We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)

Hotel website
Hotel deals
714 Spence Lane, Nashville, TN 37217
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Seems as though the remodeling has been finished and it was nicely done. Our room (325) was completely updated with modern Euro-style furnishings. The beds were clean and comfortable, darkening shades on the window, the bathroom was beautifully done, and the complimentary breakfast was the usual HIE offerings. One complaint: the smoke detector on the ceiling flashed a very bright... More 

Helpful?
Thank anniemiles
hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Thank your for your kind words about our recent renovation! We are very excited about it! As you mentioned we are challenged with the light on the new smoke detectors. Unfortunately, we did not have the opportunity to choose the location! We are trying to find a way to keep the flashing light from being a nuisance to our guest!... More 

Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was definitely a great location and cheaper than a lot of downtown hotels. 15 minutes tops from downtown Nashville. Breakfast was better than expected--cinnamon rolls were delicious. Staff was very nice and professional. Room had shades to block out sun which was much appreciated. Easy checkin/checkout. The only complaint I might have is the elevator, which seemed like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cstisher
hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Thank you for making us a part of your weekend trip! We too feel we are in a great location - close to downtown and FREE parking! Thank you for your kind words of our staff! We love taking care of our guest!!! We look forward to your return stay with us!! More 

Madisonville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay was very nice as to the accommodations. However, when I checked out I was not provided with a receipt indicating the charges for the two night stay. Further, when I went to the front desk, I was advised that it was not that did not want to provide the receipt, it was that there was no receipt to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kirby S
hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apology - unfortunately when a reservation is made via 3rd party and charged accordingly we do not have a credit card receipt to give - being that the hotel is not the one that charged the credit card nor has access to the guest card. After researching - there were 2 separate reservations - since the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nashville hotels

Maumelle, Arkansas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We got two rooms. There were problems in both. One was handicap room #213. It had a drive in shower. But the spray nozzle was just dangling with nowhere to hang it. My wife is able-bodied and she had problems using it. The other room was on third floor. Room #300. My son and his family stayed in that room.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David r
hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

I am so sorry you did not have the experience with your stay you have come to expect from IHG & Holiday Inn Express. We put for great effort to ensure our rooms are clean, in working order and ready for your arrival! From you comments here - we failed to meet this goal! I appreciate your feedback as this... More 

Floodwood, Minnesota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Traveling through Nashville and so many choices and price ranges so we just picked one that I have on my IHG rewards. It's heading south out of the city but close to freeway for easy excess. The entrance is very lovely and modern. Looked brand new from first glance but they are in the course of remodeling as I understand... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moberglake
hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

You are so correct in that there are so many choices for places to stay in and around Nashville! Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We feel that our location is very convenient to pretty much any where you want to be! As mentioned, are in the final "touch up" stages to wrap up our renovation. But we... More 

Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

The hotel was clearly remodeled. They made cosmetic changes, which were cheaply done. Not a huge deal, but the quality is low & it shows. Location - Right off the main freeway. Outside the wild city. -within walking distance of a Waffle House. However, I wouldn't feel comfortable letting my wife and/or kid walk outside the area alone. It didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank ejanderson0354
hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to your return visit soon. More 

Rocky Top
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

This Holiday Inn was newly remodeled. The Super 8 and Days Inn next door were in terrible shape, so if you stay on Spence Lane which is a economical location for airport and downtown. Breakfast bar was excellent and kept well stocked each morning. The rooms freshly painted and new beds and furniture. 4 choices of pillows on each bed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank TNOrange
hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with our hotel during your time in Nashville! Our location makes it so convenient for those traveling to either downtown or the airport! We are glad you like our renovations! We are looking forward to our final phase of our breakfast area, lobby and front desk to be completed over the next few weeks!... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

This hotel is undergoing remodeling as of right now. But that is not my issue. I booked the Holiday Inn through Yelp and I swear that I booked the Holiday Inn Nashville Airport location because they had better reviews than this one did. But when we received our confirmation email it was for this location. We tried to call the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alison B
hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Our goal for all our guest is to be 100% satisfied with each stay. I apologize we did not meet that goal for your stay. I have noted your concerns for cleanliness and discussed with our housekeeping team - they do take great pride in their work in trying to ensure a clean room for every guest. Please do not... More 

Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

Stayed one night while traveling south. Hotel is located conveniently near the freeway heading out of town. We wanted to avoid heavy morning traffiic which we did. This hotel is undergoing renovations. Don't let that deter you from staying. Room was newly renovated and very clean. Bed comfy, nice linens. Not much around this location as far as restaurants...appeared to... More 

Helpful?
Thank midwestgirl38
hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

It was great having you stay with us while passing through the Nashville area! We are so excited about being in our final phase of renovation and glad that you were able to find our rooms clean and comfortable for your stay! We invite you to stay with us again when your travels bring you back this way! More 

Wheaton
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

The hotel still had construction going on but the stay was pleasant. The room was clean and the breakfast was up to Holiday Inn standards. Service was very good. I felt we got a good value for the price of the room. Obviously, more expensive hotels have newer furniture and better decorated but this hotel suited our needs. My only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carl A
hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel! I am so glad you had a great stay with us! I will pass along your kind words to our team! From the front desk to our housekeepers to our breakfast hostess - we all take great pride in our hotel and are very excited for our renovations to be in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
#53 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#68 of 152 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 stars 1,212 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashville Airport
Holiday Inn Nashville Airport
#52 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
2.5 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay