We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2613 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    20
    4
    5
    3
See reviews for
11
14
2
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Alma, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is clean, and the staff except in the restaurant is great. The lobby is very loud such that I had trouble checking in due to the background noise. The worse of any HI we've visited. The restaurant staff is very uneven, from good to very poor. The breakfast buffet is terrible. The first two mornings had hot items... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hickory, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was in Nashville to attend a national nurses congress convention. Our headquarters were actually at another hotel and our meeting was at the Nashville Convention Center 2 miles from Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt. I was a little apprehensive about getting to the meetings in a timely fashion but I shouldn't have wasted my time worrying. Holiday Inn made sure I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NKeiser, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review

Hello. ! You know, we certainly understand that our guests have the option to stay at other hotels within the area, and for that we thank you for choosing us! Our goal is not only to provide superior service but also to exceed each and every one of our guests’ expectations. With that said, we are thrilled that you had... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Only stayed for one night in this hotel but it was clean, tidy and all the staff were very polite and helpful. Also there was a excellent band playing in the hotel bar which was a great introduction to Nashville! Hotel is only a 5 minute taxi ride to downtown bar area. Only complaint was that we were charged for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NKeiser, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review

Greetings from Nashville. You know, I certainly understand that our guests have the option to stay at other hotels within the area, and for that I thank you for choosing us! Our goal is not only to provide superior service but also to exceed each and every one of our guests’ expectations. With that said, I’m thrilled that you had... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was very clean and tidy. Staff at the front desk were always welcoming and eager to attend. The shuttle services were quite helpful. The restaurant was also cosy but the breakfast variety was limited and monotonous, however, Ferdinand made breakfast very interesting as he was always willing to go an extra mile. Thank you. Housekeeping was however lousy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NKeiser, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review

Greetings from Nashville! We want to thank you for taking a moment to let us know how we're doing. .We cannot wait to pass along your kind words to our associates, including Ferdinand. Thank you again for the feedback. Safe travels. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel recently finished a renovation, and it looks fantastic. The hotel has local singers/songwriters performing in the bar. The night I was there, I saw about six that were scheduled, and then they had open mic night going on. A great way to hear some great singers and relax. I really liked the artwork in the hotel, too. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NKeiser, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review

Hello, Matt P. ! You know, we certainly understand that our guests have the option to stay at other hotels within the area, and for that I thank you for choosing us! Our goal is not only to provide superior service but also to exceed each and every one of our guests’ expectations. With that said, we're thrilled that you... More 

Euless, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you need a hotel for a Vanderbilt football game, this is IT. Their back parking lot is right against Vandy's stadium! The front desk clerks are very nice, and we got a great room on the top floor. When we arrived, it was pouring rain, and the valets were helping everyone and making sure no one got too wet.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NKeiser, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words. Our location is great for relaxation, parking, fun and outstanding food. Nashville is a sensational town. We look forward to your next visit to the ​Holiday Inn Vanderbilt-Nashville. More 

Cincinnati, OH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I can't say much positive about this place, the room I stayed in was so damp and musty that I actually got sick after I left Nashville. Yes, I was there for a reunion event and didn't get a ton of sleep which probably didn't help, but good grief. Scratchy towels, horribly uncomfortable pull-out, smelly, stained hallways. I've stayed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NKeiser, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review

Hello and greetings from Nashville! I would like to sincerely thank you for taking a moment to share your comments regarding your experience with us. After all, it is only with guest feedback that we’re able to provide superior service and quintessential Southern hospitality. With that said, I would like to discuss your comments with you personally. Please email me... More 

Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I made a quick business trip to Nashville this week and stayed at the Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt. I arrived close to 10 p.m. and was looking for suggestions as to where I still might grab a bite to eat at this hour. The girl at the front desk (wish I could remember her name!) was so helpful. She made several... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NKeiser, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review we really appreciate it! We are so glad we were able to exceed your expectations and that everything from the location, to the room, to the view, and our staff were all a great experience for you during your stay in Nashville We look forward to seeing you next time! More 

Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I loved my 4 days at this hotel. Room was clean, staff was nice and friendly. Shuttle bus driver was awesome..Will stay again.,.,Excellent location..Walked everywhere! We had a large group going to 1 location daily and they called in extra help. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? Yes
NKeiser, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Holiday Inn Nashville Vanderbilt. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was very helpful. We strive to make every guest's stay an enjoyable one. I will pass on your comments to our staff. We hope you give us... More 

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was our first trip to Nashville and I wanted to stay downtown where all the action is but couldn't find anything reasonably priced for just one night. I picked the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt as the property has been newly renovated and it is in a nice location even though it is not downtown. I should not have worried so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NKeiser, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown), responded to this review

Greetings from​ Nashville! ! ​We're very pleased with your review as it reconfirms that we're truly delivering upon our commitment to superior guest service, so thank you very much for sharing. Here at​ Holiday Inn Nashville Vanderbilt, we adhere to a philosophy where we treat each and every one of our guests as if they were members of our very... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

310 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (277)
Viewed
Amenities (110)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (47)
Viewed
Executive King Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities