We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
250 Athens Way, Nashville, TN 37228
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    36
    17
    8
    5
See reviews for
39
16
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was my first stay at a SpringHill suites accommodation. I was not impressed by the barely 2 star accommodations. The rooms were large enough for a mini suite but very cheaply furnished although the beds were firm and comfortable enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter, responded to this review

Thank you for sharingy our response on your most recent stay and first time guest of SpringHill Suites. I am glad you found our beds to be comfortable! We hope you will have a more pleasurable experience your next visit to a SpringHill Suites. More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really disappointing. When I was packing up after spending the night there were cockroaches in the refrigerator. Quickly grabbed my bags and left. At this level of hotel I would not expect an infestations but the front desk didn't seem too upset about my revelation. And eventually when I got in contact with the Manager of the hotel (3 days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Thought hotel was closer to downtown than it actually was. Was not with in walking distance as we had hoped. Rooms were nice and clean. 2 queen beds and pull out couch. Breakfast was ok but not great. Pool was small, but was indoor so that was nice. Biggest downfall was distance of hotel to everything else. It was in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michele C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at SpringHill Suites Nashville Metro Center! I am glad that you were able to enjoy breakfast and our indoor pool. Yes, we are about 3 miles from downtown. Most of our guests enjoy our complimentary parking whereas downtown hotels charge a fee for parking. We hope you enjoyed your... More 

Hernando, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We have stayed at other SpringHill hotels and they are always of high quality! Our check in was easy, quick and efficient. The young lady at the desk was super friendly and very helpful with the couple of requests I had. The rooms are decorated nicely with modern furnishings. The beds are firm and very comfortable with plenty of pillows.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about your most recent stay. I am glad you found our location convinient to downtown and enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind feedback about our front desk staff. I will be sure to share your comments with them. I am glad you were able to use the USB outlets in the room.... More 

Clarksville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

I would like to thank priceline.com for having this nice hotel in their bidding system. Also for always rating the hotels with the correct amount of stars. I spent one night here while enjoying dinner and a movie in the city. This hotel is located right outside of downtown in the metrocenter. It's in a very safe and clean location.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michele C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter, responded to this review

Dear Floyd S., Thank you so much for your great feedback about SpringHill Suites Metrocenter Nashville. I am so glad that you enjoyed the city and our hotel! We take great pride in providing clean comfortable accomodations. We hope if your travels bring you back to Nashville you will stay with us again! Sincerely, More 

Davidson, North Carolina, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

So far I have only spent 1 night of a 3 night stay here but not very happy. I will say the staff is excellent so far - but I would actually rate a hotel on how little I have to interact with them, not by how much and how nice they are! First off the hotel is poorly designed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter, responded to this review

Dear MaryFran830, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter. We really appreciate your kind words about our excellent staff. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. I... More 

Middleton, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Stained carpets, stained couch. Cheap furnishings, small room( #111) thin walls...we heard everything. For the price paid...$242/night, very disappointing. You can do better elsewhere, especially for the high price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Thank you for taking the time share your comments with Trip advisor and about your experience with the SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter. I would like to start by saying thank you for being a valued Marriott Rewards member. You indicated in your response that our walls were thin, dated, and cheap. I am glad that you did like... More 

Saint Cloud
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Stayed here on a road trip. Staff was amazing as was the quality of the room. Beds were comfortable and everything was clean. We did have to change rooms because the toilet wouldn't flush in our original room. When we contacted the front desk the young man was quite helpful and got us into another room within minutes. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your most recent stay with us. We really appreciate the great customer service comments! I will share them with our staff. I'm glad we were able to get you moved into another room and you were able to enjoy your stay. We do look forward to your next stay with us... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Stayed at this hotel on December 29 for 1 night. The stay itself was awful but suddenly on February 24 a charge appeared on my credit card for this hotel. I called first thing in the morning and was advised no one was in and someone would call me back. No one ever did. I called back on the 27th... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. You indicated that $3 was charged to your credit card. I am so glad that you were able to speak with Stacy Teller, Front Office Manager on Thursday 2/26/15. Please accept our sincere apologies for the $3.00 charge. Our records show that you had a market beverage that did not... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I can't give enough praise to this staff. On check-in, warm greeting from the clerk. Easy and quick check-in process. While in TN from NYC the weather (ice storm) caused flights to be cancelled on my check out date. I visited the Front Desk. The clerk, a young man named Michael if I'm correct was on duty on 02/17/2015 about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your great customer experience. We really appreciate the kind feedback as we strive to provide stellar customer service in each department and it sounds like you experienced just that! We are so glad you were able to stay with us and we were able to assist with making your reservations for a few more... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities