We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds

4271 Sidco Drive, Nashville, TN 37204
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    39
    37
    26
    19
    35
See reviews for
32
39
22
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

You get what you pay for. I was trying to save a lot of money and chose this place. I regret it. There were men milling about outside on multiple floors. There was a stockyard across the street where trains were being very noisily loaded. The inside door frame was cracked as if it had been kicked open before. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CEDAR LAKE
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Newly renovated rooms and the bed was so comfortable! Also pet friendly too! Friendly staff. I used my free Red Roof night certificate and so it was doubly wonderful. Parking was full and I did have to park quite a ways from my room, but the hotel was full so understandable. I was just happy to get a room at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. It is a key ambition of ours to ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower level of service and cleanliness and I’m glad that you found our efforts to be successful. We are overjoyed... More 

Atlanta
Level Contributor
116 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed and reviewed this property before and said it was terrible so I started staying at the very marginal La Quinta up the street. The rooms at this property have been renovated recently. First about this area. Its very industrial. Its near a metal foundry and train switchyard on one side and the interstate on the other so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways. We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

The room smelled and was dirty, we immediately went out and purchased febreeze and Clorox wipes. Newly renovated at this hotel is like putting lipstick on a pig. The sheets are stained, there is dirt everywhere, and the shower is like taking a bath under a water hose. The sheets also have cigarette burns on them. If you can afford... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nashville hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Pleasantly impressed with the newly renovated rooms. The bed is good. My wife was actually OK with staying here and she is very high maintanance. It's nothing special but what do u expect for the price. I'm just glad I was able to save some money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and the amenities of our hotel! We hope to impress you and your wife again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience. More 

England
Level Contributor
148 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Whilst not completely finished with the renovations, its nearly there. We needed, due to my health, to be on the ground floor. We must be the only people in America that would accept a below standard super king just to be on the ground floor. The staff tried their best to improve it but you knew it was not 'just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We are glad that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to... More 

Hernando, Mississippi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

Very easy to find from the highway. The room was decently remodeled with nice modern fixtures. One thing I appreciated was that there was HD tv service. So many times in hotels in this price range, they advertise "Flat screen tv" you turn it on and the picture sucks. We were on the side that faces the highway and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this lovely review you have of our hotel. We take pride in making sure that you get the best value for your money, thus, the provision of an HD TV Service. Thank you so much for appreciating our efforts and we are so glad to have served you well. We would love to have you... More 

Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

The rooms smell like smoke, the floors are dirty, the sheets have holes, the tub has rust stains, the air conditioner rattles, no refrigerators, stay away, the desk clerks are not friendly. There is nothing good I can say about this motel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. Unfortunately, despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes in non-smoking rooms, it does occasionally happen and I hope you’ll accept our sincerest apologies for the smell of smoke and the housekeeping issues that you experienced. We hope to see you again someday and... More 

Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Stayed here for two nights. Very convenient to downtown Nashville and very affordable prices. Room was updated recently and furnishings were fine (even came with a microwave/fridge). The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, but if you get a remodeled room, you should be pleasantly surprised as well. I am actually between 3 and 4 stars on this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value, amenities, and the convenient location of our hotel! I also want to apologize for the noises that disturbed your rest and sleep. I hope you'll return to enjoy a five... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

I stayed there for two nights in one of the remodeled rooms! Key word in this whole review ....REMODELED ROOM ....It was great the floor was clean the bed was clean the room looked wonderful for an "inn" ! Try your best to get a remodeled room it's actually worth the stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our remodeled room. We appreciate your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
3.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
10.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville
8.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport
6.8 mi away
Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area
9.0 mi away
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
#113 of 152 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay