We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds

2.0 of 5 4271 Sidco Drive, Nashville, TN 37204
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    32
    19
    14
    29
See reviews for
27
32
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
See the most recent reviews
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

The staff was helpful and pleasant but that is the only good thing I have to say. My room was obviously not one of the renovated rooms as there were many things wrong. The stopper in the bathtub was broken, there was mold on the caulking in the bathtub, and the sheetrock walls were moldy and falling apart in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

I am glad that you found our accommodations to be a good value for the rate. However, I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, convenience, and quality amenities. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards... More 

Herrin, Illinois
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

My wife and I were in town for the Nashville flea market and wanted to stay close to the fairgrounds. The Red Roof Inn is nearby and relatively inexpensive. Our room was clean and hot water was plentiful. The staff were all nice and our stay was uneventful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We paid extra to stay in one of the recently renovated rooms. The room was small but it was clean and very updated. No carpet was a PLUS! The hotel is old but is being renovated. It was easy to find. It has a very small parking area. Compared to other prices in Nashville it a great room for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit! More 

Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

The good points about this hotel are its easy access to downtown where I was attending a conference and the fact that is was cheap. The room was adequate but not overly clean. We noted that after walking in bare feet, our feet were dirty. The decor is outdated, and there were holes in the blanket and bedspread. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties and you did not enjoy during your recent stay with us. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. It is our sincere hope that you will one day return to see how... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Stayed here Labor Day weekend for two nights. If your looking for a place close to downtown Nashville than doesn't cost an arm and a leg I would recommend this location. The price wasn't that bad, especially since I was able to stay in a new renovated room. I figured I put a Pros vs. Cons list together to better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! However, I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, convenience, service, accommodation, and quality amenities. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

We are staying at the Red Roof Inn in Nashville off of Sidco Rd tonight and we are appalled! The guy at the counter that checked us in 15mims ago said the cheapest available is $69, and the rennivated room is $76; other red roof inns are generally $50 and include free breakfast. There is no continental breakfast here or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. It is... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We booked two rooms for two nights while we were moving my daughter into college. The hotel obviously doesn't enforce the non-smoking policy. The smell knocked us over after opening the door to one of the rooms. Their solution was to hand me a can of spray. I went back up to check with my family and they were scared... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room. Unfortunately, despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes in non-smoking rooms, it does occasionally happen and I hope you’ll accept our sincerest apologies for the smell of smoke that you experienced. While we do not allow guests to smoke in non-smoking rooms, it occasionally happens that they do... More 

England
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed here last year and they said they were updating the rooms. We had one of the new rooms and it was great. Clean and tidy, well furnished and comfortable. The staff here are great. They were very helpful with a problem with a friend's booking and sorted it out quickly and efficiently. Still waiting to hear who's problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that you have returned to experience our latest comforts and accommodations! I can't tell you how much we appreciate your loyalty and we are all looking forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

While visiting Nashville for 2 days we stayed at this red roof, it seems like it is out of Nashville but you are only 10 minutes drive to the Country music hall of fame and downtown Nashville which was really convenient. You are also 5 minutes away from a fantastic State Park called Radnor Lake. The hotel backs onto the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review and high rating. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back in this area. More 

Bishopton
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Visited during CMA weekend, so prices were obviously inflated, but for what the normal rate should be, I'd say this place is fine. We had booked a superior room, and had understood this came with a coffee maker, but apparently not, our room hadn't been renovated yet?? Anyway, hey ho there's some in the reception, so we survived!!! Comfortable room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I am sorry that you missed out on the benefit of a recently renovated room, but I'm glad that the service and hospitality of our staff and amenities made up for it and contributed to an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds

Address: 4271 Sidco Drive, Nashville, TN 37204
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Nashville
Nashville Red Roof Inn

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay