We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1407 Division Street, Nashville, TN 37203
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    320
    152
    52
    29
See reviews for
175
293
36
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (810)
  • Mar-May only
    (204)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (218)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (218)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (170)
All months
Brandon, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We booked this hotel last minute and read some reviews that left us a bit worried. It is kind of pricey. We were very happy with what we got. The front desk staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and the beds were awsome! There are places to eat close by, and cabs are plentiful. A 6.00$ ish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel offers some solid amenities including free parking, wireless internet, and breakfast which could certainly cost you an additional $10-$20 a day at another hotel. The hotel itself is indeed somewhat dated, but I did not regret booking this stay and was not displeased with anything in particular. Customer service was greatly appreciated when I needed to request a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My daughter had appts at Vanderbilt and the location was very convienant. It is also close to the music scene that Nashville is known for! Front desk clerk when we checked in was exceptionally friendly as was the assistant in the breakfast area the next morning. Although the decor is dated, the hotel is very clean in both the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here with some friends recently and selected this hotel for the price, but were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations. Free wifi, very nice front desk staff, free sweets, and comfortable beds were the highlights. Also, if you take an Uber cab to broadway it is just about a $5 ride. There is also a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWPLUSMusicRow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review

Dear DaisyMayJ, thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Nashville. I assume that you and your husband had a wonderful and a memorable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you stay with us on your next trip. Thank you, Nathan More 

Encinitas, CA
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
44 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Feels like you travel back to the 70s, and not in a good way. For what I paid, I found it totally overpriced. The bathroom was poor, small, Motel 6 like. How this can be a PLUS, is a mystery to me. The Lobby looks old, but breakfast choices seemed to be all right. The location is all right, with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWPLUSMusicRow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review

Dear US40, thank you very much for being a critic and it is always good to have positive critics like you. Thank you for bringing to our attention the various grey areas and this will give the management a fair idea and we could start working on renovating the hotel according to your needs. Thank you for your feedback. Thank... More 

Old Bridge, New Jersey
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I booked this hotel because we were taking a quick day and a half trip into Nashville and this hotel was the only one that would accommodate us for an early morning check-in. We expected to arrive around 10am and needed to go straight to a hotel and sleep, then be ready, and on our way, for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWPLUSMusicRow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review

Dear Ticor, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. It is the very small things that our staff are well trained to do that makes us a level apart from the various other hotels in the downtown Music District. You have also joined the Best Western Rewards program. Continue showing patronage to the Brand and you will... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Not a great experience, the Lobby is dated, clean but clearly old. When we got upstairs our rooms carpet was WET when we got there, soaked our socks! We called downstairs and they did say they had cleaned the carpet but REALLY? The rooms walls had holes from changes in lighting or fixtures that were spackled but not painted. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWPLUSMusicRow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review

Dear ColleenRN2012, thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip. I apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We will apologize and would request to give us one more opportunity to ensure that your next stay will be a much better one that the OMNI which was $40 more and added valet parking rates and... More 

Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Best Western is in downtown Nashville, close to most of the downtown attractions. Manager arranged tours for us and we were picked up from the hotel lobby itself. We were able to walk to the convention center. It took nearly 10-12 minutes. Rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was inviting. We will stay at this Best Western when... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPLUSMusicRow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review

Dear Tallulah T, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. Our staff along with the Manager will be very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and him making reservations for tours. He goes above and beyond and stretches himself to help our guests. The walk into downtown is not a far walk. Cabs... More 

La Jolla
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First, if you stay here, it is a good half to quarter of a mile walk to the downtown venues or Broadway night spots. Parking in the heart is something you pay for since there is almost no street parking. Shop around...prices can be half from one side of the street to the other. Now the good things. Hotel has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPLUSMusicRow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review

Dear travelwithnancy, thank you very much for your review about our hotel on trip advisor. We are located pretty close to the downtown music district. Its a little less than a mile walk to the music bars and the clubs downtown on Broadway. This would be a comfortable 20 minute walk in to the heart of downtown. We have a... More 

La Jolla, California
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
19 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would give this hotel a 3 1/2 rating, but it isn't possible. It's a little nicer average hotel. They do have a gym and free basic breakfast, as well as free internet and the mattresses are very comfortable. However, the bedding is ok and the pillow are small squares. They aren't even rectangular shaped which isn't so good because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWPLUSMusicRow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review

Dear Kathy S, thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our best Tempur-Pedic Mattresses. We apologize for not having feather down pillows. We have uniform pillows recommended by Best Western Corporate. Our Staff are very friendly and always go the extra mile to put that smile on your face when you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

272 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (149)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (30)
Viewed
Standard King Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question