We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown

2.0 of 5 2403 Brick Church Pike, Nashville, TN 37207
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Click for phone number
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
6
16
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I stayed here solo one night passing through on my way to Alabama. I must admit, when pulled up I thought omg what have I gotten into. It is not the most appealing to view however when I got there check in was a breeze. Front desk lady nice, helpful, & knowledgeable of the area. Even offered to call a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, and are delighted to hear about your experience. Our goal at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown is to provide our guest with nothing but excellent service. We pride ourselves in providing our valued guests with clean comfortable rooms at... More

Annapolis, MD
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I had to pick out the pubic hair from my towels and washcloths before using. They all had it woven in; I was close to vomiting. The room had hair in the sink, bathtub, towels, everywhere. Not just one or two. I had reserved with a credit card, nonrefundable, and when I get there she says sorry, no guarantees on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we truly value it. Please allow me the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. We credit our service in the lodging industry for providing good service and quality accommodations at an... More

Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I've stayed at several ABVIs and have always found them to be seriously lacking and generally disgusting. However, this location is truly a hidden gem. Our room was completely renovated and outfitted with all the modern conveniences and furnishings you would find in any 3 to 4 star hotel, but at a fraction of the price. The staff was beyond... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Heather W, We would like to thank you for staying with us at Americans Best Value Inn- Nashville/Downtown. Our staff and management team strive to provide only the best experience and are delighted to hear that you found us accommodating. We pride ourselves in providing our valued guests with clean comfortable rooms at an affordable price. We hope to... More

Charleston, Missouri
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This place is right next to downtown. It was a great value over spending $250 a night downtown. We enjoyed our stay very much. The bed was really comfy and the room was pretty clean. The staff was pleasant, and the room was freshly renovated. The only problem was the people upstairs were heavy footed folks,They made the floor creak,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, and are delighted to hear about your experience. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Our goal at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown is to provide our guest with nothing but excellent service, and would like to apologize for... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The door frame was broken and there was a hole in wall as well as exposed wires there was nothing to plug bathtub and we needed it for the baby we had along. The walls, carpet and bed linens were all filthy and there were sudo-scorpions crawling on the bed. We Won't stay again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jenni C, Thank you for your feedback, we truly value it. Please allow me the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. We credit our service in the lodging industry for providing good service and quality accommodations at... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Newly renovated, clean rooms for 60$. Free snacks/coffee in the morning, and not far off I-40. Friendly employees, even held the room for us without charging while we traveled through a severe storm. Beds very comfortable and AC works great. Includes couch, fridge and microwave and king bed. Hole and stain on sheets but nothing to worry about, and fan... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, and are delighted to hear about your experience. Our goal at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown is to provide our guest with nothing but excellent service, and would like to apologize for the inconvenience. We pride ourselves in providing our valued guests with clean... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Me, My wife, and another couple planned to stay here during a 4-day, 3-night weekend in early May. The trip ended up becoming a 6-day, 5-night stay in two different rooms (more on that later.) The rooms were small and a bit crampped. A table and two chairs were wedged between the front wall and the bed closest to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown. We appreciate your feedback, and are very sorry for your lose. We are glad we could be of assistance in the awake of an awful tragedy. Our condolences are with you all. We are pleased to hear your party found us accommodating. Our... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We really struggled to find decent accommodation around Nashville for the one night we were visiting. We settled for this place as it was cheap and had fine reviews. Located just off the interstate, but it was further out from downtown than I was expecting. Room was very worn out, slow running drain in the shower, and tired carpet. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Megan McKean, Thank you for your feedback. Please allow me the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. We credit our service in the lodging industry for providing good service and quality accommodations at an affordable price and... More

DC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I stayed here last weekend for the Nashville Marathon. It was either here, or downtown which was pretty expensive due to the amount of people in town that weekend. Overall, I stayed here for the price which was about the lowest you'll find. The location is ok, but I wouldn't go much more north as it gets a little sketchy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Joey G, We at Americas Best Value Inn– Nashville/ Downtown would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Providing a perfect experience is what we strive for and are delighted to hear you found the hotel accommodating. We do apologize for not being able to fully meet all your needs. Thank your for... More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Older 2 story motel with outside access to all rooms. Fairly clean but furnishings are older. Had to settle for a smoking room. Odor was not too bad but there were cigarette burns on the bathtub and toilet. Be aware that this hotel is NOT downtown. Cab ride is $12-$16 each way. Staff was nice and friendly. No big issues... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Derrell G, We at Americas Best Value Inn–Nashville/Downtown would like to thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience, we only strive to give our guest nothing but excellent accommodations in an affordable price range. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to address the issues, and would like to thank you for choosing... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown

Address: 2403 Brick Church Pike, Nashville, TN 37207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay