We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 149 Nashville hotels

Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   97 Wallace Road, Nashville, TN 37211
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Savings Special
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South to your Saves list
Ranked #78 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Steve M Frankfort, in
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    34
    20
    14
    9
See reviews for
25
24
9
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Frankfort, in
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While on a emergency hospital stay i needed a place to stay, So decided to stay here. i had a late check in. While the room was clean and the rate was good. I tried to open the lobby door and found it to be locked. Finally the night manager came to a security window to take my information. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvisouthnashville, webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I'm sorry that our security procedures designed to make sure everyone is safe and comfortable seemed excessive or self-serving to you. We're confident in the safety and security of our location but also take extra security measures at night since we must have cash and personal information on hand. As we change and improve... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a great place. It is a nice clean older hotel with great friendly staff. I will be staying here again and recommending the place often. I will say don't expect a 5 star hotel but it if you want nice and clean this is it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvisouthnashville, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your positive comments about our clean, comfortable and affordable hotel. I'm pleased that you will be staying with us again and recommending us to others. When you return, you'll see that we're always making changes designed to make the property better. Nothing is more important to us than a pleasant guest experience, so please tell us... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At first glance of the outside property, this place looks iffy, but once in the room I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very outdated with the exception of the TV, microwave and fridge; but it was clean and the beds were comfy. The Wi-Fi even worked well. I stayed for one night and will definitely be staying here again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvisouthnashville, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about our airport hotel. I’m pleased that we met your needs and provided a great room for a great price. We do our best to provide a great guest experience and are pleased that we could satisfy you. I’ll see you soon, I hope. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Lexington, Missouri
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

This was a pleasant and clean hotel. We were on the road and had no idea where the best value would be for a good nights sleep and shower.....Well we picked the correct one. Reasonable rate, free wifi, and clean....clean....clean....Beds were comfortable and appearance of the room was and met all our expectations....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
andy1174, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South, responded to this review

Dear DMSims, Thank you so much for your kind words and honest feedback! We have an excellent housekeeping staff that are here to meet any of your hotel needs. We take great pride in providing a memorable experience for each of our guests. Should you return to the area, we would love to have you stay with us again! Regards,... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

If you are on a budget this is an ok place. The people are very nice and work very hard to meet your needs. It is clean with easy access from I 24. It is south of Nashville with most areas 10-15 minute drive away. This motel is stuck in the mid 60s. There are new refrigerators and microwaves in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
andy1174, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South, responded to this review

Dear Susana51z, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to thank you for writing a review with us. I am sorry that you had a negative experience with us. Our mattresses are only a few years old. Due to the size of our lobby, we are unable to provide a larger breakfast. However, we do our best... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We have stayed at other America's best properties with no issues in the past so I wasn't too concerned when I saw our booking. I will say that the immediate neighborhood around the property looks pretty sketchy and I likely wouldn't leave my room walking anywhere alone at night. However, the room itself was clean, comfortable and came at a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
andy1174, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South, responded to this review

Dear Chantel C, I appreciate your honest feedback. We take great pride in our facilities and are consistently updating our rooms. We would like to see you again on future stops! Regards, Andy-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville Airport, TN More 

The heart of Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We were looking for an affordable motel while exploring the Nashville area. We checked TripAdvisor and found this one. Some of the reviews (older ones) weren't great but we gave it a try anyway. Pleasantly surprised!! Great rate, comfortable room, within easy distance to anything you may want to see. Clean bedding and linens. The room was a little musty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
andy1174, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South, responded to this review

Dear lers, On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms at affordable rates. Should you return to the Nashville area, we would love to have you stay with us! Regards, Andy-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville Airport,... More 

Ladd, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Overall, the place was nice. The front desk staff/owner was very pleasant. There was an odor when we opened the door, but it's probably due to being closed up. We didn't notice it when we ran the exhaust and the a/c fan. The carpet was old, but the sheets/towels/bedding were all fresh and clean. They offer free Wifi and allow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
andy1174, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South, responded to this review

Dear Tracy W, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I apologize for the noise issues and odor in your room. Unfortunately, the noise issue is beyond our control. However, we do take your concerns seriously. In the future, we have certain sections of rooms which are less noisy than others. We hope that you visit us again or... More 

Metter, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Room is spacious, clean, and the staff is friendly and courteous..........................................................................................................................................................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
andy1174, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South, responded to this review

Dear RevFrank, I appreciate your feedback regarding your visit with us! We take great pride in exceeding the expectations of our guests. Should you return to the area, we hope to have you as our guest again! Regards, Andy-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville Airport, TN More 

Hudsonville, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We stayed 3 nights while checking out Nashville and don't really have anything negative to say about it. We were looking for something at a reasonable rate and we found it. The room was a little musty smelling but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. It was only about 10-15 minute drive to downtown Nashville. The staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvisouthnashville, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words. I’m pleased that you stayed multiple nights and were satisfied. If there was any mustiness, I apologize. That’s not common in our hotel. We also provide extra towels at the desk if you should need some on your next stay. I hope you will be with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South

Address: 97 Wallace Road, Nashville, TN 37211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South Hotel Nashville

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay