We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Nashville - Airport

701 Stewart's Ferry Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    13
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
9
15
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Southern Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

This is an average Motel 6, but costs more than any other we've ever stayed in. It was $87 for one night and again, very average motel. The best thing about it is the location, but we won't stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
512 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Our room was large and clean and the bed comfortable. The shower had plenty of hot water. The internet was fast. No breakfast is offered. That brings up an interesting point. With tax, I paid about $65. There is usually a quick breakfast place like Waffle House next to Motel 6's. For a basic breakfast there, expect to pay about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Stayed 3 nights. Room was clean and comfortable and the price was right. External stairways practically right to your room or 1 elevator with a lot of walking. Stayed on the 3rd floor. Very quiet until 7:00 a.m. That is when the planes start taking off from the airport. They fly right over the hotel. Next door is a Waffle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

horrible, most filthy place i have ever seen, you do better if you sleep outside on the ground. when you open the door to your room, the odor will hit you in the face, carpet filthy, bed sheets had hair on them,towels were hard as brick. i was afraid to even sit on the bed let alone sleep there, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Nashville - Airport, responded to this review

Sharon, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We would like for you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your stay to help us provide a better guest experience in the... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Cigarette burns on blankets (nonsmoking room), feminine product left in shewts (that my 9yr old found after climbing in bed), incompetent staff and management. Corporate Office took almost 20 min to answer for a formal complaint. Never Again!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
staci h, General Manager at Motel 6 Nashville - Airport, responded to this review

Hello, we would like to thank you for your feedback.We would like to apologize again that you were sent to a dirty room.We did offer to move your room for you right next door and you refused. We want all of our guest to leave happy.We have given you proper credit.We do hope you will give us another opportunity to... More 

Dow, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel was great... Issues the first night due to a storm and knocking out phones, cable and internet for about 18 hours but NOT the hotels fault... The room was very clean (including bathroom), the pool was great, location made traveling easy to get to places, friendly staff... An excellent Cracker Barrel across the highway and a Waffle House... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
staci h, General Manager at Motel 6 Nashville - Airport, responded to this review

Hello we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for being our guest and for your feedback.We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you on your next trip to Nashville! Thank you, MGMT. More 

Nashville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stopped here because they had a rating of 3.5 on one site and 4 on another. If I could give a minus 10, I would. The young woman who checked us in was very nice, friendly, and helpful, but the room was very dirty. We normally travel with sanitizer for light disinfecting, but quickly realized that the entire room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
staci h, General Manager at Motel 6 Nashville - Airport, responded to this review

Hello, I would like to thank you for your feedback. We offered to move you to a room next door and you refused.We tried every which way to make you a happy guest and I do apologize that we couldn't even when we refunded part of your stay.Thank you! Mgmt. More 

Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Traveling through and needed reasonably priced hotel for couple with 2 dogs and a cat. We all had good night's slumber and were back on the road with complimentary coffee at checkout! Thank you. Location perfect, off Interstate and beside restaurants and gas stations. Also bonus was ample parking for vehicle towing trailer, quiet room, and ice machine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
staci h, General Manager at Motel 6 Nashville - Airport, responded to this review

Hello, we would like to thank you for your feedback.We are glad that you and your four legged babies enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again real soon! Mgmt. More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I attempted to stay here with my wife and 2 children while visiting Nashville. At the time my daughter was young and required a tub bath. Well the room we got had a shower stall only. I wont even begin on how run down the place seemed. There were people that looked like residents of the place in the back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
staci h, General Manager at Motel 6 Nashville - Airport, responded to this review

Hello I wanted to respond to your review. From the information that was sent with your review it looks like you stayed last year in 2013. We are under new management and are a work in progress and we hope you will return and give us another try. Thank you, Mgmt. More 

Wheeling
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I was originally supposed to only spend 5 nights; however I decided to go to CMA Festival a day earlier. I went to the hotel and asked if I could see one of the rooms before checking in. The lady at the front desk was very accommodating and very nice. She let me see a room before I decided to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
staci h, General Manager at Motel 6 Nashville - Airport, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for you positive and not so positive comments and feedback.We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us,we are a work in progress and are working diligently to correct the problem areas of our hotel.We do look forward to seeing you again next year! Thank you, Mgmt More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay