We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown

2.0 of 5 2403 Brick Church Pike, Nashville, TN 37207
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Special Offer
Winter Savings-Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    15
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
8
20
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My sister & I booked this hotel primarily because of it's "Downtown" location. Upon arriving at the motel it was clear that this was not a central location & we had to get taxi's to and from where the bars are as it is not practical to walk across a highway. This does explain the more than reasonable price we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvinashvilletn, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words. I’m pleased that your room was nicer than you were expecting and that you found our staff friendly. I’m sorry there was a misunderstanding related to the location, but I’m glad this didn’t detract too much from your stay. We hope you will reconsider given all your nice comments and stay with us... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm surprised.... I was expecting something worse than it really is! My room was clean and smelling fresh. It's really a good value for the money. It's definitely not in downtown. The area inst so good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvinashvilletn, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

I have been staying around Nashville for the past minth while looking for housing. This by far was the worst hotel, I stayed at. Everything in the room was old and wore as if it came off the street especially the bedding. They tried to cover it up with a top sheet. The room was full of mismatch furniture. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvinashvilletn, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for providing us with the elaborate review of our services and facilities. The feedback will help us find a direction we should take in the future. Also, we sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We are truly sorry if you had unpleasant experiences during your stay. The issues... More 

London, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

The staff were very nice and agreeable to requests. Our room was very clean and looked just like the pictures we saw on the website. We stayed here two nights and would book here again in the future. Was a good value. There are a couple fast food places and gas stations nearby. Right off the interstate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we love hearing about our guests stay and are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay. Our goal is to provide you with a clean and affordable room. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Owner Raj Vanmali More 

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Located just of the interstate on the outskirts of Nashville. Room was nothing fancy but offers good value for money. From the hotel it was a short ride to Nashville. The one really negative remark I could make was the very bad wifi signal which was annoying. Otherwise a good place to stay on a short visit to Nashville

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown. Our goal at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown is to provide our guest with nothing but excellent service. We pride ourselves in providing our valued guests with clean comfortable rooms at an affordable price. I would like to apologize... More 

Lincoln, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

First time in Nashville so was unsure where to stay. Wanting somewhere close to LP Field but not wanting to pay $350-$450 a night to stay for a game. I have the 15% discount card you can get on their website and paid under $50 . It's about 3 1/2 miles from the stadium and a strait shot down 1st... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we love hearing from our valued guest. We at the Americas Best Value Inn are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you do join us ones more. Our job is provide you with an affordable clean room close to everything Nashville has to offer. Thank you ones more... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

This was a very nice room for the price. Very clean, and very comfortable bed. It was a short drive about 8 min. to all the downtown bars and activities. It was well worth the short ride to save money! Very nice staff, and coffee and donuts in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, and are delighted to hear about your experience. Our goal at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown is to provide our guest with nothing but excellent service. We pride ourselves in providing our valued guests with clean comfortable rooms at an affordable price and are... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I was looking for somewhere last minute and cheap, it met that expectation. The saying you get what you pay for applies here. I paid next to nothing for this place and it was obvious from the toilet seat that the paint had worn off of, the rusted shower, the springy bed and the poor water pressure. I would not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy, Thank you for your feedback, we truly value it. Please allow me the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. We credit our service in the lodging industry for providing good service and quality accommodations at an... More 

Hythe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

If you want a inexpensive motel close to downtown , this is the place to stay, free parking a $12.00 cab ride to broadway, clean all the facilities that you need, nice owners for whom nothing is too much trouble

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, and are delighted to hear about your experience. Our goal at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown is to provide our guest with nothing but excellent service at a reasonable price. We pride ourselves in providing our valued guests with clean comfortable rooms and are... More 

Macon, Georgia, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a nice and a clean room, this is the place. When we pulled up and saw the hotel we thought we had picked a terrible place but when we got to the room we were impressed. Staff is really nice and respectful. I would recommend you stay here, get to the room and just shut... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Managment A, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we love hearing from our valued guest. We at the Americas Best Value Inn are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you do join us ones more. Our job is provide you with an affordable clean room close to everything Nashville has to offer. Thank you ones more... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown

Address: 2403 Brick Church Pike, Nashville, TN 37207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nashville

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay