We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 150 Nashville hotels

Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   727 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
29%
Ranked #138 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    12
    6
    14
    46
See reviews for
22
15
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently reserved a room at the Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City 7/11-7/13. This was the second worse hotel that I have ever been in. The actual room was nothing like what the pictures indicated. Please let me know how I may send you pictures that I took, so I can show you what I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamarac, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The most friendly person helped me make a reservation on the phone and I was greeted by a very nice gentleman. This was great considering I had missed my flight earlier that day due to the explosion on the expressway. However, I was not advised that my room was in an area of the hotel that was undergoing outside painting.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City, responded to this review

Bobbi - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very sorry to hear about the carpet condition in your room and that our staff was not available for you in the morning. We will be inspecting all of our rooms to ensure your experience is not repeated. We will also review your... More

Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I must say I was worried about my stay after reading all the reviews of this hotel. When I arrived to the hotel was greeted by a friendly gentleman. His name is Corey and to come to find out he is the manager. I voiced my concerns with him and he was more then happy to go show me the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City, responded to this review

Bradley - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We truly appreciate your comments regarding your clean room and the value of our hotel. We would also like to thank you for the positive words about Corey. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with... More

Bloomingdale, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Our family vacations in Nashville every year around the July 4th weekend. This year we decided to try the extended stay hotel. When we arrived to our room I was overwhelmed by the fact the trash had not been taken out and our bathroom smelled like marajuana. I spoke with the desk clerk who was NOT professional at all and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel was dirty, it smelled bad from check in to check out, bathroom was moldy, beds are very uncomfortable, The carper and the bathroom floors were filthy cigarette burns on the bed sheets. Dont be fooled by the pictures on there site the rooms look nothing like that.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear about the cleanliness issues and odor in your room. I also regret to hear that you room and your bed did not meet your expectations. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that... More

Cordova, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The only good thing about my stay at this hotel was the courteous staff at the front desk; Steve was a real pleasure. It was almost like he knew my stay was about to suck so why not be phenomenal at the front desk to kind of ease the upcoming disappointment. The photos online were completely disceiving. Everything else, total... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City, responded to this review

Holly - Thank you for providing us with the details about your stay. We are pleased to hear that Steve and the rest of our staff provided you with excellent customer service; however, we are disappointed that you were not pleased with your room. We will be looking into a new cleaning procedure to make sure your experience is not... More

Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Have not had a renovation at this hotel since the nineties and had not been cleaned since then either. Trashy, dirty, broken furniture, unkept. Night staff did what they could. Surprised this was a flop!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The conditions you described in your room are unacceptable. Please accept my apologies. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be reviewing our cleanliness standards to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. Please do not hesitate to contact... More

Oxford, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

You get what you pay for... THE GOOD... great location near the airport. Front desk guy Steve was friendly and helpful. Outside of this place is clean and looks decent. THE BAD... My non smoking room smelled like smoke. Closet shelf was broken. Toilet seat was broken but I fixed it. Mens facial hair all over the tub from previous... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness of your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will take extra care to conduct more thorough inspections in preparation of our guests arrival moving forward. As well, please... More

Toledo, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Myself and a few friends booked this hotel prior to coming down. When we arrived the place looks great like somewhere you would love to bring your family when visiting Nashville. The grounds appear to be well maintained from the front of the building. However, once you enter and begin to deal with the staff you realize that it really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City, responded to this review

Lindsey - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about our hotel's great location and our grounds; however, we apologize for the level of cleanliness throughout our property. Your comments are valuable to us as we make continuous improvements, including working on enhancing our cleaning services... More

Troy, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We travelled for a 3-nite stay on 5/22, 23, and 24/2014. Hotel grounds were nice looking, however our 2 rooms were HORRIBLE and DIRTY. Not fit to sleep in at all. Room#1-317, unmade beds, headboard was hanging from wall, No closet door, shelves hanging. Bugs walking on carpet and kitchen floor. Bathroom-dirty, brown goo all over mirror and sink. No... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Do you own or manage Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City

Address: 727 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Nashville - Airport Hotel Nashville
Extended Stay America Nashville
Nashville Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites Nashville
Homestead Nashville

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City

Enlarge Map