We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Newport

255 Heritage Blvd, I-40 at Exit #435, Newport, TN 37821
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Newport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Newport
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    36
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
24
10
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was white water rafting and decided to stay the night. I was unhappy with my hotel in Asheville so I looked on the internet and found the Motel nearby. Understand I usually don't stay in Motels, I prefer the amenities of a hotel. I called for directions and the night auditor Tom was must helpful and my check check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

My mom and I were heading to North Carolina for a week. Stopped here for the night. Nice room, flat screen tv, roomy bathroom, surprisingly quiet for a motel 6. Friendly staff. Non Smoking Room Was Actually Smoke free.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TammyR89, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for all the positive comments. It is exciting when our guests have such a wonderful experience. Thank you for choosing Motel 6 Newport. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015 via mobile

Booking online was easy, the front desk staff when we checked in was warm and friendly, the bed comforters seemed clean and in good shape. Everything was fine, a no-frills room for a good rate. But it was all ruined by the dirty bathroom. There was ... stuff ... on the toilet seat. The back of the toilet, the sink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review

Janie, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay.The service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit.We invite you to contact... More 

Travelers are raving about these Newport hotels

Inkster, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

I am very impressed with the hotel the person at front desk was so friendly my husband ask to see room before we paid guy was very nice about it then he called to see if everything was ok with our room. Room is very clean smelled good bathroom was spotless looks new. I will definitely return if im ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TammyR89, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star rating. I am very happy that you received such wonderful guest service. This is the kind of experience we strive to have all of our guests enjoy. We look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This was our stop on a 20 hour road trip. The first "non-smoking" room reeked of smoke. The desk clerk kindly gave us another room. The room was fairly clean and fairly quiet. It served our purposes. The morning person we encountered at check out was rude as she did not get off her butt in the back room. Instead... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Macon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Sorry, But for the Price, If we were'nt Tired, would have drove to Comfort Inn !!! The Rooms are Small and there is No Soap, Shampoo, Conditioner, Facial Tissues! Not even a Coffee Machine !!! Motel 6 ( Should Not Keep There Lights On !!!!! ) or at Lower your Rates!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TammyR89, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. However, by not offering shampoo, etc, it allows us to provide reasonable rates and other amenities to our guests. I do apologize for the inconvenience and hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Thank you for choosing the... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Is was one of those I just can't drive another mile I'm so tired stops! I was so glad to see the well lit motel at the exit. I was greeted by a very friendly clerk who got me checked in quickly and efficiently. The room was very clean and I had a great parking spot, just like I wanted,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TammyR89, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for all your kind comments. It is such an encouragement when our guests have the wonderful experience that we strive for. I am so glad that you were able to get the much needed rest and continue safely the next morning. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Thank you for choosing the Motel... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I recall hearing advertising over the years for Motel 6 that describes them as "clean, comfortable rooms, at a fair price". Or something along those lines. This place met my expectations. The room was small and somewhat spartan. It was also clean, comfortable, and reasonable priced. Free wi-fi was an unexpected bonus. For breakfast, Lois's Country Kitchen. When going back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TammyR89, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review

I am very glad that your visit was what you expected and that you enjoyed your stay. Lois's is definitely a good choice for any meal. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We hope you will visit the Motel 6 Newport again soon. More 

Rockville, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

This was our fourth stay at Motel 6 - Newport. The facility is in great shape inside and out. While the rooms are not huge, they are clean and offer enough space for a one or two night stay. The 3rd floor is smoke & pet free. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are roomy and clean. This is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TammyR89, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review. Your comments and loyalty are very encouraging to our staff. It is a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests. Thank you for choosing Motel 6 Newport. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

No issues. Fairly comfy bed and clean room. Quickest check-in ever. Allow pets. Good wifi signal. Good air conditioner. Quiet. They only have coffee in the mornings but there are restaurants nearby if you are hungry.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TammyR89, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that check in was efficient. We appreciate your kind comments and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for choosing the Motel 6 Newport. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay