We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls

2.5 of 5 90 Old South Rd., Pickwick Dam, TN 38365
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    15
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
24
20
2
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Highland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

You won't be disappoined. I recommend this to anyone or any family traveling to this area, or thru this area. I first stayed in this hotel back in 2000 and it hasn't changed from that time....good to see something familiar and steadfast

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deidre B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this review

Dear loyal guest, It is loyal guests like yourself that keep us going! I love having repeat guests that we know by name and that know us also. Thanks for your wonderful review and hope to see you many times in the future! Hope the Christmas season is all you wish it to be! More 

Irvine
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

I needed a room while going to visit Shiloh Military Park and discovered the local town had a budget hotel instead of motel. Typical like the other Hampton Inns, no surprises or disappointments. The only drawback was there are no dining places within walking distances. Interesting they had only three vacancies on a typically slow weekday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deidre B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I am glad our hotel was up to your expectations! Wednesday night is one of our business travel days and is usually full all year long except for a holiday week. I am so happy that we had a room for you and hope you enjoyed the military park. We have people that come here all the... More 

Munford, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I've stayed here at least 10 times most have been good had one terrible experience but I decided to try them again and it was best so far. I checked into the hotel very late after a 16 hour day the staff was very friendly and helpful even at midnight. The breakfast was good and the room was very nice,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deidre B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, I am thankful that you gave us a second chance! I am also very sorry that you had a bad experience and hope that never happens again! We strive to keep the hotel clean and to hire employees that genuinely love people! Hope to see you again in the near future and hope you have a wonderful... More 

Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam - At Shilo Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

I travel all over the state of TN for business. I try to stay in Hilton Hotels but was surprised at how nice this Hampton Inn was. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean, quiet and in a beautiful country setting. Staff allowed me to check out late so I could wrap up conference calls while looking at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deidre B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this review

Dear honored guest, Thanks so much for the kind words about our facility! We love our guests and try to make everyone feel at home. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the area! More 

Covington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We found this site to be a little higher priced on average compared to other Hampton properties but the peace of mind in staying at a well known property outweighed that difference. Room was clean and well furnished. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Plenty of things to do close by and good variety of restaurants. Room did not have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deidre B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks so much for filling out a review about your stay! I would like to let you know that we do have refrigerators available for the double rooms at your request. They are free for our guests! Our king accommodations have a refrigerator and microwave in each room and also our suites. We are a resort destination... More 

Adamsville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

I love the Hampton Inn and would recommend it to anyone. Me and my family stay there any time we are out of town or just want a night away!!! The rooms are always just perfect! My children love the breakfast. I love the fact that it feels so homey and so clean!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deidre B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am so happy that you choose our hotel as your getaway destination! We want our guests to feel comfortable and happy! So glad you enjoy our breakfast and we have more improvements coming in the near future! We hope to see your family here many times in the coming year. Please consider us for any of... More 

Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Extremely nice and clean; staff was very nice; I would select this hotel again if I am in that area; One can rarely go wrong with any hotel in the Hilton family, especially for business travel. It appeared that the families staying there were also happy with the accommodations.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deidre B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so pleased that you selected our hotel for your recent stay! We enjoy having the business travelers and the families too! It is our goal to make each guest feel special and appreciated. We look forward to your next visit in the future! Thanks so much for taking the time to fill out a review,... More 

Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

The third Hampton Inn we stayed at in a row, but quite different from the first two in that it is in a very small town, but near an important historical site, Shiloh National Cemetery and Battlefield. It's very clean and quiet, as are most Hampton Inns, and as usual, the staff is very helpful and accommodating. They assigned me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deidre B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am so pleased that you had a pleasant stay at our property! I hope you will make us your home away from home! The staff and I would like to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you to our area again. Thanks so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to fill... More 

Tennessee
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
14 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014 via mobile

There are a limited number of good hotels in the area of the Shiloh and Corinth Battlefields. This is the best. In fact, it is one of the best Hampton Inns we have stayed at. It is a very up to date property. We had a king suite and had a queen sofa sleeper. There is plenty do in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deidre B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our hotel in this beautiful resort setting. Please come again when you are in the area! We are proud to be your hotel of choice! More 

Louisville, KY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Everything at this location was perfect! The staff was so friendly, efficient, and made the stay so enjoyable. The breakfast, the cleanliness, everything was just what you could wish for! We cannot say enough good things about our stay at this location. It was quiet, away from the highway noise. We have never stayed in a hotel/motel as nice as... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deidre B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, May I hire you as a spokesperson?! Just kidding! This is the kind of review that we strive for in this business! My staff and I are pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations! Just wanted you to know that you are welcome at our place anytime! Safe travels and do come again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls

Address: 90 Old South Rd., Pickwick Dam, TN 38365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Pickwick Dam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls Hotel Pickwick Dam
Pickwick Dam Hampton Inn

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay