We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nashville Jellystone Park

Hotel website
2572 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214 (Formerly Holiday Nashville Travel Park)
Nashville Jellystone Park
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    16
    9
    8
    9
See reviews for
34
9
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
There are newer reviews for Nashville Jellystone Park
See the most recent reviews
Belmont
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The tent sites at this campground were cheaper than the ones next door at the KOA. There was very little shade and space between the sites. It was so hot we wished we had taken a cabin at the KOA. If the temp and humidity had been lower, we would have enjoyed the horseshoes and other outdoor activities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane E, Owner at Nashville Jellystone Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your input on your recent stay with us. It is unfortunate that you did not come to us with your concerns for no shade while you were here. We do have a variety of shaded sites available and would have gladly assisted you in finding a spot that you would have been more to your liking. The... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This campsite is near the Grand Ole Opry theatre, near downtown nashville, and is a really friendly community of campers. Kids will love it, adults will love it, everyone will love it!! It is good value for tent camping and the facilities are great. For 10 $ a bus will take you to downtown nashville and pick you up at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane E, Owner at Nashville Jellystone Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property! Each year we continue to make improvements and upgrades. We are happy that all of you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to another visit from you. Jane & Andy Eaton Park Owners Nashville Jellystone More 

Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This campground is average! We've stayed at other Jellystone parks before and this one is under par compared to others. Drive thru sites are nice but these sites are very small. No privacy between sites. Not much shade either. However good location to camp. Lots to see and do in area and downtown Nashville only about 10 min away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane E, Owner at Nashville Jellystone Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your input on your recent stay with us. We appreciate all of our campers comments, both positive and negative, as this helps us to correct mistakes that may exist and to improve for the future. We do have plans to update some of the sites and improve some of the amenities. There are a variety of sites... More 

Warren, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Loved everything. We praticpated in all activities for our kids, loved everything. Hey hey ride was kind if silly but the kids enjoyed. Pool was great, wish it would have opened earlier. Must stop and get ice cream, it was delicious!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane E, Owner at Nashville Jellystone Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We are happy that you and your family enjoyed all that we have to offer! Happy Camping! Jane and Andy Eaton Park Owners More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

TENT....No Privacy/space Little Landscaping, Over Priced WOOD That Was All From THE SIDE OF TREES (Most likely from the saw mills.) IE the scraps. Sites where to expensive. A lot of ticks. Bath houses where always dirty. Management was absolutely incompetent. Play ground was outdated and lacking. The WIFI was horrible and inefficient. Everything was rundown it seemed. I really... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane E, Owner at Nashville Jellystone Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our park. It is unfortunate you did not bring your concerns to us while you were camping as we would have addressed them immediately. Our campers feedback, both positive and negative, help us to correct mistakes which exist as well as plan future improvements. Please give us the opportunity to serve... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

When making the reservations I was first put on hold for several minutes as they only had one person working the Friday of the 4th of July weekend. She then came on the line and took my name and number to call me back as she was too busy checking people in to take my reservation then. After waiting 30... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jane E, Owner at Nashville Jellystone Park, responded to this review

It is always disheartening when we do not meet our camper's expectations. We apologize for any difficulties when making your reservation. It is unfortunate that you did not bring your site difficulties to our attention while there as we would have offered the opportunity to choose from a different site more to your liking. Also, since your visit we have... More 

Otsego, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

It was quiet and clean for the most part. Plenty of activities to do there at the campground as well. Nice staff, was very friendly and caring. It was a great place to stay if you are traveling with kids or not doesn't really matter.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane E, Owner at Nashville Jellystone Park, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us on your recent visit to Nashville. Your compliments have been passed onto our staff as it is their hard work that makes our campers' stays so enjoyable. Hope your travels take you back to our park in Nashville once again. Jane & Andy Eaton Park Owners More 

Wellington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

-The property is beautiful -the grounds are well kept -the restrooms & laundry were very clean -tons of fun activities for kids & families -the staff was so helpful & friendly ***Special thanks to Rangers Misty, Derek and Natalie for making us feel so special while we were there. If you want to go somewhere that all ages will enjoy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane E, Owner at Nashville Jellystone Park, responded to this review

It sounds like you had a great time and we are pleased that you have shared it with other travelers on TripAdvisor. Thank you! We look forward to having you at our park again on your next visit to Nashville! Sincerely, Jane & Andy Eaton Owners Jellystone Park Nashville More 

Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The park itself was great. We had 2 kids 11 and 9. They loved the pool and the movies shown at night time. I think they stayed in the pool for 4 hours that one night. Mini Golf is small, but it is only $1. We stayed for 2 nights. Bathrooms were VERY clean and always kept up good. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane E, Owner at Nashville Jellystone Park, responded to this review

Campers are asked to be respectful of one another. It is unfortunate that some campers disrupt other camper's fun, peace and enjoyment. We apologize that our Night Rangers did not speak with your camping neighbor. Pet owners are asked to clean up after their dogs and keep them leashed and quiet. Please do not hesitate to phone our emergency after... More 

West Greenwich
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Get a water zone installed and they would sell out . The play ground is way outdated and needs replaced. Location is perfect if they could spend some money on this camp it would always be filled. From what I here it always empty

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane E, Owner at Nashville Jellystone Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. A water feature is being planned for the future. We are always making improvements each year and hope that you will camp with us again to see them! Jane & Andy Owners More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (60)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities