We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

#14 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1800 Division St., Nashville, TN 37203
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    119
    40
    15
    8
See reviews for
96
135
28
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (504)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (144)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (143)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (111)
All months
Nashville, TN USA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel, modern and clean. Very friendly staff that was helpful with the sites to see while in Nashville. The premade breakfast sandwiches were something new for me at a Hilton property but they were very good. Other food choices were good too. $20.00parking per day, I hate to pay for parking at hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Midway, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All of the staff were very friendly, answered every questions and help with any situation we had. The breakfast was great and rooms were very well set up. The shuttle service was prompt and friendly. We would recommend this hotel to all of our friends.

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Home2 Suites, by Hilton, is locate off of the main streets but is conveniently located in the Music Row area close to both Downtown Nashville and the Vanderbilt University area. There is nothing fancy about the lobby area but the staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are no larger than a typical room with one bed but the amenities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stratford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is easy to get to. It is a very nice place. The swimming pool is actually an Olympic-sized hot tub with jets. The complimentary breakfast is fantastic. The rooms have everything you could need. The beds/bedding are so soft and comfortable. We were highly pleased and plan to stay there again if we return to Nashville.

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first time staying in this brand. It was bright and clean. The suites are spacious with all the amenities. Apples and Nutella were nice touch upon arrival. Also, enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Good central location to Vandy and Downtown, if you are in a car. However, shuttle service is available, if not. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James C, Guest Services Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review

OnTheRoadAgain38654, Thank you so much for the feedback and we are glad to hear that you had a good stay. Please let us know if there is anything we can do in the future to make your stay a 5 star one! Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you again soon! -James Gordon Curtis Guest Services... More 

Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was clean and very accomdating! Shuttle was very helpful for getting around and had great drivers! Cleaning staff was friendly and really ensured comfort and needs. Several retail and restaurants with in walking distance. Hotel front desk staff was friendly and greeted everytime we came in. Will stay again and recommend to everyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James C, Guest Services Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review

katy c, Thank you so much for your review. We are always happy to hear positive feedback from our guests! We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future and please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you! -James Gordon Curtis Guest Services Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was just excellent. Great location that is within walking distance of Music Row and Midtown. Downtown was a short distance away and they have a free shuttle that will take you there. Rooms are great and breakfast has some nice options as well. Special thank you to Gordon, who went above and beyond to assist us in adding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
James C, Guest Services Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Sbriggs240, Wow! Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad to hear that your stay was great and we appreciate all of your feedback! Hope to see you again soon. -James Gordon Curtis Guest Services Manager More 

Newburyport, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel staff was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable and that was a plus. Although the room was newly decorated and modern, it was a bit less clean than I would have liked. Just small things but floor in bathroom, appliances in kitchenette not wiped well. I also thought there would be a cook top in the kitchenette but there isn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James C, Guest Services Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review

lisapilorz, We apologize for the fact that your stay was unsatisfactory. We appriciate your input and hope that you can give us a chance to make it up to you in the future and give you a five star stay. Thanks again for the feedback. -James Gordon Curtis Guest Services Manager More 

Simpsonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was very clean and the employee's were very helpful and courteous. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here. If you are coming to Nashville for a concert or you just want to get away from the kids for the weekend, make your reservations here for a nice stay.

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
James C, Guest Services Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thomas C, Thanks so much for your five star review. We love hearing that our guests had a stay worthy of that rating. Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you again soon! -James Gordon Curtis Guest Services Manager More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was there for a business trip where i had hoped to take in Nashville during my down time. Unfortunately the trip happened to be during a very rare snow storm. This is in a very quiet part of town, with walking to Music Row (about 3-4 blocks) or "the District" (Bridgestone Arena, CM Hall Of Fame, Johnny Cash Museum, bars... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
James C, Guest Services Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt, responded to this review

pghmike78, We apologize that we were unable to make this stay a 5 star one. Unfortunately this was a bad time with the snowstorm as you have already mentioned and it made it very difficult for many of our housekeepers to make it in to work. I hope you can realize that this is not a typical issue for our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

303 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (210)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Queen One Bedroom Suite (43)
Viewed
Queen Studio Suite (32)
Viewed
Queen Studio Suite with Sleeper Sofa (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question