We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds

2.0 of 5 4271 Sidco Drive, Nashville, TN 37204
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    31
    18
    12
    27
See reviews for
26
30
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got a renovated room which was very clean and well kept. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location was very convenient for us and though it is very near the highway there was no traffic noise in the room. Very glad we stayed here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. We are also very happy that you found our location to be convenient. We are so glad that your stay was peaceful and we look forward to seeing you again! More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place was so cheap, and after reading reviews I was nervous to try it out, but I saw where they recently renovated and some had some luck with those rooms. I requested a renovated room and got room 313. It was clean. That's really all I cared about. It had wood floors so I didn't have to worry about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating, and review of our high housekeeping and cleanliness standards. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. Your satisfaction and enjoyment are very important to us. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our... More

Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was helpful and pleasant but that is the only good thing I have to say. My room was obviously not one of the renovated rooms as there were many things wrong. The stopper in the bathtub was broken, there was mold on the caulking in the bathtub, and the sheetrock walls were moldy and falling apart in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

I am glad that you found our accommodations to be a good value for the rate. However, I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, convenience, and quality amenities. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards... More

Herrin, Illinois
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I were in town for the Nashville flea market and wanted to stay close to the fairgrounds. The Red Roof Inn is nearby and relatively inexpensive. Our room was clean and hot water was plentiful. The staff were all nice and our stay was uneventful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We paid extra to stay in one of the recently renovated rooms. The room was small but it was clean and very updated. No carpet was a PLUS! The hotel is old but is being renovated. It was easy to find. It has a very small parking area. Compared to other prices in Nashville it a great room for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit! More

Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

The good points about this hotel are its easy access to downtown where I was attending a conference and the fact that is was cheap. The room was adequate but not overly clean. We noted that after walking in bare feet, our feet were dirty. The decor is outdated, and there were holes in the blanket and bedspread. There is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties and you did not enjoy during your recent stay with us. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. It is our sincere hope that you will one day return to see how... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Stayed here Labor Day weekend for two nights. If your looking for a place close to downtown Nashville than doesn't cost an arm and a leg I would recommend this location. The price wasn't that bad, especially since I was able to stay in a new renovated room. I figured I put a Pros vs. Cons list together to better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! However, I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, convenience, service, accommodation, and quality amenities. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

We are staying at the Red Roof Inn in Nashville off of Sidco Rd tonight and we are appalled! The guy at the counter that checked us in 15mims ago said the cheapest available is $69, and the rennivated room is $76; other red roof inns are generally $50 and include free breakfast. There is no continental breakfast here or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. It is... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We booked two rooms for two nights while we were moving my daughter into college. The hotel obviously doesn't enforce the non-smoking policy. The smell knocked us over after opening the door to one of the rooms. Their solution was to hand me a can of spray. I went back up to check with my family and they were scared... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room. Unfortunately, despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes in non-smoking rooms, it does occasionally happen and I hope you’ll accept our sincerest apologies for the smell of smoke that you experienced. While we do not allow guests to smoke in non-smoking rooms, it occasionally happens that they do... More

England
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed here last year and they said they were updating the rooms. We had one of the new rooms and it was great. Clean and tidy, well furnished and comfortable. The staff here are great. They were very helpful with a problem with a friend's booking and sorted it out quickly and efficiently. Still waiting to hear who's problem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that you have returned to experience our latest comforts and accommodations! I can't tell you how much we appreciate your loyalty and we are all looking forward to seeing you again soon! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds

Address: 4271 Sidco Drive, Nashville, TN 37204
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Nashville
Nashville Red Roof Inn

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay