We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
6145 Weir Way, Ooltewah, TN 37363
Offers & Announcements
AAA Member Savings
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    52
    8
    5
    0
See reviews for
95
56
10
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (245)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent place to stay with the exception of noise from I-75 occurring at about 4:30 AM. Everything is very conveniently located here. Access to highways is good. Several nearby places to dine. Staff is friendly and helpful. A shopping Mall is only ten minutes away.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charles G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah, responded to this review

We are so thankful for the review you sent us! We are always happy to hear from our guests once they check out. We apologize for the road noise but are glad you had a great stay. We look forward to hearing from you in the future and we hope you have a great day and safe travels! More 

Riverside, California
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
26 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The property was very convenient to the freeway and to the nearby university, at which I had business. The room was comfortable and quiet (on the away-from-freeway side) and clean. Desk service was excellent; they even gave me a loaner umbrella on the day that it was pouring rain, for which I was mighty grateful. Breakfast was very adequate. And... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charles G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear from you about your stay. We strive to make every guest a comfortable as possible. Unfortunately we don't always hit that goal exactly but we do try to make guests feel appreciated. Thank you for taking the time write a review of your stay and for the kind words as well! We hope to... More 

Charleston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Over spring break 2015 my family stayed here for two nights. What a pleasant stay! We stayed in the oversized double room which was perfect.....tons of room. The staff was extremely helpful in guiding us to area restaurants and attractions. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charles G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah, responded to this review

We are so happy that you had such a great stay! We also want to thank you for taking time out of your busy life to write a review about your stay. We look forward to seeing in the future on future spring breaks. We hope you have safe travels and a great day!!! More 

Clayton, Georgia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is probably the nicest Hampton Inn that I've been in. It was priced right. Breakfast was great. Room clean and comfortable. Nice selection of toiletries. Heard no noises during the night. Free wi-fi. The staff was very nice and helpful. Clean….clean….clean. I would stay agin and would recommend. Many places to eat…right off 1-75. Keep up the good work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charles G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah, responded to this review

Thank you staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We love nothing more than to hear from our guests when they have had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and as always, travel safe and have a great day! More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The reviews were accurate. Rooms were clean, breakfast was good, great coffee anytime of day. The equipment in the workout room worked great. The pool area was clean. Sharane even gave us a gift card when we checked out for Cracker Barrell!! I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charles G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible and it is so gratifying to hear when we did. If your ever in the area again, please stop by and see us. Travel safe and have a great day More 

Cincinnati
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a one-nighter stop while driving home from vacation, but my family had nothing but praise for this Hampton Inn. It is obviously a newer property in a nice setting right off I-75. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient at check-in. Our two-queen room was large and upscale, including the bathroom with many toiletry bottles. The beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charles G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a great review! It is always an honor to hear when our guests have such high praise for us. We know how busy life can be and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review especially one to tell us that we exceeded your expectations. Travel safe and have a great day! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay. My room was very clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. The dining area had a nice layout and accommodated many guests. The pool/spa area was very refreshing. The staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charles G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We understand how busy life can be and be so we truly appreciate you taking time from that life to tell us about your stay. We also appreciate the kinds words and are so happy you had a great stay. Travel safe... More 

Bath Springs, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We called day before we needed reservation and got a room with AARP discount ( also take AAA) . We booked a room with two queen beds as we were bringing our two grandchildren ages 3 and 5 along. The front desk gentleman was exceptional and so nice to our grandchildren, offering them cookies. He als didn't mind when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charles G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments and for taking the time to write a review. We know how busy life is and we so appreciate you taking time out of your life to tell us about your stay. It is so satisfying to hear that our guests were so happy and comfortable. We look forward to serving you in the... More 

Zionsville, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a good travellers property in that it is on I-75 but a few miles north of the congested mall area. The restaurant choices are limited near the hotel, but there are dozens of choices just 7 - 8 minutes south off of I-75. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was the king suite, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charles G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you had a good stay! It's always nice to hear from our guests after they check out. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the kind words. We look forward toserving you in the future. As always, travel safe and have a great day! More 

Toronto
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Followings a long day of driving we stopped at the above motel. The desk clerks were very friendly and amiable during registration. The assigned room was clean and the beds were comfortable. For one night of rest that is all you need. But there was more. In the morning after pulling back the sheets we found a small crawling bug.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charles G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah, responded to this review

We want to first apologize for the issue you had with the room. We are glad you took the time to write a review about and that your guest service experience was a positive one. We strive to take good care of our guests and are always glad to have feedback. We are so happy that you will return to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question