We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)

Hotel website
Hotel deals
714 Spence Lane, Nashville, TN 37217
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
Why TripAdvisor?
  • Lowest prices from 200+ sites
  • 1.5 million hotels and accommodations
  • 225 million reviews and opinions
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane) to your Saves list

At a glance

51%
Positive reviews?

BROWSE NEARBY

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Rate and write a review
    Roll over, then click to rate
      Click to rate
    Traveler rating
      22
      41
      33
      17
      11
    See reviews for
    30
    26
    6
    32
    Rating summary
    • Location
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Service
      4 of 5 stars
    • Value
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      4 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
    Date | Rating
    • English first
    • Portuguese first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (124)
    • Mar-May only
      (35)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (37)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (31)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (21)
    All months
    1 review
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

    This hotel is a nice stopover spot when I'm traveling through Nashville. It's reasonably priced, clean, and quiet. The staff is always professional. If I'm visiting Nashville for vacation, this hotel is also centrally located to sites I like to visit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

    Thank you so much for choosing to stay with our hotel while passing through the area and visiting in Nashville! We take pride in making sure our guest are taken care of and I am so glad to see that we did not disappoint with your stay! We look forward to your return visit soon! More 

    Central Texas
    Level Contributor
    19 reviews
    7 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    This is an older HIE, currently experiencing extensive remodeling. We were greeted by a friendly & helpful front desk clerk. The rooms were just were rather stark & the orange themed hallways were grim, but I'm sure they'll be up to par once the remodeling is completed. We had to down a few floors for ice due to the fact... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Acworth, Georgia
    1 review
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Called ahead to book room. They did not have the reservation when I arrived. They would not honor the reservation price. Also the water would not drain from tub so only one of us could shower. Also, the card would not open the door and had to go back to front desk 3 times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

    I am so sorry to hear you had challenges with your reservation! We do appreciate you choosing to stay with our hotel during your recent visit to Nashville! I have noted your challenges and concerns with the tub drain and key card and work daily to ensure these areas are checked and addressed! We would love to have you give... More 

    Utica, Illinois
    Level Contributor
    15 reviews
    10 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Stayed at this hotel for two nights. Chose the property because the price was cheaper than staying downtown. They are in the process of renovating the motel so there is a lot of construction going on. We had no issues with the room - the room was big and the bed was fairly comfortable. We did go out to the... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

    So happy to hear about your stay! We work continuously to provide a quality hotel at a comperable price to our neighboring downtown hotels! And offering FREE parking! Thank you for your kind comments concerning the helpfulness of our front desk staff and I am glad to see breakfast was plentiful for you! I do apologize for the issues with... More 

    2 reviews
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Not one of the better hotels I've stayed in during my last 2 weeks and 14 hotels. They didn't tell me the hotel was under construction. The room looked like it was recently renovated but the workmanship was horrible it didn't look done or good. The faucet on the shower was ready to fall off. As a rewards member, I... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

    I do want to thank you for choosing to stay with our hotel during your recent visit to the Nashville area! However, based on your comments, we failed to ensure you had a great stay that you have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Express brand. And I sincerely apologize for this! We are working daily to complete our... More 

    Travelers are raving about these Nashville hotels

    Wilmington, Delaware
    Level Contributor
    25 reviews
    13 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We chose this hotel because of it's location on I40 and our previous experience with Holiday Inn Express (all good). Although the staff here was friendly enough, it wasn't enough to compensate for the rest of the adventure we encountered during our one night stay. The hotel is obviously under renovation/construction; a fact that was not included on the hotel's... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

    Nina C, I want to begin with thanking you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We do have a wonderful location in proximity to I24/40 as well as downtown Nashville! However, it does appear that we failed to provide you with the product and service you have come to expect with Holiday Inn Express! Please know we are working... More 

    2 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

    Firstly, their 'remodel' being done by total incompetents (doors don't close properly, electrical sockets have assembled hanging upside down, random paint, the scariest barely operating elevator, and a parking lot in the back that is bordering on impossible to maneuver in and out of without a 3 to 5 point turn. What really takes the cake though is their willful... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

    As has already been communicated in our conversation - we apologize for the confusion and inconvenience to you and your travelers during your recent stay at our hotel. With the calls to Hotels.com to make changes to the reservations as well as changes from the 3rd party site that were not made correctly - this made for an even great... More 

    Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
    Level Contributor
    103 reviews
    22 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

    We were sent here for free accommodations when another area Holiday Inn had over booked and we were put in suite ~ Sweet! Yes the hotel is under construction. It was hard to tell if our room was in the middle or finished phase of remodel. Hope it all gets fixed up to standards we have come to expect from... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Nick P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

    Thank you for letting us know about your stay! We are working diligently to finish up the renovations so that our guests can see our best side We look forward to letting you see the finished result! Thanks, Allyson Trull General Manager More 

    Illinois
    Level Contributor
    130 reviews
    39 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

    The location of this HIE is so convenient to Opryland and the downtown. We tried it again because of the location and the reviews that it was being remodeled. The first time we visited several years ago it was very tired. This time the furnishings, colors, and flooring was updated. It is not a brand-new hotel, but one made over.... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Nick P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

    Thank you so much for coming back to see us again! We are so excited about our renovations and the new look for our hotel! We are hoping to be completed with all areas of the hotel in the upcoming weeks and cannot wait for you to stay with us again! More 

    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    87 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (37)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (15)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (5)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (2)
    Viewed
    Other (15)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (50)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (8)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (30)
    Viewed
    Dining (2)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (4)
    Viewed
    Business center/function rooms (2)
    Viewed
    Other (4)
    Check In Check Out
    Show Prices
    Hotels you might also like...
    Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
    2.4 mi away
    Sheraton Music City Hotel
    Sheraton Music City Hotel
    #32 of 152 in Nashville
    4.0 of 5 stars 1,094 reviews
    3.6 mi away
    Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown
    7.5 mi away
    BEST WESTERN Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    2.5 mi away
    Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
    4.8 mi away
    Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
    4.6 mi away
    Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices

    Near Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)

    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Amenities

    Enter dates for best prices
    Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
    Price Your Stay