We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 150 Nashville hotels

Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   727 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
28%
Ranked #140 of 150 hotels in Nashville
  • Overview
  • Reviews (90)
  • Photos (40)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    12
    6
    14
    44
See reviews for
22
15
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomingdale, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our family vacations in Nashville every year around the July 4th weekend. This year we decided to try the extended stay hotel. When we arrived to our room I was overwhelmed by the fact the trash had not been taken out and our bathroom smelled like marajuana. I spoke with the desk clerk who was NOT professional at all and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was dirty, it smelled bad from check in to check out, bathroom was moldy, beds are very uncomfortable, The carper and the bathroom floors were filthy cigarette burns on the bed sheets. Dont be fooled by the pictures on there site the rooms look nothing like that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear about the cleanliness issues and odor in your room. I also regret to hear that you room and your bed did not meet your expectations. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that... More

Cordova, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only good thing about my stay at this hotel was the courteous staff at the front desk; Steve was a real pleasure. It was almost like he knew my stay was about to suck so why not be phenomenal at the front desk to kind of ease the upcoming disappointment. The photos online were completely disceiving. Everything else, total... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City, responded to this review

Holly - Thank you for providing us with the details about your stay. We are pleased to hear that Steve and the rest of our staff provided you with excellent customer service; however, we are disappointed that you were not pleased with your room. We will be looking into a new cleaning procedure to make sure your experience is not... More

Miami, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have not had a renovation at this hotel since the nineties and had not been cleaned since then either. Trashy, dirty, broken furniture, unkept. Night staff did what they could. Surprised this was a flop!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The conditions you described in your room are unacceptable. Please accept my apologies. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be reviewing our cleanliness standards to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. Please do not hesitate to contact... More

Oxford, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

You get what you pay for... THE GOOD... great location near the airport. Front desk guy Steve was friendly and helpful. Outside of this place is clean and looks decent. THE BAD... My non smoking room smelled like smoke. Closet shelf was broken. Toilet seat was broken but I fixed it. Mens facial hair all over the tub from previous... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness of your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will take extra care to conduct more thorough inspections in preparation of our guests arrival moving forward. As well, please... More

Toledo, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Myself and a few friends booked this hotel prior to coming down. When we arrived the place looks great like somewhere you would love to bring your family when visiting Nashville. The grounds appear to be well maintained from the front of the building. However, once you enter and begin to deal with the staff you realize that it really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City, responded to this review

Lindsey - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about our hotel's great location and our grounds; however, we apologize for the level of cleanliness throughout our property. Your comments are valuable to us as we make continuous improvements, including working on enhancing our cleaning services... More

Troy, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We travelled for a 3-nite stay on 5/22, 23, and 24/2014. Hotel grounds were nice looking, however our 2 rooms were HORRIBLE and DIRTY. Not fit to sleep in at all. Room#1-317, unmade beds, headboard was hanging from wall, No closet door, shelves hanging. Bugs walking on carpet and kitchen floor. Bathroom-dirty, brown goo all over mirror and sink. No... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bloomington, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The exterior was very well groomed and the room was ok, nothing special, but for $80/night who's picky. The bathroom was clean, but the issue was the toilet; it almost ran over with the first flush. A trip to the office and a maintenance person arrived with a plunger and the problem was resolved; or so I thought. The next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are intensifying our efforts to prevent this from occurring in the future. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are... More

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Don't do it! Drive away quickly! It's awful! This hotel competed with the worst hotels I have had to stay while serving in Peace Corps in an under developed country. Pretty sad place. I am not letting any of my children bathe here...or brush teeth. There are even stains (blood?) on the door. The smell if smoke in a non-smoking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner are housekeepers at a vacation rental property so we have a general idea of what clean is. This place was unacceptable. Hair everywhere. Boogers on the walls. Roaches, bees, and wasps all over the place. No mattress pads, which I personally thought was weird. The sheets were clean but everything else was atrocious. We planned to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that we failed to meet your expectations and provide you a clean, comfortable environment in which to stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have addressed this issue with our staff and have taken corrective measures... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City

Address: 727 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Music City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Nashville - Airport Hotel Nashville
Extended Stay America Nashville
Nashville Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites Nashville
Homestead Nashville

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
133

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer