We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
90 Old South Rd., Pickwick Dam, TN 38365
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls
Add Your Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    17
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
25
22
3
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
24 hotel reviews
242 helpful votes 242 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No automatic doors, making it fun to get suitcases in and out, old elevator that took along time to get to the thirds floor, but a great and friendly staff. For breakfast besides the usual scrambled eggs and bacon that every Hampton offeres, they ut some love into it, adding cheese, diced ham, parsley. It was very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rainbow City, Alabama
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice traditional Hampton Inn hotel experience. Top notch staff at front desk even helped us with restaurant choices nearby. Location is tucked away but convenient to the State Park and Shiloh National Military Park. Room was clean and well-maintained. The bed - like most Hampton Inns we have stayed at - was fabulous! Couldn't ask for a quieter or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deidre B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this review

Dear Honored Guest, Thank you so much for the kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The Shiloh National Military Park is a very nice place to visit especially for history buffs! We try to select employees that love people and enjoy trying to make them feel at home! I hope that you will stay with us next... More 

Springfield, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

After a career of extensive and continuing weekly business travel, I relied on Hampton Inn as predictable and reliable. Hampton is beginning to fail my trust. At check-in the clerk did not wish to honor the quoted AND CONTRACTED price and tried to demand a higher rate.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deidre B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry that you feel that way and I was upset to read this , so I checked into the reservation. This was not a reservation made at our hotel but one from Expedia. They are a third party vendor and the rates are set when we receive them and are not something we can change... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Clean, comfy bed and furnishings. Tucked away setting and restful environment. Would recommend, especially for the price. Signage could be better, almost missed the turn at night. Pleased with the room. Breakfast could always be better, but can't complain since it is complimentary.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deidre B, Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks so much for your business! We are so glad that you found your stay restful and comfortable! The brand works at updating our breakfast per guest comments all the time. Feel welcome to forward any suggestions that you would like to see implemented in the breakfast menu, we welcome all feedback! Hope to see you again... More 

Somewhere, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

My only concern is that the Quality & Variety of breakfast selections, especially Hot Items, are going down. I visit this and other Hampton Inns frequently over last 5 yrs. This is a trend I have seen in all of the Hampton Inns that I regularly visit, which is around 10. Want to emphasize, though, that the quality of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deidre B, Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We greatly appreciate your business and your feedback! The hotels do not get to choose the menu items to serve but we can mix them up a bit! Have you tried the new chocolate chips and pecans they have to put in the waffles that are made fresh? We also have whip cream to put on top... More 

Denham Springs, Louisiana
Top Contributor
285 reviews 285 reviews
43 hotel reviews
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Not a lot of options in the area, but this is great! Plenty of parking, very safe, and convenient. Rooms are nice and very clean. The staff is wonderful! Very helpful, accommodating, and friendly. Suggest the rooms to the rear (even numbers) to face the water and walkway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deidre B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this review

Dear Honored Guest, Thank you so much for the kind words about the hotel and employees. We aim to please and we guarantee satisfaction or you don't have to pay! The Shiloh Military park is a wonderful place full of history and a good side trip for singles and families. We hope you choose us again if you are ever... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Very Comfortable beds. Good night sleep. Only drawback is that they have no fitness center at the hotel. You have to get in your car, go outside, and go down the street to a fitness center called 57 Fitness. They have treadmills and weights and it is clean and open 24 hours. You can get a swipe key at the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deidre B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so glad you enjoyed our nice comfy beds! They are the bomb! I am glad you liked the fitness center but it would be nice to have one on site! The advantage though is that 57 Fitness is open 24 hours a day and if we had a fitness center it would not be! Also,... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

The hotel overall is very good for my two nights stay. Quiet and clean through out the hotel and in the rooms. The staff appeared very attentive to the guests during my stay. I think they have many repeat customers from area industry. In the room, was much like the photos on there site and no disappointment from appearance. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deidre B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks so much for your survey and I hope you let the front desk know about that heater so we can get it serviced! Didn't sound like it was operating properly! We always try to maintain a clean hotel and a friendly environment, that is part of the Hampton experience! If you have future travels to our... More 

Highland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

You won't be disappoined. I recommend this to anyone or any family traveling to this area, or thru this area. I first stayed in this hotel back in 2000 and it hasn't changed from that time....good to see something familiar and steadfast

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deidre B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this review

Dear loyal guest, It is loyal guests like yourself that keep us going! I love having repeat guests that we know by name and that know us also. Thanks for your wonderful review and hope to see you many times in the future! Hope the Christmas season is all you wish it to be! More 

Irvine
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

I needed a room while going to visit Shiloh Military Park and discovered the local town had a budget hotel instead of motel. Typical like the other Hampton Inns, no surprises or disappointments. The only drawback was there are no dining places within walking distances. Interesting they had only three vacancies on a typically slow weekday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deidre B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I am glad our hotel was up to your expectations! Wednesday night is one of our business travel days and is usually full all year long except for a holiday week. I am so happy that we had a room for you and hope you enjoyed the military park. We have people that come here all the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question