We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)

Hotel website
Hotel deals
714 Spence Lane, Nashville, TN 37217
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
Share an Experience

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    36
    25
    14
    8
See reviews for
27
20
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
minnesota
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
30 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I didn't realize that the hotel was under complete renovation when I booked, so when we arrived, I was surprised! The front staff was willing to find us another hotel in the area. We decided to stay, and the first room had been smoked in! We went back to the front desk and they did upgrade us to a suite.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hexsnash2, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few minutes to let us know about your stay! We appreciate your understanding during our complete renovation. We are looking forward to completing it May of 2015. We are a 100% smoke free hotel, unfortunately not all guests abide by that rule. I am glad we were able to move you to a more comfortable... More 

Ragland, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Paid over 160 per night for this HIE. I knew when I saw plywood and styrofoam covering the outside we were in trouble.... Both of us woke up after night one SICK as a dog from dust. Not to mention the smoke alarm going off 5 different times as early as 5 am. When we called to see what was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are currently undergoing a complete renovation so that we can better serve our guests needs. I apologize that the renovations disturbed your stay. We are working very hard to try and renovate with out disturbing our guests. If you would like to contact me directly to... More 

Crossville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here year ago, I don't remember it being this bad. Paid $120.00 plus tax. Under construction, very dirty, plastic over the windows, loud, very retro, food was bad, elevator lights are busted, sounded like the cables would break at any moment, ceilings are low, rooms are dark (couldn't see out the windows) Front clerk was very nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Dear BeeKeeper, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I apologize that you did not find our hotel to be in the best condition during your stay. We are working on a complete remodel that we are scheduling to finish in May of 2015. We are thrilled that you found our staff to be... More 

Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I stayed at this location while on business recently. Other area motels were wanting $187-$200 per night. I did not want to drive across town in morning traffic the next morning so I selected this location even though I was wary of its location. I was pleasantly suprised with a nice greeting at the front desk on arrival. My room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hexsnash2, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Tony4MI, Thank you! We love to hear feedback from our guests! Our staff prides themselves in offering the best customer service! We are working on a complete renovation at the hotel and are thrilled you got one of the renovated rooms and liked it so much! We hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again! Thanks, Allyson Trull More 

Philadephia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

The hotel is undergoing major renovations and the areas that are accessible are dated & dusty. My room was spacious but the carpet was not clean, the sink in the tiny kitchenette didn't work. Doors were propped open and so the fitness center was in an isolated area and with the basement door propped open, didn't seem safe. There are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hexsnash2, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It is our goal to ensure that each guest enjoys their stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations nor or own during your stay. Comments such as yours allow us to improve how we run the hotel. Our guests safety is a... More 

Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015 via mobile

First room plumbing wasn't attached and had a flood 4 minutes after we checked in. Second room pretty much a dump. Beds are not queen, staples sticking out of cove base, curtains are filthy...etc. this is not regular Holiday Inn standards for sure. Rooms need a lot of repair before guests stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Dear Michele C, Thank you for sparing some of your precious time to write us a feedback regarding your recent stay. I appreciate the fair rating you have given the quality of service you have experienced during your stay. On the other hand, We regret to learn that the on going construction, which is meant to enhance our property's quality... More 

Fort Cobb, Oklahoma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is old and in the process of being remodeled, which it definitely needs! The fitness center is in the basement, where it doesn't feel too safe if you are alone. The equipment is about to fall apart and it ead sweltering in there. There was no way to turn the heat down. Maybe this place will be better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Dear Donna C, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced while staying with us. We are working hard to improve our product and would love for you to give us an opportunity to make up... More 

Peoria, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff was Welcoming . Our room was on the Second floor, a standard, clean hotel room. The window looked out to scaffolding for the renovations being done. The fitness and business centers are on the "first" floor, Which I would call a basement. The fitness room needed some attention.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Dear Renee L, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our front desk and cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the fitness center and for the renovation that was going on. We will look into this... More 

Rowlett, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Recently stayed here on a Saturday night during a stop in Nashville. The hotel is being remodeled and it looked like many rooms were being worked on. I stayed on the first floor and the room was big enough for my family of four. The breakfast was good and typical of the HIE brand. The front desk clerk was great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Hotel is under renovation. Have to pull open 2 sets of entrance doors and then lug your suitcases up 5 stairs to squeeze into a tiny elevator to go to your room where you will be greeted by ROACHES! Needless to say, we did NOT stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Dear gmaandgpaj, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We’d like to obtain some... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question