We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
720 Royal Parkway, Nashville, TN 37214
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #93 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Bonnie S Santa Rosa, California
Add Photo Write a Review

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    85
    123
    120
    82
    80
See reviews for
163
91
44
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (490)
  • Mar-May only
    (155)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (133)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (128)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

When we arrived the room looked clean and organized but there was no toilet paper at all in the bathroom and it had a smokey, musty smell to it. The A/C barely kept it cold enough but it was so loud I think my family might have hearing loss. We slept with pillows on our head help drowned out the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
El Cajon, California
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This place was damp. I know that Nashville tends to be humid in the summertime but you walk inside and it was nasty. My first room smelled so strongly of mildew I asked to change rooms. In my next room the black out shade/curtain was missing. The mini fridge was set to the coldest and barely kept things chilled. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First of all, your quoted one price and will have to pay another-1st clue Second- pool/hot tub is closed more than open-2nd clue Third- Rooms are ok but air conditioner has musty/ moldy smell-3rd clue Fourth-front desk daytime personnel is very rude and not willing to even work with you on the price they quoted-4th clue And 5th clue- bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This place is a dump.....and at $120/night they were doing us a deal??? Everything seemed ok at the point of reception but it just went downhill from there. When the lift doors opened we were hit in the face by a musty smell that persisted for the entirety of our stay. Upon entry to the room things seemed on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BnaSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, responded to this review

Thank you, your experience helps us to improve for the next guest. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is honestly the worst place I have stayed in a very long time. The room smells, the bathroom ceiling is all torn up and under construction, drywall repairs half done, and every single thing in this hotel is worn and damaged. The furniture is severely worn out and damaged in the room. This is a reason for sticking with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BnaSuper8, Director of Sales at Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of your experience with our hotel. Please accept our apologies, we are updating all rooms and unfortunately yours seemed to be one that we have not gotten finished with. More 

Ocean Springs, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When checking in, Danny at the front desk seemed annoyed. Went to room, newly renovated so seemed fine. Half hour after checking in, my door opens and contractor walks in looking to see if some cabinet was installed. Why contractor had master key baffles me! Gap below door big enough for my hand to slide under. No dark privacy curtain... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BnaSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for your experience. The hotel is upgrading our rooms and we have replaced the curtains with blinds. There was an instance where the completed rooms list was misplaced and I do apologize for your experience. More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Due to flights being oversold, we had to book another night at this place. Needed a toothbrush, front desk was out of them, but hey had tooth paste. Really??? Room smelled of smoke, thought they were all smoke free???

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BnaSuper8, Director of Sales at Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, responded to this review

I'm sorry that the room had a smoke odor, unfortunately some guests don't obey the rules. I will find out why we were out of toothbrushes. Thank you for your review. More 

Santa Rosa, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good Budget hotel for what you pay for. Adequate breakfast --had waffles, scramble eggs, biscuit/gravy, cereal, etc. Hallway and room carpets looked worn. Bed sheets need to be whiter--they looked grey. Towels were white. TV had to be shut off manual each time even after front desk clerk came to look at it. Hallway trash cans looked full many times.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
BnaSuper8, Director of Sales at Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are currently doing room upgrades. How did you enjoy our indoor pool? More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport
16.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville
4.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#61 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#32 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,092 reviews
5.4 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay