We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge - Nashville, TN

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
95 Wallace Rd, Nashville, TN 37211 (Formerly Motel 6 Nashville South)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Travelodge - Nashville, TN
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #99 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Natalie H Collinsville, Illinois
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    32
    26
    9
    20
See reviews for
28
24
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Good value and clean...we were very satisfied for our short stay...that made for an easy drive the next day to Atlanta, GA, our next destination in our 32-day journey. Were were just fine with the breakfast too...& I appreciated that I could get a great walk in by walking around the open balcony.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we were here for couple of nights and the experience was really good. The housekeepers kept the room very clean, the lady at the front desk was very kind and helpful, she gave us extra pillows and other stuff. The breakfast was alright, next time on our way back home we will definitely come back and make sure to book... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was given a room that was not quite clean. Not the room i booked online. I was scolded a d told I shouldnt book online because there are always problems. It was very noisy. Did not bother to check breakfast because it was a terrible expierence. i got to the hotel at two am only to leave early and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ahmed d, Owner at Travelodge - Nashville, TN, responded to this review

We have completed our investigation and found that you were extremely happy at the time of checkin and did not mention about any problems, the front desk was very polite like always as we are in the customer service and appreciate our guest business, however our housekeepers reported that blankets and pillows were missing from your room. Please call us... More 

CHICAGO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

I have stayed here many times and enjoy the staff. Check in the staff was very pleasant and said if I needed anything to let them know. When I checked out there was no thank you or please come again. The man at the desk just said give me your key card if you are checking out. That is not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

After check out, I realised that I had forgotten my wallet in the room, I came back immediately and the housekeeper handed over the wallet to me. My foodstamp card,medicare card and all the other important cards as well as cash was intact, nothing was missing. I am a heavy weight guy and been refused entry by many motels. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

The air in the room was so dry that I could hardly breathe. I had to fight with the door to get it closed. And it was cold out! The WiFi asked for a routing number. So I couldn't get on that. The front desk older man wasn't exactly chipper. The television shut off when I used the microwave.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairfield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We stayed over on a cross country trip. Room was clean. We are used to a tighter made bed, but made do.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

I aint worth a penny and living off check to check. I was on a very tight budget as I am desperately waiting for the tax money.I got this motel at a very good price. The location is great and lots of food outlets around. The room was very clean and free breakfast was a bonus. Wifi worked fine. Overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question