We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)

Hotel website
Hotel deals
714 Spence Lane, Nashville, TN 37217
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    41
    35
    18
    11
See reviews for
30
27
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Indiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As others have stated, the hotel is currently undergoing a renovation. I'm not sure if it will include the rooms or if it is mainly the lobby and conference rooms. The rooms show their age but overall our room was clean and the bed comfortable. Please keep in mind this hotel is located at the intersection of I-24 and I-40... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent time in Nashville. We are very excited about our renovations and are happy to say that our final phase of the guest rooms has been completed - we have now installed all new window treatments to include roller blind shades in stead of the typical cloth drapes and sheers!... More 

Houston
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this reservation by phone while travelling to Nashville, so I did not do any research. First, I asked them to email me with the confirmation so I would have the hotel address. I never received it. I had to take a "cool Shower" that night as there was no hot water. The toilet would not flush properly. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you were caused during your recent stay with us. Unfortunately, we did have a hot water heater go out on us during the night. However, it was repaired as quickly as possible and back in order again. I certainly understand the frustration for this and the other challenges you experienced. We do... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nashville hotels

Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I stayed, the hotel was in the middle of renovations, so my review will probably be mostly out of date within a few weeks. The hotel clearly needed an update. I'm not sure if it just became a Holiday Inn Express or not - I'm guessing it was something else prior to remodeling. I had one of the larger... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to the Nashville area. As you have mentioned we have been work hard daily on our renovations! All hallways have been completed with new doors and the new updated locking system! Our guest rooms are near completion with our window treatments being installed over the next few weeks.... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is a nice stopover spot when I'm traveling through Nashville. It's reasonably priced, clean, and quiet. The staff is always professional. If I'm visiting Nashville for vacation, this hotel is also centrally located to sites I like to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with our hotel while passing through the area and visiting in Nashville! We take pride in making sure our guest are taken care of and I am so glad to see that we did not disappoint with your stay! We look forward to your return visit soon! More 

Central Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

This is an older HIE, currently experiencing extensive remodeling. We were greeted by a friendly & helpful front desk clerk. The rooms were just were rather stark & the orange themed hallways were grim, but I'm sure they'll be up to par once the remodeling is completed. We had to down a few floors for ice due to the fact... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Dear kids2cute, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am glad that you found our hotel staff helpful. However, allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our air conditioning system and with our breakfast service. While it is regrettable that your overall experience was less than satisfactory,... More 

Acworth, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Called ahead to book room. They did not have the reservation when I arrived. They would not honor the reservation price. Also the water would not drain from tub so only one of us could shower. Also, the card would not open the door and had to go back to front desk 3 times.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear you had challenges with your reservation! We do appreciate you choosing to stay with our hotel during your recent visit to Nashville! I have noted your challenges and concerns with the tub drain and key card and work daily to ensure these areas are checked and addressed! We would love to have you give... More 

Utica, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Stayed at this hotel for two nights. Chose the property because the price was cheaper than staying downtown. They are in the process of renovating the motel so there is a lot of construction going on. We had no issues with the room - the room was big and the bed was fairly comfortable. We did go out to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

So happy to hear about your stay! We work continuously to provide a quality hotel at a comperable price to our neighboring downtown hotels! And offering FREE parking! Thank you for your kind comments concerning the helpfulness of our front desk staff and I am glad to see breakfast was plentiful for you! I do apologize for the issues with... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Not one of the better hotels I've stayed in during my last 2 weeks and 14 hotels. They didn't tell me the hotel was under construction. The room looked like it was recently renovated but the workmanship was horrible it didn't look done or good. The faucet on the shower was ready to fall off. As a rewards member, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

I do want to thank you for choosing to stay with our hotel during your recent visit to the Nashville area! However, based on your comments, we failed to ensure you had a great stay that you have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Express brand. And I sincerely apologize for this! We are working daily to complete our... More 

Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

We chose this hotel because of it's location on I40 and our previous experience with Holiday Inn Express (all good). Although the staff here was friendly enough, it wasn't enough to compensate for the rest of the adventure we encountered during our one night stay. The hotel is obviously under renovation/construction; a fact that was not included on the hotel's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Nina C, I want to begin with thanking you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We do have a wonderful location in proximity to I24/40 as well as downtown Nashville! However, it does appear that we failed to provide you with the product and service you have come to expect with Holiday Inn Express! Please know we are working... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (75)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#35 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,124 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#71 of 152 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 stars 912 reviews
3.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay