We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4236 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge
Add Photo Write a Review

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    158
    133
    58
    29
    33
See reviews for
174
110
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (411)
  • Mar-May only
    (119)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (130)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived with reservations made through ReserveDirect that included Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, & lodging. Would reconsider the lodging preference. We got to our room, turned the air down, pulled the curtains, & left for the day. When we returned later that night, our room was HOT. Calling the front desk was a joke, no one answered. Walked to the office... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our goal is 100% guest satisfaction and it saddens me that we missed our mark with your stay. Our Front Desk clerks really do take pride in their job and love to personalize their service. The Desk Clerks will briefly lock the office at times to deliver a requested item to a... More 

Buffalo, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very clean, friendly staff but at $122 a night they could update a bit...better amenities maybe...gave us an actual key to unlock the door...no Wi-Fi, no chain on the door...disappointed, but every place was booked and we had no choice

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christiansburg, Virginia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is located at the far end of town so you can get in and out of the parking lot easier than most places so that is a plus (the traffic in Pigeon Forge in the summer is horrendous -- fall would be better). The carpet was dirty -- my first clue I had taken my shoes off and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you fro taking the time to review our property. Please accept my apologies for the issues that you experienced with the floor in your room as well as the internet. I am happy to hear that our location and staff helped to make your stay more enjoyable and I will be sure to share your comments with Phil who... More 

Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was part of our trip to Dollywood & splash Country. There are no elevators but nice ramps. The decor & facilities NEED updating, they are older & dirty in appearance. The "business center" doesn't work most of the time & there is no printer! They do have a sister property down the road you can use 24/7 but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that your room was comfortable and that our location was convenient for your family. Please accept my apology for any issue with the business center during your stay with us, you can rest assured that it is functioning properly now. I hope that you had just... More 

Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved this hotel. Rooms were clean. Service was outstanding and the breakfast was very good. My grandson loved the pool and was excited to see the Dollywood fireworks from the balcony. Our room looked over the pool which faced the street, but was so quiet at night. The beds were also very comfy. We will definitely use this hotel every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you for all of your kind words regarding your recent stay with us here at Rodeway Inn. I want each guest to feel at home when they are here and it looks like we met our mark. We encourage our guests to start their day off right with a hearty home cooked meal at our Smoky Mountain Pancake House... More 

Wise
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family booked 2 rooms in advance thru what we thought was the hotel. Upon arriving we finding out evidentally they had been booked thru priceline and another website even though we called to make the reservations. We asked for 2 nonsmoking, 1 handicapp accessible and definitely no pets. We end up with no handicapp accessible room, and a pet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am deeply saddened that you did not get the room type that you requested from Priceline and that I was unable to move you due to our hotel being at capacity. We always do everything within our power to ensure that each and every guest has a relaxing and... More 

Cleveland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the only place with vacancies for a last minute trip. There are other hotels nicer and cheaper if u can book ahead of time. The place is older but clean and quiet. Really close to Dollywood. Free pancakes at the restaurant are pretty good. Not bad at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us here at Rodeway Inn. I think that the best way to start your day is with a delicious home cooked breakfast and the Smoky Mountain Pancake House on our property helps you do just that. I am happy to hear that you loved the pancakes and the fact that our location... More 

Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took a family vacation to Pigeon Forge/Dollywood. We stayed three nights at this hotel. The kids really enjoyed the pool, it has a twisted slide into their 5ft end. The hotel night shift clerk named Mary was absolutely amazing and very helpful. The dayshift clerk named Chris was rude and I tried to talk to him two different times... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so happy to hear that you and your children enjoyed the pool and the water slide while you were here with us. Our spacious outdoor pool is a great way to beat the heat for sure! I will be sure to pass your comments along to Mary, she will be very happy to... More 

Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The rooms were dated and probably could use some upgrade. There was no breakfast bar in the motel. Rather, the motel management sent guests to the restaurant next door. Only a small pancake breakfast was available for free to motel guests. If a person preferred to order other items on the menu, the restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us here at Rodeway Inn. I am so happy to hear that your room was clean and comfortable and that your family enjoyed our free pancake breakfast provided at the Smoky Mountain Pancake House. We do have several rooms that have been recently remodeled so be sure to request one... More 

Savannah, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was looking for an affordable place in or around Gatlinburg and I found the place. My room was next to the office and our concierge Mary at the desk took great care of us. We would come in at night and if she didn't greet us outside. She would call our room and asked if we needed anything and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. I am so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Mary is a very valuable member to our team and she definitely makes guests service her top priority. We strive to provide clean rooms at a great value so that you can afford to enjoy all of the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.7 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#54 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#34 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 701 reviews
2.5 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#31 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 660 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Valley Motel
Green Valley Motel
#43 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Pigeon Forge/Emert Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay