We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel packages
2420 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #67 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
momstheword42 Philadelphia
Add Photo Write a Review

505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    141
    184
    114
    39
    27
See reviews for
156
155
20
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (505)
  • Mar-May only
    (151)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (164)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I travelled to Nashville in July and stayed at the GuestHouse Inn for two nights. We were on the third floor of the hotel and even though the room was clean and presentable, the hallway had a very distinct odor of mold or something. We could not look our our windows because the must have had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 1 night after attending a special event at the Grand Old Opry, which is very nearby. Went to check in and the first name on the reservation did not match. Reservation had been made thru Travelocity (I usually book direct) so I'm not sure where the mistake was. I showed the guy at the front desk the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mmjameson1, Director of Sales at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley, responded to this review

Barb P Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the GuestHouse Inn & Suites Music Valley. I will share your letter with our Front Office Manager in regard to your reservation and your request. We look forward to having you as our guest once again. Thank you, Michelle Jameson More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Front desk staff was really nice when we checked in. There was a weird smell on the second floor and the ice machine was broken. Room was what you could expect for the price we paid which was about $80 per night. Carpet needs to be redone and the mattress was not the best. They offer a shuttle bus that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mmjameson1, Director of Sales at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley, responded to this review

Brittany P Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the GuestHouse Inn & Suites Music Valley. I am glad we were able to make adjustments for your stay. I do apologize for the unfortunate smell you encountered during your stay. We had recently had all of our carpets in our guestrooms & hallways shampooed. I hope... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the guesthouse recently and have a list of Pros and Cons that will hopefully help travelers when considering this hotel, as I know different things are important to different people: Pros: - Pretty good customer service (it really just depended on who was working). Most of the folks at the front desk had the typical southern sweetness... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for 5 nights at the GuestHouse Inn for a conference that was held in the city. The hotel shuttle picked me up and brought me straight to the hotel where we were greeted and given a top floor room. The room was clean with 2 queen beds, 2 chairs, a table, small fridge and vanity area outside the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mmjameson1, Director of Sales at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley, responded to this review

Jennifer P Thank you so much for your lovely review for the GuestHouse Inn & Suites Music Valley. If you were with the Beachbody convention we hope to see you again in 2016. Thank you for being our guest. Best Regards, Michelle Jameson More 

Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed last weekend and enjoyed our stay. Our only complaints are the pillows were very, very flat. Still not great even after asking for extra. We had stayed at a cheaper hotel the night before that had way better pillows. Breakfast was okay but considering that the hotel was booked solid it ended up being very crowded with slim selections... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mmjameson1, Director of Sales at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley, responded to this review

jbear0713 Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the GuestHouse Inn & Suites Music Valley. I apologize for the comfort of our pillows. I will bring this to management's attention. Thank you for the GREAT SUGGESTION on chairs in our laundry facility. We will add those as soon as we can. Thank you for being our... More 

Sydney, Aust
Level Contributor
74 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 1 night in a triple share room in June. There wasn't alot of choice as far as food was concerned. I'd recommend it only if you need to go to Opryland or were part of a tour, like we were. The room was mediocre but for one night we were not too fussed. The water pressure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mmjameson1, Director of Sales at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley, responded to this review

Austraveller007 Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the GuestHouse Inn & Suites Music Valley. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Best Regards, Michelle Jameson More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was okay, there was nothing really special about it. The pool, for being indoors was ice cold, the ice machine on my floor was broken and the kid at the front desk seemed to not know much about things to do. We accidentally left my camera behind and called the evening of the day we left, were told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mmjameson1, Director of Sales at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley, responded to this review

Valerie Thank you for your comments. Can you please e-mail me your information. I will get with our Housekeeping department immediately. Best Regards, Michelle Jameson More 

Travelers are raving about these Nashville hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I were looking for a cheap but adequate hotel near downtown Nashville. The Guesthouse is a 5 minute drive from Opryland and about a 20 minute drive from downtown Nashville and is much cheaper than any hotel located in the heart of the city. Here's a quick summary of our experience... Pros: -free breakfast included muffins, bagels,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mmjameson1, Director of Sales at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley, responded to this review

Matt W Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the GuestHouse Inn & Suites Music Valley. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for being our guest. Best Regards, Michelle Jameson More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Trying to find a reasonably priced hotel in this neck of the woods ain't easy. Some hotels think they're all that and a bag of chips like the Opryland Hotel that tacks on a parking fee of $23/day to your already overpriced room rate. Although not cheap, the GuestHouse Inn is a more moderately priced hotel for this popular area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mmjameson1, Director of Sales at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley, responded to this review

MrBankz Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the GuestHouse Inn & Suites Music Valley. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the Grand Ole Opry. Thank you again for being our guest. Best Regards, Michelle Jameson More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
4.1 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Nashville at Opryland
17.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay