We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   701 Stewart's Ferry Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 to your Saves list
Motel 6
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
50%
Ranked #84 of 150 hotels in Nashville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
JulsGo Dow, Illinois
  • Overview
  • Reviews (26)
  • Photos (10)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
7
8
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dow, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was great... Issues the first night due to a storm and knocking out phones, cable and internet for about 18 hours but NOT the hotels fault... The room was very clean (including bathroom), the pool was great, location made traveling easy to get to places, friendly staff... An excellent Cracker Barrel across the highway and a Waffle House... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
staci h, General Manager at Motel 6, responded to this review

Hello we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for being our guest and for your feedback.We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you on your next trip to Nashville! Thank you, MGMT. More

Nashville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here because they had a rating of 3.5 on one site and 4 on another. If I could give a minus 10, I would. The young woman who checked us in was very nice, friendly, and helpful, but the room was very dirty. We normally travel with sanitizer for light disinfecting, but quickly realized that the entire room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
staci h, General Manager at Motel 6, responded to this review

Hello, I would like to thank you for your feedback. We offered to move you to a room next door and you refused.We tried every which way to make you a happy guest and I do apologize that we couldn't even when we refunded part of your stay.Thank you! Mgmt. More

Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveling through and needed reasonably priced hotel for couple with 2 dogs and a cat. We all had good night's slumber and were back on the road with complimentary coffee at checkout! Thank you. Location perfect, off Interstate and beside restaurants and gas stations. Also bonus was ample parking for vehicle towing trailer, quiet room, and ice machine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
staci h, General Manager at Motel 6, responded to this review

Hello, we would like to thank you for your feedback.We are glad that you and your four legged babies enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again real soon! Mgmt. More

Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I attempted to stay here with my wife and 2 children while visiting Nashville. At the time my daughter was young and required a tub bath. Well the room we got had a shower stall only. I wont even begin on how run down the place seemed. There were people that looked like residents of the place in the back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
staci h, General Manager at Motel 6, responded to this review

Hello I wanted to respond to your review. From the information that was sent with your review it looks like you stayed last year in 2013. We are under new management and are a work in progress and we hope you will return and give us another try. Thank you, Mgmt. More

Wheeling
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I was originally supposed to only spend 5 nights; however I decided to go to CMA Festival a day earlier. I went to the hotel and asked if I could see one of the rooms before checking in. The lady at the front desk was very accommodating and very nice. She let me see a room before I decided to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
staci h, General Manager at Motel 6, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for you positive and not so positive comments and feedback.We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us,we are a work in progress and are working diligently to correct the problem areas of our hotel.We do look forward to seeing you again next year! Thank you, Mgmt More

Norwich, CT
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed here for 7 nights during the 2014 CMA Music Festival and were not happy. The area was nice, good location close to stores and restaurants and only 10 minutes from downtown Nashville. The furnishings in the room were nice and the front desk staff was great, but overall it was not a nice place. We saw multiple spiders,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
staci h, General Manager at Motel 6, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. I remember speaking with you at check out. As I explained to you then we are sprayed monthly by our pest control company.We do not have roaches that was a water bug as we sit near a lake and due to the fact that our rooms are exterior rooms we cannot control roly polys... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Very friendly staff, clean and affordable. Room could use update but wasn't bad. Convenient location aroused the street from restaurants and shopping center. We're from New York visiting for CMA fest and absolutely loved it. Try sals pizza across the street!

Was this review helpful? Yes
staci h, General Manager at Motel 6, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your feedback and comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again real soon! Thank you, Mgmt More

Guntown
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

After a few years ago having the worst hotel experience of my life at a Motel 6 I vowed to never stay at one again. Well at the last minute I decided to go to CMA Fest in Nashville and this one was the only one I could find that I could afford. I dreaded it. What a surprise! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
staci h, General Manager at Motel 6, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for reviewing our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay during the CMA week. We look forward to seeing you again next year! Thank you! MGMT More

Ball Ground
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We are staying now. The room is decent. What we expected. For the price good. But we have a refrigerator in our room per our expectations. We are here here for five days and expected to eat in the room some. It did not work and the front desk says the GM says that they are not required to do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
staci h, General Manager at Motel 6, responded to this review

Hello! We would like to thank you for staying with us the week of the CMA's. We do apologize that your refrigerator did not work in your room.We would have gladely moved your room or given you another refrigerator if we had it to give but unfortunately we were sold out and had no extra rooms or refrigerators.We also do... More

New Brighton
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Motel 6 isn't usually for everyone, but I would recommend this property to friends and family without reservation. I really felt like I was at a more expensive hotel - there were unexpected amenities like a refrigerator and microwave, and there were pictures on the walls. I know it doesn't sound like much, but that's unusually homey for an M6.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
staci h, General Manager at Motel 6, responded to this review

Hello! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again real soon! Just call us a little ahead of time and we will try to have your room 222 ready for you. Thank You, Mgmt. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Motel 6, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6

Address: 701 Stewart's Ferry Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Motel 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Nashville Best Western

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
80

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer