We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4236 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    156
    132
    52
    26
    32
See reviews for
164
107
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (398)
  • Mar-May only
    (119)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (117)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

On the plus side, the room price included free pancakes at the Smokey Mountain Pancake House just in front of the motel and the pool was warm enough to swim. It was a convenient location near a trolley stop and easy access to driving where we wanted to go. On the negative side the room smelled musty until the air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murphy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed here a number of times over the last several years and have always been very pleased with our stay. The rooms are always clean, the location is easy to access and the staff is always very polite. The free pancake breakfast is always a plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all of your kind words! We love our repeat guests just like they are family and love when they visit us every time they are in the area. Our staff really loves what they do, from the front desk clerk checking you in to the housekeeper cleaning your room they take pride in taking care... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

While the staff at check-in was very nice, the room was very outdated and the air conditioner wouldn't cook the room. We told the front desk and they said someone would be up shortly to check on it. No one ever came. There is no elevator and the ramps are extremely too elevated for older adults. Only good thing is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and accommodating during your time with us, guest service is definitely their number one priority. I will be sure to investigate the issue that you mentioned with the air conditioner in your room... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This place was awesome! After a bad experience at another hotel and scrambling to find something affordable, we were very pleasantly surprised to find that not only is the staff some of the friendliest we've ever encountered, but there is also a really nice covered sitting area with a fireplace and rocking chairs where you can sit outside and enjoy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all of your kind words regarding your stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that your original lodging did not suit your needs but I am very happy that you allowed us to make you feel at home with us. My entire staff takes pride in the jobs that they do and they... More 

Selmer, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Rodeway Inn in Pigeon Forge from June 18th to the 23rd. We had a very relaxing stay. The rooms are a little dated because they have been there for a long time. "But" it was clean, and comfortable. The Staff go beyond to make your stay the best ever. They are friendly and will get whatever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all of your kind words regarding your recent stay with us here at Rodeway Inn. Our entire staff takes great pride in making sure that every guest has the best possible stay with us. I am sure that everyone you mentioned will be pleased to hear that they stood out in your mind and helped... More 

Monroe, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dirty. Unprofessional. Only boiling hot water in our room. Couldn't even wash our hands or shower. Even the toilet water was hot! Night manager tried to move us to what was obviously the employees' crash room which was dirty, the bed was slept in, and there was a beer case that he tried to hide. The pool was dirty and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Your experience deeply saddens me as we want every guest to have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. As you can see from our previous reviews most of our guests have a great experience with us here at Rodeway Inn. I am investigating the issues that you experienced... More 

Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very happy with our stay. This is an older "vintage" motel (it is not the Ritz). We stayed in-part because a lot of the other local motels were no vacancy, and Rodeway Inn's rate was about $30/less per night than their competitors. I also researched most of the TripAdvisor reviews for this motel were good. Happy to report it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all of your kind words regarding your recent stay with us here at Rodeway Inn. My entire staff will be so happy to hear that they were able to make your stay enjoyable from your clean room to your friendly service. I am happy to hear that your children enjoyed the pool and that you... More 

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

clean room with good breakfast at the pancake house on property. would not recommend for longer stay. we did not use the pool or and amenities rather noisy due to location next to highway. if staying i would recommend a room on the back side of the building.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review from your recent stay with us. As you mentioned we do have rooms on the back side of the hotel as well as rooms in three buildings, so we have something that will suit everyone's needs. Our free pancake breakfast adds a great value and the outdoor pool with a slide gives the kids... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I showed up with my family just after midnight. My wife wasn't feeling well, and my three kids were all asleep. The woman at the counter (Mary) said she was bored and asked if she could help carry my luggage in. Being a family of five on a week long road trip, we had a ton of luggage. Mary took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your recent experience with us. Each and every member of our staff takes great pride in offering exceptional guest service. We want our guests to feel like family when they are here with us. Mary will be pleased to hear that she helped to make your stay more enjoyable and even alleviate a little stress. I... More 

metuchen nj
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff is very friendly and accommodating ! The room was clean. The breakfast was excellent! This hotel is a great bargain..it's not 4 star but it is clean and great for families! Great location .. Trolley stop right in front.. I saw fireworks from Dollywood every night I have been here .. Rooms near the pool get a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your stay with us here at Rodeway Inn. We take guest satisfaction very seriously and take pride in offering clean rooms at a great value so that our guests are able to enjoy all of the other things that our area has to offer. Our convenient location and great... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay