We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 149 Nashville hotels

Ramada Nashville Downtown

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   303 Interstate Drive/I-65, I 24 Exits 49 & 48, Nashville, TN 37213
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Nashville Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Ranked #117 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    90
    156
    144
    184
See reviews for
160
156
16
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (605)
  • Mar-May only
    (174)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (142)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (220)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Room was freezing cold. Front desk clerk was extremely unfriendly and rude especially towards my special needs daughter. Room was not clean and and wifi was terrible. Pool was dingy and smelled like mold.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I like the location of the hotel, but it is really starting to show its age. I have stayed here about 6 times in the past 5 years. Each time it looks more like a cheap motel. The rooms were big enough, the bathrooms small and cramped. TV reception was horrible as was the choice of channels.the pillows were much... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Georgia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My mother and I booked a one-night stay at this Ramada Inn as we were attending an event at the Bridgestone Arena. We book the same Ramada Inn in a different city in Tennessee for an annual family vacation that we love, so we didn't think twice when we saw a conveniently located Ramada. The first sign that this Ramada... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had to stay here due to some medical situations. The room was somewhat comfortable. We were able to get a room with two king beds, which was handy. It was a pretty clean room. The hotel is just a bit old. The worst part was that some money I had left out went missing during the stay. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rolling Meadows, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Do not stay in this hotel. we checked in and wallpaper was peeling off the walls of the hallway, they had towels laying across hallway floor cause something was leaking that did not get fixed in the four nights we stayed there. Our friends in the room next to us pulled out their chair to put a bag on it,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven C, General Manager at Ramada Nashville Downtown, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you encountered a problem while at our property. It seems that the room you booked was a discounted room that faces the interstate. The window is smaller in these room to keep the interstate traffic noise down. We do discount these rooms due to there location in the hotel. We also have them pictured... More 

Canton, Georgia, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel on Saturday December 6 for one night. I had a problem with the hotel security guard because I complained about the loud noise in the corridors after midnight. I was told by him to just return to my room. As I attempted to discuss this issue with him, he told me I could be removed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steven C, General Manager at Ramada Nashville Downtown, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that. I will contact our security team again to discuss this further, especially the comment about finding another hotel. I know they have a tough job with people enjoying the honky tonks downtown then returning to the hotel where the environment is ( and should be ) completely different with the noise level. Again I... More 

RINGGOLD
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights here for an event in the hotel. Has significant problems booking a room. We where with a group and I had to call numerous times trying to make a reservation. There seemed to be problems with the phones as someone would pick up but you could not hear what they were saying and there was a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven C, General Manager at Ramada Nashville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you encountered a problem while at our property. I am please to see that our staff handled the situation with care. Thank you again and we wish you safe travels in the future. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ideal location. Easy walk to Broadway. Though the hotel experienced a problem with their hot water the morning we were to leave, the hotel reimbursed us for our inconvenience. Excellent public relations. They were most apologetic. Have stayed here twice in the past will stay again. If you are a light sleeper highway traffic could be a problem. Wear ear... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven C, General Manager at Ramada Nashville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our property. I am sorry to hear that you encountered a problem with our hot water. I am pleased to see that our staff assisted with the problem. We have had our boiler guy come out and repair the problem to prevent this from happening to another guest in... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A little run down. Room appeared clean. Desk staff were less than excited to have guests or questions. A 10 dollar cab ride to anywhere fun. Lots of homeless activity nearby makes walking anywhere risky. Breakfast is pretty much a cereal buffet with a side of bagels or juice. They did have some microwaved sausage and eggs... No international breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven C, General Manager at Ramada Nashville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and your review. I am please to see that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Nashville Downtown

Address: 303 Interstate Drive/I-65, I 24 Exits 49 & 48, Nashville, TN 37213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Nashville Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited @ The Stadium/Downtown Nashville Hotel Nashville
Ramada Nashville
Nashville Ramada

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay