We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)

Hotel website
Hotel deals
714 Spence Lane, Nashville, TN 37217
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    36
    28
    14
    9
See reviews for
27
21
6
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel for two nights. On arrival we were concerned to see a lot of construction but were assured that our room was totally renovated. Our first bad sign was the condition of our door, which in spite of having all new hardware was obviously old and did not even close tight. The room was a mixed bag.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodside
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I'll review the hotel as if it wasn't completely under construction. I arrived around 1pm and rooms weren't ready yet in areas of the hotel that weren't under construction, so I went out to find some lunch while I waited The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room I was in was a bit outdated with old furniture and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Thank you for letting us and other travelers know about your stay. We are very lucky to have some great staff who treat our guests with kindness and they very much appreciate you taking time to mention it in your review. We are in the process of a full remodel and the furniture will be updated as we near the... More 

Springdale
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is under construction and is a mess. So many things they could be doing to make it more presentable during the remodel. It is not in the best part of town, but only 5 minutes from down town. If not under construction it is a great price for the location. I will say the staff was WONDERFUL. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I apologize about the construction mess. We are working diligently to finish the complete renovation for the hotel. We appreciate your kind comments regarding the front desk staff. We are very lucky to have some amazing staff members. Thank you, Allyson Trull General Manager More 

Chicago
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is great, especially if you are passing through Nashville on your way to Atlanta. Hotel is in process of being refurbished, which is a bit of a problem. Flashing alarm light was very annoying. Pillows on bed old and worn out. Staff very nice and breakfast was fine. Would not stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Nashville. I apologize that our renovation got in the way of your stay. We are working hard to finish the renovation and trying to ensure that our actions disturb our guests as little as possible. We hope that you will reconsider staying with us again... More 

minnesota
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

I didn't realize that the hotel was under complete renovation when I booked, so when we arrived, I was surprised! The front staff was willing to find us another hotel in the area. We decided to stay, and the first room had been smoked in! We went back to the front desk and they did upgrade us to a suite.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hexsnash2, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few minutes to let us know about your stay! We appreciate your understanding during our complete renovation. We are looking forward to completing it May of 2015. We are a 100% smoke free hotel, unfortunately not all guests abide by that rule. I am glad we were able to move you to a more comfortable... More 

Ragland, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Paid over 160 per night for this HIE. I knew when I saw plywood and styrofoam covering the outside we were in trouble.... Both of us woke up after night one SICK as a dog from dust. Not to mention the smoke alarm going off 5 different times as early as 5 am. When we called to see what was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are currently undergoing a complete renovation so that we can better serve our guests needs. I apologize that the renovations disturbed your stay. We are working very hard to try and renovate with out disturbing our guests. If you would like to contact me directly to... More 

Crossville, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here year ago, I don't remember it being this bad. Paid $120.00 plus tax. Under construction, very dirty, plastic over the windows, loud, very retro, food was bad, elevator lights are busted, sounded like the cables would break at any moment, ceilings are low, rooms are dark (couldn't see out the windows) Front clerk was very nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Dear BeeKeeper, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I apologize that you did not find our hotel to be in the best condition during your stay. We are working on a complete remodel that we are scheduling to finish in May of 2015. We are thrilled that you found our staff to be... More 

Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I stayed at this location while on business recently. Other area motels were wanting $187-$200 per night. I did not want to drive across town in morning traffic the next morning so I selected this location even though I was wary of its location. I was pleasantly suprised with a nice greeting at the front desk on arrival. My room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hexsnash2, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Tony4MI, Thank you! We love to hear feedback from our guests! Our staff prides themselves in offering the best customer service! We are working on a complete renovation at the hotel and are thrilled you got one of the renovated rooms and liked it so much! We hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again! Thanks, Allyson Trull More 

Philadephia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

The hotel is undergoing major renovations and the areas that are accessible are dated & dusty. My room was spacious but the carpet was not clean, the sink in the tiny kitchenette didn't work. Doors were propped open and so the fitness center was in an isolated area and with the basement door propped open, didn't seem safe. There are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hexsnash2, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It is our goal to ensure that each guest enjoys their stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations nor or own during your stay. Comments such as yours allow us to improve how we run the hotel. Our guests safety is a... More 

Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015 via mobile

First room plumbing wasn't attached and had a flood 4 minutes after we checked in. Second room pretty much a dump. Beds are not queen, staples sticking out of cove base, curtains are filthy...etc. this is not regular Holiday Inn standards for sure. Rooms need a lot of repair before guests stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Dear Michele C, Thank you for sparing some of your precious time to write us a feedback regarding your recent stay. I appreciate the fair rating you have given the quality of service you have experienced during your stay. On the other hand, We regret to learn that the on going construction, which is meant to enhance our property's quality... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
 

Near Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question