We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Newport

255 Heritage Blvd, I-40 at Exit #435, Newport, TN 37821
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Newport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

You get what you pay for. The halls smelt like cigarettes but thankfully the room didn't even though there are burn holes in the blanket. It was clean, towels had small holes from wear and tear and don't look forward to a hot bath, warm at best. Next time I will drive futher down the road to find somewhere better.

Helpful?
Thank Christie S
TammyR89, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay was not to our usual standards. Our staff is committed to providing a comfortable and relaxing stay for our guests. Your feedback is valuable to us and will help us make necessary improvements in our service and product. We know that you have many choices when it comes to hotels, and we want to be... More 

Crescent Springs, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

we arrived late and very tired, found our room to be on the expensive side at $86.00. the room was warm and it took a while for the air to cool it down, and then in the morning there was no coffee and even worse there was luke warm water for our shower, if it was warm at all. i... More 

Helpful?
Thank scott c
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review

Scott, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Newport hotels

Pikeville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

had a great stay here ,only neg was house cleaning could be better but over all for the price u cant beat the place.pool was clean, well located.front desk was very helpful located right beside steak house and movie theater

Helpful?
1 Thank bugman2475
TammyR89, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review

Sounds like you did have a great stay. Thank you for the positive comments. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. More 

Kinston, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Bed was hard as a rock, a/c unit was extremely loud, strecks across tv, and pool was dirty. I have lost part of my hearing because of plant work, but when I turned our unit off I could hear the a/c unit next our room. Would not recommend if you want to sleep.

Helpful?
Thank Curtis S
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review

Curtis, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Please know the issues you describe... More 

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

I was white water rafting and decided to stay the night. I was unhappy with my hotel in Asheville so I looked on the internet and found the Motel nearby. Understand I usually don't stay in Motels, I prefer the amenities of a hotel. I called for directions and the night auditor Tom was must helpful and my check check... More 

Helpful?
Thank Autoinstructor
TammyR89, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your whitewater rafting trip and your stay at Motel 6 Newport. We look forward to your next trip. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015 via mobile

My mom and I were heading to North Carolina for a week. Stopped here for the night. Nice room, flat screen tv, roomy bathroom, surprisingly quiet for a motel 6. Friendly staff. Non Smoking Room Was Actually Smoke free.

Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn S
TammyR89, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for all the positive comments. It is exciting when our guests have such a wonderful experience. Thank you for choosing Motel 6 Newport. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015 via mobile

Booking online was easy, the front desk staff when we checked in was warm and friendly, the bed comforters seemed clean and in good shape. Everything was fine, a no-frills room for a good rate. But it was all ruined by the dirty bathroom. There was ... stuff ... on the toilet seat. The back of the toilet, the sink... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JanieBainey
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review

Janie, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay.The service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit.We invite you to contact... More 

Inkster, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

I am very impressed with the hotel the person at front desk was so friendly my husband ask to see room before we paid guy was very nice about it then he called to see if everything was ok with our room. Room is very clean smelled good bathroom was spotless looks new. I will definitely return if im ever... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl W
TammyR89, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star rating. I am very happy that you received such wonderful guest service. This is the kind of experience we strive to have all of our guests enjoy. We look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This was our stop on a 20 hour road trip. The first "non-smoking" room reeked of smoke. The desk clerk kindly gave us another room. The room was fairly clean and fairly quiet. It served our purposes. The morning person we encountered at check out was rude as she did not get off her butt in the back room. Instead... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank midwestmomtv
Macon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Sorry, But for the Price, If we were'nt Tired, would have drove to Comfort Inn !!! The Rooms are Small and there is No Soap, Shampoo, Conditioner, Facial Tissues! Not even a Coffee Machine !!! Motel 6 ( Should Not Keep There Lights On !!!!! ) or at Lower your Rates!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
TammyR89, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. However, by not offering shampoo, etc, it allows us to provide reasonable rates and other amenities to our guests. I do apologize for the inconvenience and hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Thank you for choosing the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Newport
Comfort Inn Newport
#3 of 10 in Newport
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 10 in Newport
3.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Newport Inn
14.6 mi away
Super 8 Dandridge
Super 8 Dandridge
#4 of 8 in Dandridge
3.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay