We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 150 Nashville hotels

The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214 (Formerly Radisson Hotel at Opryland)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Save Saved
You added The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel to your Saves list
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
46%
Ranked #78 of 150 hotels in Nashville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Frank B Fort Mill, South Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (465)
  • Photos (90)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (145)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

465 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    131
    121
    82
    58
See reviews for
97
127
14
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Gaylord was booked so we tried The Inn. Average at best. We've also stayed at the nearby Hampton Inn which seemed better. Not one thing stood out as bad and not one thing stood out as good. Was struck by the desk clerk not even speaking to us the morning we departed. A "Thank you, hope you had a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlington Heights, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel had a great location and the rooms were clean and updated. The shuttle service was great. The pool across the street at the larger Gaylord property is avail to inn guests and is also very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BNAGIINN, Manager at The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed four nights in an "exterior" room at this hotel. The building is an older "motel" which has been remodeled and is very attractive on the inside. The rooms are very clean. The food in the restaurant is surprisingly delicious. The problems include those cited by earlier reviewers -- 1. The hotel is extremely noisy. I was awakened daily... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BNAGIINN, Manager at The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your room location, but are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Opry Backstage Grill and our friendly staff. We delight in being able to offer our guests varying room types and room views, depending on their preference.... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel will provide a solid, clean, and comfortable stay if that's all you need and are budget conscience. I don't think id stay for a long vacation as the rooms seem small and our bathroom was tiny.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BNAGIINN, Manager at The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time from your busy schedule to write a review of our property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, during your recent business trip. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were clean and amenities are great. Way too pricey for small room and no complimentary breakfast. The location is good for Opryland, but not good for distances for anything in downtown Nashville and surrounding areas. The shuttle bus was also a plus. The restaurant downstairs was great and had live music. Also they had complimentary wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BNAGIINN, Manager at The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at The Inn at Opryland. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the Opry Backstage Grill during your stay; we think it’s great too! We are constantly monitoring current offerings and practices in the surrounding area to make sure our pricing structure is in alignment... More

Nova Scotia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived Sunday July 13th to Nashville and stayed at this hotel for 5 night . The hotel was clean and our room was an exterior king . The noise level from outside was not heard inside of the room as some had mentioned . The air conditioning worked well and thanks for that as we had temperatures in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BNAGIINN, Manager at The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you had such an enjoyable visit with us. Thank you for sharing your positive experience! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. More

Iowa City, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice clean hotel, enjoyed our stay, July 7,8 2014 with access to Opryland gardens, nice area great restaurants and night life at hotel and also within walking distance . and a five minute drive to the grand ole opry house and opry mills mall

Was this review helpful? Yes
BNAGIINN, Manager at The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at The Inn at Opryland. We are delighted you enjoyed our on and off-site amenities during your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room smelled like mold and mildew, I though I was going to be sick. If you are not careful you will trip on the tub that is higher than the floor. Stepping out of the tub is worse, both my wife and I almost fell.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BNAGIINN, Manager at The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are deeply disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience. We hope to have an opportunity to change your impression of our hotel and that you will consider The Inn at Opryland upon your return to the Nashville area. More

North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed one night but had been put off by some negative reviews. I was doing a site visit for a meeting being planned and was concerned by other reviews I read. Hotel staff were very nice, helpful and responsive. Room was comfortable, mattress very comfortable, bathroom is small but not bad (reviews definitely overstated this) and I had an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BNAGIINN, Manager at The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mike, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the positive feedback. Providing flawless service is of the upmost importance, and we are so glad you found the service our staff provided to be friendly, helpful and prompt. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the Opry Backstage Grill and it sounds like you... More

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For a Marriott property this was very disappointing...I think when Marriott setup the marketing franchise agreement they should have sent the whole staff to Marriott training. I didn't feel like I was dealing with usual friendly Marriott staff. I don't blame them really because every time I went to the front desk the line was long and they were understaffed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BNAGIINN, Manager at The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at The Inn at Opryland. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to Marriott Hotels & Resorts. We are disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We empower our Front Desk agents to offer room change options for guests, when available and wish we had... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel

Address: 2401 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214 (Formerly Radisson Hotel at Opryland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Nashville
Radisson At Opryland
Radisson Nashville
Nashville Radisson

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
303

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer