We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 150 Nashville hotels

Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2403 Brick Church Pike, Nashville, TN 37207
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
51%
Ranked #75 of 150 hotels in Nashville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
brink_n_25 Charleston, Missouri
  • Overview
  • Reviews (29)
  • Photos (29)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
4
11
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is right next to downtown. It was a great value over spending $250 a night downtown. We enjoyed our stay very much. The bed was really comfy and the room was pretty clean. The staff was pleasant, and the room was freshly renovated. The only problem was the people upstairs were heavy footed folks,They made the floor creak,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, and are delighted to hear about your experience. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Our goal at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown is to provide our guest with nothing but excellent service, and would like to apologize for... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The door frame was broken and there was a hole in wall as well as exposed wires there was nothing to plug bathtub and we needed it for the baby we had along. The walls, carpet and bed linens were all filthy and there were sudo-scorpions crawling on the bed. We Won't stay again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jenni C, Thank you for your feedback, we truly value it. Please allow me the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. We credit our service in the lodging industry for providing good service and quality accommodations at... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Newly renovated, clean rooms for 60$. Free snacks/coffee in the morning, and not far off I-40. Friendly employees, even held the room for us without charging while we traveled through a severe storm. Beds very comfortable and AC works great. Includes couch, fridge and microwave and king bed. Hole and stain on sheets but nothing to worry about, and fan... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, and are delighted to hear about your experience. Our goal at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown is to provide our guest with nothing but excellent service, and would like to apologize for the inconvenience. We pride ourselves in providing our valued guests with clean... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Me, My wife, and another couple planned to stay here during a 4-day, 3-night weekend in early May. The trip ended up becoming a 6-day, 5-night stay in two different rooms (more on that later.) The rooms were small and a bit crampped. A table and two chairs were wedged between the front wall and the bed closest to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown. We appreciate your feedback, and are very sorry for your lose. We are glad we could be of assistance in the awake of an awful tragedy. Our condolences are with you all. We are pleased to hear your party found us accommodating. Our... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We really struggled to find decent accommodation around Nashville for the one night we were visiting. We settled for this place as it was cheap and had fine reviews. Located just off the interstate, but it was further out from downtown than I was expecting. Room was very worn out, slow running drain in the shower, and tired carpet. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Megan McKean, Thank you for your feedback. Please allow me the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. We credit our service in the lodging industry for providing good service and quality accommodations at an affordable price and... More

DC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I stayed here last weekend for the Nashville Marathon. It was either here, or downtown which was pretty expensive due to the amount of people in town that weekend. Overall, I stayed here for the price which was about the lowest you'll find. The location is ok, but I wouldn't go much more north as it gets a little sketchy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Joey G, We at Americas Best Value Inn– Nashville/ Downtown would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Providing a perfect experience is what we strive for and are delighted to hear you found the hotel accommodating. We do apologize for not being able to fully meet all your needs. Thank your for... More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Older 2 story motel with outside access to all rooms. Fairly clean but furnishings are older. Had to settle for a smoking room. Odor was not too bad but there were cigarette burns on the bathtub and toilet. Be aware that this hotel is NOT downtown. Cab ride is $12-$16 each way. Staff was nice and friendly. No big issues... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Derrell G, We at Americas Best Value Inn–Nashville/Downtown would like to thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience, we only strive to give our guest nothing but excellent accommodations in an affordable price range. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to address the issues, and would like to thank you for choosing... More

Queenston, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Not a very fancy place, but it was clean and comfortable, and the cab fare was about $12 to the Ryman, and music clubs. I would stay here again next time I come to Nashville. Just don't expect to get a $200 room for $60. Not much else to say, but TripAdvisor seems to need 200 words.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Managment A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Anton S, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay in January. We feel that we are the "Best Value" in the area. Our rooms have been recently renovated. We take great pride in our facilities. Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn! Regards, Raj-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, TN More

Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Hi, I stayed in the King room 117 and was very much pleased with my stay even though a lot of reviews before this did not rate it high. It could either be that they have renovated it as there were no signs of roaches of any filthy stuff. The staff too were amazing. I have added pictures as proof... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Managment A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

We are very thankful to earn your business. We will always be Americas Best Value. More

Beersheba, Israel
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights for experiencing Nashville music. Pluses: Nice staff! Clerk brought us chocolate when we checked in! The place is clean, comfortable parking and access for first floor. Wifi is solid. Minuses: Not very close to downtown, we had to drive by car. Thin ceilings, we could hear people walking above us in the 2nd floor...

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Managment A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Shay G, On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to thank you for sharing a review with us. As you know, there are many choices for consumers when it comes to hotel accommodations. I am glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff. We hope that you stay with us again should you return... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown

Address: 2403 Brick Church Pike, Nashville, TN 37207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Two-story exterior corridor property offering 32 clean, NEWLY RENOVATED rooms with Complimentary Continental Breakfast and Local Calls, Microwave, Refrigerator, and 70 Cable channels. We have Wireless High-Speed Internet Access in all Guest rooms.*** We are located just two miles from fabulous Downtown Nashville*** . ... more   less 
Number of rooms
32

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer