We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

#11 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
3 people have started booking this hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    238
    81
    26
    13
See reviews for
155
204
28
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (780)
  • Mar-May only
    (239)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (194)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (172)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (175)
All months
St Paul, MN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff are welcoming, helpful, courteous, and professional and the facility's physical condition is great. Internet access is terrible, however - even paying for "premium" access, it is barely capable of meeting business requirements and totally inadequate for anything that requires streaming.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff is helpful and friendly and the room was clean. It isn't far from Music Row but the shuttle stops at 10:00 pm. Wasn't crazy for the $25 a day parking garage fee. If you have the chance to choose your room, pick one on the upper floors opposite Broadway St. The sirens from the ambulances heading to Vanderbilt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Dear Spaceintime, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate the feedback. I'm glad that that you had a good experience with the staff and that the room was clean. We are located in down town area and our parking rates are extremely competitive with our neighboring hotels. I am sorry that you had issues... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

J.C. Timberlake sets the tone for the friendliest and most helpful customer service team. You only need to be in the lobby, restaurant, or bar a few minutes to see this in action. It's right downtown and has courteous and quick shuttle service. JC. Is always ready with great meal and event suggestions. He probably knows the cheif. He seems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

room not cleaned food was left on floor the day we arrived and not cleaned up until we left. shuttle service was horrible, long waits daily and one night we called for pick up were told to call a cab driver to busy we were 1 mile away and it was raining.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Christopher P, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, We appreciate all feedback. I apologize that our service was not up to standard during your stay. I would like the opportunity to speak with you to see if I can make I right and so I can better understand exactly what happened. Please feel free to contact... More 

Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, Usa
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We picked this for the location and walked to the right about a mile to down town each day. Walking to the left was towards Music Row and some good/better restaurants. Rooms were clean and breakfast had nice options. Two stand out wait staff: Lisa and Cameron were friendly helpful and downright fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ptlm323
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here one night to spend some time seeing the sights in Nashville. This is a short walk from Music Row where all of the recording offices are. It is about a mile from the "strip", the Country Music Hall of Fame and the Ryman Auditorium. We walked up in the afternoon and then took the free hotel shuttle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you so much for taking the time to mention us on TripAdvisor. I could not be happier that you had such a great stay with us. We look forward to having you back anytime. Thank you again, Matthew Rewald Assistant General Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here with my wife for the weekend of my daughter's wedding, and I could not be happier. Hilton Garden Inn are usually nice, but this one is above and beyond. The rooms are perfect, the restaurant was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you so much for taking the time to mention us on TripAdvisor. I could not be happier that you had such a great stay with us. We look forward to having you back anytime. Thank you again, Matthew Rewald Assistant General Manager More 

Toledo, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel with consistently clean nice rooms and friendly staff. Most important delicious warm cookies at front desk! Been there monthly for past 6 months. Haven't been disappointed. Nice pool and hot tub too. Adequate workout room. Good restaurants close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to mention us on TripAdvisor. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time. Thanks again! Matthew Rewald Assistant General Manager More 

Brooklyn, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Garden Inn is a standard Hilton - perfectly adequate rooms and common spaces, etc. It is well located between downtown and Lower Broadway and midtown / Vanderbilt. But what makes it a standout is the service. The staff at the dining room are warm, accommodating and genuinely pleased to wait on you. The front desk is pleasant and helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to mention us on TripAdvisor. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time. Thanks again! Matthew Rewald Assistant General Manager More 

Winter Springs, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at other Hilton Garden Inns in other states, but this one in Nashville, Tn near Vanderbilt is a crown jewel. When we arrived, we were delayed checking in because the hotel had experienced very late check outs. We could see the distress on the faces of the front desk folks. They kept saying that our room would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to mention us on TripAdvisor. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time. Thanks again! Matthew Rewald Assistant General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

160 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (123)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (61)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay