We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
720 Royal Parkway, Nashville, TN 37214
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #94 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Scott G Saint Louis, Missouri
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    118
    107
    71
    72
See reviews for
152
82
42
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (443)
  • Mar-May only
    (147)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (128)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area
See the most recent reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are very small when you have 2 queen beds. Seemed to be clean and did have some updates to the rooms and lobby. Not a bad breakfast in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
BnaSuper8, Director of Sales at Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you chose us to acomidate your travel needs. Did you get a chance to take advantage of our indoor pool and whirlpool? or our free Wi Fi? Thank you again. More 

Konigswinter, Germany
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
53 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for one night at the Super 8 travelling east on I-40. It was at a convenient location close to the Interstate (as most of these chains are). Reservation was easy through the website. The room was reasonably clean but definitely a bit worn. There were plenty of electric sockets where you needed them. Hot water was ok. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BnaSuper8, Director of Sales at Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued input. I am sorry that you did not take advantage of our pool and whirlpool facility. Have a great trip and thank you. More 

Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love nonsmoking hotels, but appalled by all the butts by the back door and walking through clouds of smoke to get me and my child in and out. Maybe you should have a 30 feet away rule. Was also excited to have a pool, but it was way too cold to get in it. Did not expect this for an... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
BnaSuper8, Director of Sales at Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, responded to this review

We do our best to provide a smoke free environment, and do have a designated smoking area for our guests who choose to continue to smoke. Due to health and safety regulations our pool temperature must be maintained in the safe temperature for the protection of all guests. I am glad you found our Hotel to be so easily accessible... More 

Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter was in a competition at Lipscomb University and had to be there very early. We live 4.5 hours away so we just needed a place to sleep. I didn't realize before hand that there was an NRA convention in town on the same weekend (70,000 people!), and just happened to luck up on the last hotel room in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BnaSuper8, Director of Sales at Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We do our best to provide our guests with true southern hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are staying from 4/7/15 - 4/10/15 and we are having the worst stay! The room has a constant mildew smell. The Shower fixture, the toilet handle, the window curtain and the coffee maker are all broken. We picked this hotel because of the indoor pool as well as the hot water spa which is closed off and the coin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8nashvilletn, Webmaster at Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. I’m sorry we failed to meet your expectations. This isn’t an indication of how we normally do business, and I sincerely apologize to you. We do what we can to provide every guest a pleasant experience, and we clearly failed you. I hope you will give us another chance to satisfy you in the... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked into a room that had plumbing issues, maintenance came to our room before we even called, so they already knew there was an issue. Maintenance called to request we be moved and they were yelled at and the front desk refused to move us. We put up with the smell and a clogging toilet, thank goodness maintenance left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BnaSuper8, Director of Sales at Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, responded to this review

We do apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay. I have spoken with the front desk staff and our engineer, they do remember the issue. I am sorry were were unable to offer you another room during your stay due to being sold out. The pool is kept between 75 and 82 degrees by local heath standards,... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our truck broke down and Freightliner referred us to the Super8. Very nice and helpful staff, clean rooms, great breakfast, nice grounds, especially to take our little dog for a walk! It was an all around great experience! Very family oriented and it's located with lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance. We were here for a week and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BnaSuper8, Director of Sales at Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. We do our best to ensure our guests enjoy their stay. More 

Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The price is fair compared to other hotels in the more urban Nashville area. Far from the center but in a good location airport or shopping wise. If you don't mind the plane noise. Staff manning the front desk not very smiley, but courteous. We asked for a room on a first floor, request ignored. Got a downstairs room from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BnaSuper8, Director of Sales at Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review, we are happy that you found our location to have easy access to all of Nashville's main attractions. I am sorry that you did not take advantage of our indoor pool and whirlpool, many find that relaxing. I am also glad that you found our rooms clan and compact at a great value. We... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went because they had a decent price and an indoor pool for my kids. Well, the pictures online are not the pictures of the hotel. Our hotel floor was very dirty. The lady at front desk had no idea where a vacuum was for me to clean it. The bathroom door was splintering at the bottom. Our hotel door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BnaSuper8, Director of Sales at Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, responded to this review

Thank you for informing us of the problems you encountered during your stay. Please report any issues that you may have to the front desk as soon as they arise, with input like yours we can hope to improve our product for the next traveler. Thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question