We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Preston

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217
Special Offer
Save 15% on Trip Advisor!
Hotel Preston
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #70 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Breed26 Owensboro, KY
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    272
    205
    102
    57
See reviews for
164
257
65
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (859)
  • Mar-May only
    (233)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (253)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (210)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (163)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hotel Preston
See the most recent reviews
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There is very little positive to say about this hotel. You are greeted in the lobby and elevators with an overwhelming stench of heavy perfume, something akin to rose water and patchouly. My experience is that strong chemicals are often used by maintenance to mask an underlying issue like musky smells or mold. I could not tolerate more than a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Sorry to hear your stay with us was underwhelming. Our team does a good job keeping our amenities top notch including our carpets and hallways, and it's troubling to hear that didn't come through for you. We take pride in our unique decor and furniture, and we understand if it's not to the liking of some of our guests, but... More 

Owensboro, KY
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed only one evening before a morning flight. I was surprised by the decor and the bar/club on the premises, just surprised not bothered. Our room was obviously a former storage room with the wide double doors and all the wasted space. Just surprised not bothered. The elec outlets and parking or lack of, now that bothered me. Bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us more. We are a little more of a funky and unique hotel, which I'm sure you could tell by the artwork in our lobby. Hope you'll give us another chance to give you a better experience. All the best, Steven Hoida General Manager More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a business meeting. Would not recommend staying at this hotel unless you like the noise of a 6 lane highway and an airport runway. Rooms were ok, nothing special. Staff were courteous. The hotel was just old and noisy. Quite a lot cheaper than the marriott next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Happy to hear you were a fan of our staff, Christopher, but we're sorry you weren't a fan of our location. We don't get noise complaints often, so it's a little out of character to hear that you were bothered. Hope you'll give us another chance when you visit Nashville. All the best, Steven Hoida General Manager More 

Jackson
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love this hotel. The rooms are nice, the breakfast buffet is good and the hotel staff is friendly. It's close to restaurants and the Grand Ole Opry with easy access to the interstate. We will definitely stay here on our next visit to Nashville.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

We love that you love our hotel, William. Happy to hear that you were a fan of your room and breakfast buffet. Can't wait to see you again when you visit Nashville. All the best, Steven Hoida General Manager More 

MARTIN,TN.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Internet was in and out and mainly out,the breakfast was no breakfast ,the air was not working at any setting,the electrical outlet near the bed was behind it,the bed was just barely ok ,not above average,took forever for the water to get hot,but a good shower

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you weren't a bigger fan of our place, Sam. We always try to make our guests feel right at home, and we're sorry fi that didn't come through for you. Hope you'll give us another chance when you visit Nashville again. All the best, Steven Hoida General Manager More 

Evansville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

We stayed at the Hotel Preston because it is near the Nashville airport (BNA) and wanted to be close for a flight we had out of Nashville the next morning. We had a wonderful time during our stay at the Hotel Preston. The decor of the hotel is a little more modern than most hotels in Nashville, but is fairly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

So happy you had a wonderful stay at our place. We always try to make our guests feel right at home, and we're glad your visit was just that. Always great to hear about the hospitality and generosity of our guests, and we appreciate you being very welcoming to your neighbors. We could always use more of that at our... More 

Galveston Island, Texas
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
19 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

This is an older hotel bur really nice with great rates. We upgraded to a huge suite with two baths and a separate living area with refrigerator. It was really nice. Friendly staff. Not far from downtown. They also have a shuttle that will take you to places near the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, Gladden. Nice to hear you were a fan of our staff and rates. Hope you'll choose us again when you're back in Nashville. All the best, Steven Hoida General Manager More 

Fayetteville, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Stayed at Preston Hotel 3/3/15. The girl at checking was very nice and friendly. The hotel is easy to get to, and in a great location to airport . However, this hotel is not a 3 star or 31/2 star as rated. Our room was on 7th floor. The elevators are old , and shake and very unsteady. SCARY,! Next,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you weren't a fan of our hotel. We go to great lengths to make sure all our equipment and amenities are top notch, and it's troubling to hear that you didn't feel that it was. We know we're capable of much more, and we hope we'll get another chance to prove that to you. All the best,... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Hotel Preston was certainly a nice surprise for our concert weekend choice! The fun decor and style was refreshing. The radio was playing in our room when we checked in which was a nice added touch. We were however disappointed, that the rooms were aging and not as fresh as they should be....not wanting to be a downer but there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Glad you liked our decor and atmosphere, however we're disappointed we weren't able to make your stay with us flawless. We understand how frustrating it can be to not have hot water and we're sorry if you experienced that. We know we're capable of much more, and we hope you'll give us another chance to show you that. All the... More 

Folsom, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

This is an average 3 star hotel. The bedding is comfortable. It's clean. Has a diner and bar. All the staff are friendly and helpful, except accounting. I booked through orbitz and needed a checkout receipt and they would not give me one. I needed to expense it for work and had to explain why I didn't have a receipt.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you think we're average, Jason. We usually don't run into any problems with our checkout receipts from Orbitz, so it seems like you might've caught us on an off day. We know we're capable of much more and we hope you'll give us another chance to show you that. All the best, Steven Hoida General Manager More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(5)
  • Pillow menu(5)
  • Room service(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

448 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (218)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (101)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Double Full Room (36)
Viewed
King Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question