff is super helpful and nice. I have made other reviews about this hotel and they have always been positive. BUT THIS TIME I want to make everyone aware of the problem with Choice hotels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent stay with us at Rodeway Inn. I am very sorry to hear about the troubles you experienced with Choice Hotels, but I am very pleased that we were able to help you find suitable accommodations at one of our sister hotels and that our front desk... More 

Youngstown, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We booked our Christmas Vacation through a 3rd party service which created some embarrassment to me but ended well. We used "Vacations Made Easy" to book our pet friendly room with a King bed. We were put in a nice room & almost immediately we were summoned to the office. Turns out that the room that ultimately booked was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the confusion at the beginning of your stay, but it wonderful to hear that the General Manager was able to arrange it so that it was very affordable for you to stay in the non-pet room with your baby. It is great to know that upon your room change, you enjoyed the... More 

Rock Spring, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015 via mobile

Great motel great rooms but our only problem was it took 40 mins to get to check in.The front desk was so slow to check us in and it made for a long process.Could use more than one front desk person during a busy night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly apologize for the delay at check-in. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and that you found your room and the hotel to be great. We hope that you have a very Happy New Year and will give us another opportunity to serve your future lodging needs. More 

Letcher County,Ky.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

We stayed here for one night during our Christmas break. This place is not fancy, but we weren't looking for anything fancy. It was clean, convenient to the parkway, and the staff was kind and courteous. The beds were comfortable even if I was sharing it with a toddler and 10 year old. It had everything we needed for an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your one night stop with us while traveling on your Christmas break. It is great to know that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. The entire staff works very hard to make sure that all of our guests have everything they need for an enjoyable... More 

Panama City, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

If you're looking for a deal and a place close to literally EVERYTHING, stay here! The room was neat and clean when we arrived, the front desk girl was nice and helpful as well. You get a free pancake breakfast and drink with every day you stay although the pancakes weren't the greatest, the restaurant staff was very friendly...

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us. Our staff works very hard to provide clean, comfortable rooms at an excellent value. Both the hotel staff and the Smoky Mountain Pancake staff love sharing the true meaning of Southern Hospitality and make sure that they have everything they need for... More 

Huntsville, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

We made a quick weekend trip to pigeon forge, we have stayed at this hotel before. Staff was friendly, room was ready and very clean. Free sit down pancake breakfast was amazing! We will be back of course!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for being our guest. We are very proud that you have become part of the Rodeway Inn - Mountain Skys family. Our staff strives to make sure that every guest is greeted with a clean, comfortable room and exceptional guest service. We will be sure to let the staff at the Smoky Mountain Pancake... More 

Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

I returned to the Rodeway Inn in Pigeon Forge for my annual December trip. I cashed in rewards points for two nights stay. The staff greeted me cheerfully and did not begrudge the freebie stay. I always ask for a room on the backside to avoid the noise of the main highway. You are really not giving up any view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us based on your recent experience. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to use your Smoky Mountain Rewards Points for your stay! I think it is a wonderful program that all of our guests should take advantage... More 

Ft Gay, Wv
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
30 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

We were there 5 nights the rooms are very clean plenty of room and was only $30 nightly !! The workers were friendly will be back soon!! Great location right off the parkway !! Has a pool and a kids pool both! !

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent experience with us. I am so happy that you found our staff to be friendly and our location to be convenient for your needs. If you haven't already you should sign up for our rewards program the next time you are here with us. We hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question