We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls

2.5 of 5 90 Old South Rd., Pickwick Dam, TN 38365
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    17
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
25
22
2
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Rainbow City, Alabama
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice traditional Hampton Inn hotel experience. Top notch staff at front desk even helped us with restaurant choices nearby. Location is tucked away but convenient to the State Park and Shiloh National Military Park. Room was clean and well-maintained. The bed - like most Hampton Inns we have stayed at - was fabulous! Couldn't ask for a quieter or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a career of extensive and continuing weekly business travel, I relied on Hampton Inn as predictable and reliable. Hampton is beginning to fail my trust. At check-in the clerk did not wish to honor the quoted AND CONTRACTED price and tried to demand a higher rate.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deidre B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry that you feel that way and I was upset to read this , so I checked into the reservation. This was not a reservation made at our hotel but one from Expedia. They are a third party vendor and the rates are set when we receive them and are not something we can change... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, comfy bed and furnishings. Tucked away setting and restful environment. Would recommend, especially for the price. Signage could be better, almost missed the turn at night. Pleased with the room. Breakfast could always be better, but can't complain since it is complimentary.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deidre B, Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks so much for your business! We are so glad that you found your stay restful and comfortable! The brand works at updating our breakfast per guest comments all the time. Feel welcome to forward any suggestions that you would like to see implemented in the breakfast menu, we welcome all feedback! Hope to see you again... More 

Somewhere, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My only concern is that the Quality & Variety of breakfast selections, especially Hot Items, are going down. I visit this and other Hampton Inns frequently over last 5 yrs. This is a trend I have seen in all of the Hampton Inns that I regularly visit, which is around 10. Want to emphasize, though, that the quality of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deidre B, Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We greatly appreciate your business and your feedback! The hotels do not get to choose the menu items to serve but we can mix them up a bit! Have you tried the new chocolate chips and pecans they have to put in the waffles that are made fresh? We also have whip cream to put on top... More 

Denham Springs, Louisiana
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
39 hotel reviews
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Not a lot of options in the area, but this is great! Plenty of parking, very safe, and convenient. Rooms are nice and very clean. The staff is wonderful! Very helpful, accommodating, and friendly. Suggest the rooms to the rear (even numbers) to face the water and walkway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deidre B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this review

Dear Honored Guest, Thank you so much for the kind words about the hotel and employees. We aim to please and we guarantee satisfaction or you don't have to pay! The Shiloh Military park is a wonderful place full of history and a good side trip for singles and families. We hope you choose us again if you are ever... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Very Comfortable beds. Good night sleep. Only drawback is that they have no fitness center at the hotel. You have to get in your car, go outside, and go down the street to a fitness center called 57 Fitness. They have treadmills and weights and it is clean and open 24 hours. You can get a swipe key at the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deidre B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so glad you enjoyed our nice comfy beds! They are the bomb! I am glad you liked the fitness center but it would be nice to have one on site! The advantage though is that 57 Fitness is open 24 hours a day and if we had a fitness center it would not be! Also,... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

The hotel overall is very good for my two nights stay. Quiet and clean through out the hotel and in the rooms. The staff appeared very attentive to the guests during my stay. I think they have many repeat customers from area industry. In the room, was much like the photos on there site and no disappointment from appearance. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deidre B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks so much for your survey and I hope you let the front desk know about that heater so we can get it serviced! Didn't sound like it was operating properly! We always try to maintain a clean hotel and a friendly environment, that is part of the Hampton experience! If you have future travels to our... More 

Highland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

You won't be disappoined. I recommend this to anyone or any family traveling to this area, or thru this area. I first stayed in this hotel back in 2000 and it hasn't changed from that time....good to see something familiar and steadfast

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deidre B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this review

Dear loyal guest, It is loyal guests like yourself that keep us going! I love having repeat guests that we know by name and that know us also. Thanks for your wonderful review and hope to see you many times in the future! Hope the Christmas season is all you wish it to be! More 

Irvine
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

I needed a room while going to visit Shiloh Military Park and discovered the local town had a budget hotel instead of motel. Typical like the other Hampton Inns, no surprises or disappointments. The only drawback was there are no dining places within walking distances. Interesting they had only three vacancies on a typically slow weekday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deidre B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I am glad our hotel was up to your expectations! Wednesday night is one of our business travel days and is usually full all year long except for a holiday week. I am so happy that we had a room for you and hope you enjoyed the military park. We have people that come here all the... More 

Munford, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I've stayed here at least 10 times most have been good had one terrible experience but I decided to try them again and it was best so far. I checked into the hotel very late after a 16 hour day the staff was very friendly and helpful even at midnight. The breakfast was good and the room was very nice,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deidre B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, I am thankful that you gave us a second chance! I am also very sorry that you had a bad experience and hope that never happens again! We strive to keep the hotel clean and to hire employees that genuinely love people! Hope to see you again in the near future and hope you have a wonderful... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls

Address: 90 Old South Rd., Pickwick Dam, TN 38365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Pickwick Dam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls Hotel Pickwick Dam
Pickwick Dam Hampton Inn

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay