We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6

701 Stewart's Ferry Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6
Motel 6
Motel 6
Rate this Hotel

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
8
12
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Website was always down for reservations. Had to call in thru 800 number. We checked in late night after traveling 12 hrs straight with 2 kids. When we got to our room, smells like a moist retirement home. There was hair on 1 of the 2 beds, roach in the a/c vent and leftover food carryout container in the fridge.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benton, Arkansas, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good value for the area, but I took a cold shower 2 of the 3 nights I stayed. I know it can't be due to peak water usage, because each of the cold showers I took were at about 4 AM. The hotel was fairly clean and conveniently located right off I-40 with a Waffle House right beside it. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So, it's not really around anything. There's a Cracker Barrel, a less than mediocre pizza place, a gas station and a Wawful House. It's pretty expensive for not being around much and being at least 15 minutes from downtown. Also, there's no breakfast and the Wawful House seats a total of 20 people... So you can't really get breakfast there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014 via mobile

This place is so gross I have never in my life stayed somewhere that I wanted to just sleep in my car instead. Oh and don't believe what the website says that you have to be over the age of 18 you have to be 21, after driving 8 hour from Michigan and i called before I made the reservation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jasper, Alabama
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014 via mobile

Had two rooms there last night, and we were very satisfied. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. Didn't have any noise problems. We called front desk because our remote didn't work, and she immediately brought us another. Waffle House is right beside it, and Cracker Barrel right across from it. Convenient to everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Southern Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

This is an average Motel 6, but costs more than any other we've ever stayed in. It was $87 for one night and again, very average motel. The best thing about it is the location, but we won't stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
401 reviews 401 reviews
72 hotel reviews
299 helpful votes 299 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Our room was large and clean and the bed comfortable. The shower had plenty of hot water. The internet was fast. No breakfast is offered. That brings up an interesting point. With tax, I paid about $65. There is usually a quick breakfast place like Waffle House next to Motel 6's. For a basic breakfast there, expect to pay about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Janesville, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Stayed 3 nights. Room was clean and comfortable and the price was right. External stairways practically right to your room or 1 elevator with a lot of walking. Stayed on the 3rd floor. Very quiet until 7:00 a.m. That is when the planes start taking off from the airport. They fly right over the hotel. Next door is a Waffle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

horrible, most filthy place i have ever seen, you do better if you sleep outside on the ground. when you open the door to your room, the odor will hit you in the face, carpet filthy, bed sheets had hair on them,towels were hard as brick. i was afraid to even sit on the bed let alone sleep there, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6, responded to this review

Sharon, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We would like for you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your stay to help us provide a better guest experience in the... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Cigarette burns on blankets (nonsmoking room), feminine product left in shewts (that my 9yr old found after climbing in bed), incompetent staff and management. Corporate Office took almost 20 min to answer for a formal complaint. Never Again!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
staci h, General Manager at Motel 6, responded to this review

Hello, we would like to thank you for your feedback.We would like to apologize again that you were sent to a dirty room.We did offer to move your room for you right next door and you refused. We want all of our guest to leave happy.We have given you proper credit.We do hope you will give us another opportunity to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question