We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds

2.0 of 5 4271 Sidco Drive, Nashville, TN 37204
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    32
    19
    14
    29
See reviews for
27
31
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is by far one of the greatest hotels I've been to in Nashville. It was extremely clean and cozy. The staff was amazing with great customer service and I would recommend this hotel to anybody staying in Nashville.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

We are overjoyed to discover the positive impression we made with our service and hospitality. It means so much to us to hear of the success of our staff efforts to provide a comfortable and accommodating experience. We hope that your next visit will be another five star experience. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in a renovated room, which was fine. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, the pillows were still old and flat though. We had a room at the back of the hotel which was a little loud but not much of an imposition. What killed our visit to this hotel was the staff. The main issue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and staff courtesy issues.... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Never again would we stay here. We booked(paid more) a nonsmoking room and when entering the room I could not breath. They said little, sprayed a little air freshener.. no other room was available. The sink would not drain. The place was dirty... old, little has been invested in this place in years. We left after one night (booked for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

I regret to read that you found this experience to be so unsatisfactory due to issues which should have been promptly attended to. I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us. I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service and convenience that you... More 

Port Charlottle
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

For the money it's a great hotel and you can bring your dog. About 6 miles from downtown, very easy drive. Staff is great, our room was a renovated room and it was very comfortable. The only near by restaurant is Waffle House but there's several restaurants that will deliver. If you want a basic inexpensive place to just sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We are glad your stay was comfortable and we look forward to your next visit! More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Had a renovated room. It was clean and comfortable. New flat screen TV. No frig, don't know if they rooms with frig. From reviews I've read, you should request a renovated room. I can't attest to the quality of non-renovated rooms. This is right next the the freeway on one side, the other an industrial building. It's not a scenic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable experience. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. Your comments and suggestions will help us to recognize our strengths... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

This was the worst place we have ever stayed! Wall paper coming off the walls, handle on toilet broken, says they had flat screen TV, no they did not. In fact the TV in my son's room was broken on the back, his Thermaltake was broken. The stopper for the tub was gone. There were holes in the railing outside.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should never be overlooked. It... More 

Grapevine, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The room I stayed in just felt gross and dingy. I found a used washcloth still hanging in the shower, and the bathtub had rusty looking stains. There were stains on the walls and dying bugs in the bathroom. I would not walk barefoot or touch the comforter. Unfortunately I was traveling with a group on business so I didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We got a renovated room which was very clean and well kept. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location was very convenient for us and though it is very near the highway there was no traffic noise in the room. Very glad we stayed here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. We are also very happy that you found our location to be convenient. We are so glad that your stay was peaceful and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014 via mobile

This place was so cheap, and after reading reviews I was nervous to try it out, but I saw where they recently renovated and some had some luck with those rooms. I requested a renovated room and got room 313. It was clean. That's really all I cared about. It had wood floors so I didn't have to worry about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating, and review of our high housekeeping and cleanliness standards. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. Your satisfaction and enjoyment are very important to us. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

The staff was helpful and pleasant but that is the only good thing I have to say. My room was obviously not one of the renovated rooms as there were many things wrong. The stopper in the bathtub was broken, there was mold on the caulking in the bathtub, and the sheetrock walls were moldy and falling apart in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

I am glad that you found our accommodations to be a good value for the rate. However, I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, convenience, and quality amenities. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds

Address: 4271 Sidco Drive, Nashville, TN 37204
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Nashville
Nashville Red Roof Inn

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay