We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6

701 Stewart's Ferry Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6
Motel 6
Motel 6
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    8
    3
    6
See reviews for
8
11
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This place is so gross I have never in my life stayed somewhere that I wanted to just sleep in my car instead. Oh and don't believe what the website says that you have to be over the age of 18 you have to be 21, after driving 8 hour from Michigan and i called before I made the reservation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jasper, Alabama
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Had two rooms there last night, and we were very satisfied. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. Didn't have any noise problems. We called front desk because our remote didn't work, and she immediately brought us another. Waffle House is right beside it, and Cracker Barrel right across from it. Convenient to everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Southern Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

This is an average Motel 6, but costs more than any other we've ever stayed in. It was $87 for one night and again, very average motel. The best thing about it is the location, but we won't stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
366 reviews 366 reviews
68 hotel reviews
274 helpful votes 274 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Our room was large and clean and the bed comfortable. The shower had plenty of hot water. The internet was fast. No breakfast is offered. That brings up an interesting point. With tax, I paid about $65. There is usually a quick breakfast place like Waffle House next to Motel 6's. For a basic breakfast there, expect to pay about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Janesville, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Stayed 3 nights. Room was clean and comfortable and the price was right. External stairways practically right to your room or 1 elevator with a lot of walking. Stayed on the 3rd floor. Very quiet until 7:00 a.m. That is when the planes start taking off from the airport. They fly right over the hotel. Next door is a Waffle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

horrible, most filthy place i have ever seen, you do better if you sleep outside on the ground. when you open the door to your room, the odor will hit you in the face, carpet filthy, bed sheets had hair on them,towels were hard as brick. i was afraid to even sit on the bed let alone sleep there, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6, responded to this review

Sharon, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We would like for you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your stay to help us provide a better guest experience in the... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Cigarette burns on blankets (nonsmoking room), feminine product left in shewts (that my 9yr old found after climbing in bed), incompetent staff and management. Corporate Office took almost 20 min to answer for a formal complaint. Never Again!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
staci h, General Manager at Motel 6, responded to this review

Hello, we would like to thank you for your feedback.We would like to apologize again that you were sent to a dirty room.We did offer to move your room for you right next door and you refused. We want all of our guest to leave happy.We have given you proper credit.We do hope you will give us another opportunity to... More 

Dow, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel was great... Issues the first night due to a storm and knocking out phones, cable and internet for about 18 hours but NOT the hotels fault... The room was very clean (including bathroom), the pool was great, location made traveling easy to get to places, friendly staff... An excellent Cracker Barrel across the highway and a Waffle House... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
staci h, General Manager at Motel 6, responded to this review

Hello we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for being our guest and for your feedback.We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you on your next trip to Nashville! Thank you, MGMT. More 

Nashville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here because they had a rating of 3.5 on one site and 4 on another. If I could give a minus 10, I would. The young woman who checked us in was very nice, friendly, and helpful, but the room was very dirty. We normally travel with sanitizer for light disinfecting, but quickly realized that the entire room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
staci h, General Manager at Motel 6, responded to this review

Hello, I would like to thank you for your feedback. We offered to move you to a room next door and you refused.We tried every which way to make you a happy guest and I do apologize that we couldn't even when we refunded part of your stay.Thank you! Mgmt. More 

Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Traveling through and needed reasonably priced hotel for couple with 2 dogs and a cat. We all had good night's slumber and were back on the road with complimentary coffee at checkout! Thank you. Location perfect, off Interstate and beside restaurants and gas stations. Also bonus was ample parking for vehicle towing trailer, quiet room, and ice machine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
staci h, General Manager at Motel 6, responded to this review

Hello, we would like to thank you for your feedback.We are glad that you and your four legged babies enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again real soon! Mgmt. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6

Address: 701 Stewart's Ferry Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Nashville Best Western

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay