We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 150 Nashville hotels

Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2403 Brick Church Pike, Nashville, TN 37207
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
52%
Ranked #69 of 150 hotels in Nashville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Derrell G Chicago, Illinois
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
8
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Older 2 story motel with outside access to all rooms. Fairly clean but furnishings are older. Had to settle for a smoking room. Odor was not too bad but there were cigarette burns on the bathtub and toilet. Be aware that this hotel is NOT downtown. Cab ride is $12-$16 each way. Staff was nice and friendly. No big issues... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Queenston, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Not a very fancy place, but it was clean and comfortable, and the cab fare was about $12 to the Ryman, and music clubs. I would stay here again next time I come to Nashville. Just don't expect to get a $200 room for $60. Not much else to say, but TripAdvisor seems to need 200 words.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Managment A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Anton S, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay in January. We feel that we are the "Best Value" in the area. Our rooms have been recently renovated. We take great pride in our facilities. Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn! Regards, Raj-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, TN More

Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Hi, I stayed in the King room 117 and was very much pleased with my stay even though a lot of reviews before this did not rate it high. It could either be that they have renovated it as there were no signs of roaches of any filthy stuff. The staff too were amazing. I have added pictures as proof... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Managment A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

We are very thankful to earn your business. We will always be Americas Best Value. More

Beersheba, Israel
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights for experiencing Nashville music. Pluses: Nice staff! Clerk brought us chocolate when we checked in! The place is clean, comfortable parking and access for first floor. Wifi is solid. Minuses: Not very close to downtown, we had to drive by car. Thin ceilings, we could hear people walking above us in the 2nd floor...

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Managment A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Shay G, On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to thank you for sharing a review with us. As you know, there are many choices for consumers when it comes to hotel accommodations. I am glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff. We hope that you stay with us again should you return... More

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel was clean and the service was great however due to the area the hotel was in I wouldn't stay again. We felt unsafe going out in the evening, it was just a bad area of town. If you don't mind things like that, it is a great value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managment A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We are extremely grateful for the opportunity to serve you. We will continue to provide great value for your money! More

Memphis
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I spent one night in Nashville to attend a concert downtown. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. It was very close to downtown Nashville and it made it very convenient. The desk clerk was quite nice. There were many channels to watch with cable TV. All in all, this was a very good stay. Would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Managment A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate your patronage. The staff and management at ABVI appreciate your feedback. I am thankful that you received the "Bang for the Buck" value you expected. More

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Very nice stay the room had new paint and carpet. They were still working on rooms when we were there . Very close to Downtown Nashville. A good value . The people there were very helpful with directions (first time to Nashville), places to eat . Will stay again when we come back .

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Managment A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms and reasonable prices. We hope that you stay with us again and let other guest know about us. More

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Extremely run down and dirty. Holes in the walls, carpet has more stains than clean spots. Bathtub bottom has soap scum. Can't even get a cup of coffee unless you walk to the McDonalds next door. I'm positive this hotel is booked up on the weekends with business from the local prostitutes. Very bad area. The cheap company I work... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managment A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear travel1977661, On behalf of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally apologize for the issues you had mentioned. We are currently beginning renovations, including updating furniture, carpets, refinishing chairs and luggage benches, painting, new roof and soffits. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. Regards, Raj-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, TN More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

I came in middle of night after coming from another hotel whose rooms were horrible. the manager RAJ(might b spelt wrong), let us view two rooms n then worked with us on the pricing due to our situation. he was friendly and courteoud and didnt make us feel like we were a bother. the rooms were very clean,spacious, and warming.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managment A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Janelle_luna, Thank you for sharing a traveler review with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly and accommodating service, and clean rooms. We hope that you stay with us or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns across the Country. Regards, Raj-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown TN More

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
87 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We had 2 rooms for one night. They were alright for the price, $43. The rooms were clean and quiet. Only clock is on the microwave and it is hard to see. The remote didn't turn the TV on. You had to push a button on the side of the set, after that the remote worked fine. The only places... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managment A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear AdakC, I appreciate you taking the time to share a review with us. I am pleased that you brought the issues to our attention. We strive to maintain clean rooms and friendly service. I have addressed the minor issues with housekeeping so that future guests are not inconvenienced. We do also have alarm clocks in our rooms at this... More

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown

Address: 2403 Brick Church Pike, Nashville, TN 37207
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-story exterior corridor property offering 32 clean, NEWLY RENOVATED rooms with Complimentary Continental Breakfast and Local Calls, Microwave, Refrigerator, and 70 Cable channels. We have Wireless High-Speed Internet Access in all Guest rooms.*** We are located just two miles from fabulous Downtown Nashville*** . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.