We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 150 Nashville hotels

Comfort Inn Downtown

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Demonbreun Street, Nashville, TN 37203
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Downtown to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
43%
Ranked #96 of 150 hotels in Nashville
A recent review
Write a Review

370 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    94
    103
    54
    78
See reviews for
71
118
29
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hubley, Ns
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I stayed here for one night during a trip to the US. Service at the front desk during checkin was very good, and we were given an upgraded room, although the price was still quite high. The room itself was large, but the bathroom area was in need of serious repair. The property itself is located quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chatham, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel while passing through Nashville on our way to Alabama. I read all the reviews before I booked. We were looking for a clean place with a value price tag. We knew weren't arriving till approx 1am and were leaving early as well. The hotel was as reviewed, average. The rooms were clean and comfortable but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mac K, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at our Comfort Inn Downtown here in Nashville, TN. This information is very important us, as we might better serve our guests. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations, especially in serving the breakfast. Again thank you and we hope to... More

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel is definetly ovepriced and not at all what they show online. there was no hot water and the room was jammed with furniture too big for the room. I asked at the front desk how they could justify charging this amount (172.00). for a room that was no where near what you expect. All I got was im... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mac K, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you would not stay with us again. Yes, the room which you stayed is not very big but for Downtown Nashville Metro, we believe they are the right size and are slighly bigger than the comparable ones to be found... More

Auburn, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was very helpful and courteous; you can't beat the location; the room was very nice! Complimentary breakfast offered a wide variety of hot and cold selections. Would definitely stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mac K, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Angela, Thank you very much for your positive review about our hotel staff service and hotel. We strive to meet all our guest needs to provide the best possible stay when they visit Nashville and also to make sure they come back to our hotel. We are very thankful for your business and are looking forward to serving you... More

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let's be clear; this is not a hotel. It is motel of substandard conditions. The rooms are old and dated with ripped carpets, stained and dirty floors, and inoperable basic features. When we checked in, I asked the desk clerk to change our room because the door did not close properly. The maintenance director's fix was to apply weather stripping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mac K, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for taking the time to share your reviews. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience during your stay at our hotel. Initially when you called to find out prices for future dates for 25-30 rooms, for which we quoted you the price of $89.99 to 169.99 per rooms based upon availability and also mentioned it... More

Topeka, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. My first room was terrible - 103 - Dark, dingy, noisy! (Don't believe the photos of the rooms in this hotel. The rooms are old, run down and dingy) Moved to the 329 - top floor, corner, next to highway but far from other noisy guests and construction. Not enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mac K, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. The issues with the condition of the hotel are currently being addressed as we are almost done, going through a major renovation to our property. All 147 of our guest rooms will be receiving (or have already received) new carpeting, new paint colors,... More

De Kalb, Illinois
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
18 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sometimes we have to leave the RV behind..sometimes good, sometimes not. I checked on line for room/rate however then called to make sure there was a refrigerator (I need for medicine). I was told yes there are refrigerators and they had a room and would charge me 88$..what a deal. I say this two ways..one, a great rate, nice location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mac K, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Nashville. I apologize for any inconveniences caused during your stay. Thank you for informing us about the shortcomings and we will make sure that future guests do not have the same issues in the future. Thank you, Mack. K Comfort Inn Downtown, Nashville-TN-37203. More

Chicago Suburbs
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Motel does not have indoor hallways, and is right on the interstate. Room was tiny. Could not get out of one side of the bed because it was too close to the wall. Mismatched cheap furniture. Closet had three large primer spots. Bathroom and sink floor was made of some sort of rough industrial flooring that was very cold. Bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mac K, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Rick, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We value all feedback as it helps us to identify what we do well and any areas for improvement. We are currently remodeling. We strive to provide EXCELLENT service and clean accommodations. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Sincerely,... More

Morrison, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Comfort Inn to attend an event at the historic Ryman. Free parking at hotel and a quick cab ride downtown allowed my sister and I a safe way to get back and forth. We wanted to go to a couple of honky tonks after seeing The Sing-Off tour. Did want to be able to drink a couple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mac K, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Brenda Thank you very much for Positive feedback about our hotel. We appreciate you taking your time to review our property. We are also very glad that you enjoyed your stay in our location. We are one of very few hotels around the area, who provides free amenities, such as free hot breakfast, free parking and Free Wi-Fi in... More

Haarlem, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Couldn't agree more to this http://www.tripadvisor.com/members/ivanc948 reaction. Stayed at the Comfort Inn for six days and was flabbergasted when I received the bill. Booked the place through Booking.com for (about) $ 98 per night and received a bill that charged me that amount over weekdays plus $ 162 twice over the weekend. I know I have to come to terms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown

Address: 1501 Demonbreun Street, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® hotel is ideally located in the downtown area, providing easy access to all major interstates. This Nashville, TN hotel is less than one mile from the Sommet Center arena, the Nashville Convention Center and the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. The campuses of Vanderbilt University, Belmont University and Tennessee State University are only minutes away. Tourists will enjoy shopping a wide variety of specialty stores and visiting local museums. There are several restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the surrounding area, including "Nashville's #1 Dining and Entertainment Destination," the Wildhorse Saloon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Nashville/Demonbreun Street Hotel
Comfort Inn Nashville/Demonbreun Street Hotel Nashville
Comfort Inn Nashville
Comfort Inn Nashville Demonbreun Street
Nashville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.