We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 150 Nashville hotels

Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2403 Brick Church Pike, Nashville, TN 37207
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
48%
Ranked #78 of 150 hotels in Nashville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Rebecca M Asheboro, North Carolina
  • Reviews (35)
  • Photos (36)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
5
13
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Asheboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I was worried when I read all the reviews about this place, but I booked it anyway and I could not be happier! If you are traveling on a budget this is a good place to stay. It's literally 10 minutes from downtown Nashville, and it has easy access to the highway. The room was clean and comfortable. The only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, and are delighted to hear about your experience. Our goal at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown is to provide our guest with nothing but excellent service, and would like to apologize for not providing anything but excellent service from our staff members and would... More

Ferris, Texas
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for five night 8/18-8/22, I think I would choose a different hotel if I were to return to Nashville, we stayed in room 117, you be the judge; Good - Price, clean rooms, friendly & helpful employees, near downtown & grand ole opry. Bad- Door did not close properly, large gap in the door, ceiling paper thin,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown. Our goal at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown is to provide our guest with nothing but excellent service. We pride ourselves in providing our valued guests with clean comfortable rooms at an affordable price. I would like to apologize... More

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed a an ABVI in the past and was disappointed, but I was pleasantly suprised at this location. The room was reasonably clean. It had a flat screen TV with plenty of channels, a mircowave and micro fridge. The room was recently remodled and the bed was comfortable. It was easy to get on the highway and just a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, and are delighted to hear about your experience. Our goal at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown is to provide our guest with nothing but excellent service at a reasonable price. We pride ourselves in providing our valued guests with clean comfortable rooms and are... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed here solo one night passing through on my way to Alabama. I must admit, when pulled up I thought omg what have I gotten into. It is not the most appealing to view however when I got there check in was a breeze. Front desk lady nice, helpful, & knowledgeable of the area. Even offered to call a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, and are delighted to hear about your experience. Our goal at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown is to provide our guest with nothing but excellent service. We pride ourselves in providing our valued guests with clean comfortable rooms at... More

Annapolis, MD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I had to pick out the pubic hair from my towels and washcloths before using. They all had it woven in; I was close to vomiting. The room had hair in the sink, bathtub, towels, everywhere. Not just one or two. I had reserved with a credit card, nonrefundable, and when I get there she says sorry, no guarantees on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we truly value it. Please allow me the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. We credit our service in the lodging industry for providing good service and quality accommodations at an... More

Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I've stayed at several ABVIs and have always found them to be seriously lacking and generally disgusting. However, this location is truly a hidden gem. Our room was completely renovated and outfitted with all the modern conveniences and furnishings you would find in any 3 to 4 star hotel, but at a fraction of the price. The staff was beyond... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Heather W, We would like to thank you for staying with us at Americans Best Value Inn- Nashville/Downtown. Our staff and management team strive to provide only the best experience and are delighted to hear that you found us accommodating. We pride ourselves in providing our valued guests with clean comfortable rooms at an affordable price. We hope to... More

Charleston, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This place is right next to downtown. It was a great value over spending $250 a night downtown. We enjoyed our stay very much. The bed was really comfy and the room was pretty clean. The staff was pleasant, and the room was freshly renovated. The only problem was the people upstairs were heavy footed folks,They made the floor creak,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, and are delighted to hear about your experience. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Our goal at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown is to provide our guest with nothing but excellent service, and would like to apologize for... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The door frame was broken and there was a hole in wall as well as exposed wires there was nothing to plug bathtub and we needed it for the baby we had along. The walls, carpet and bed linens were all filthy and there were sudo-scorpions crawling on the bed. We Won't stay again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jenni C, Thank you for your feedback, we truly value it. Please allow me the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. We credit our service in the lodging industry for providing good service and quality accommodations at... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Newly renovated, clean rooms for 60$. Free snacks/coffee in the morning, and not far off I-40. Friendly employees, even held the room for us without charging while we traveled through a severe storm. Beds very comfortable and AC works great. Includes couch, fridge and microwave and king bed. Hole and stain on sheets but nothing to worry about, and fan... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, and are delighted to hear about your experience. Our goal at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown is to provide our guest with nothing but excellent service, and would like to apologize for the inconvenience. We pride ourselves in providing our valued guests with clean... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Me, My wife, and another couple planned to stay here during a 4-day, 3-night weekend in early May. The trip ended up becoming a 6-day, 5-night stay in two different rooms (more on that later.) The rooms were small and a bit crampped. A table and two chairs were wedged between the front wall and the bed closest to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown. We appreciate your feedback, and are very sorry for your lose. We are glad we could be of assistance in the awake of an awful tragedy. Our condolences are with you all. We are pleased to hear your party found us accommodating. Our... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown

Address: 2403 Brick Church Pike, Nashville, TN 37207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Nashville with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Two-story exterior corridor property offering 32 clean, NEWLY RENOVATED rooms with Complimentary Continental Breakfast and Local Calls, Microwave, Refrigerator, and 70 Cable channels. We have Wireless High-Speed Internet Access in all Guest rooms.*** We are located just two miles from fabulous Downtown Nashville*** . ... more   less 
Number of rooms
32

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer