We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Preston

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217
Special Offer
Save 15% on Trip Advisor!
Hotel Preston
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #69 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Jbeau777
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    278
    206
    105
    57
See reviews for
166
260
65
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (874)
  • Mar-May only
    (248)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (253)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (210)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (163)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hotel Preston
See the most recent reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had read mixed reviews so were a little tentative about our two room reservations last night for us and our friends. We were all very satisfied with our rooms as well as the cusromer service at the front desk as well as the restaurant for breakfast. Their daily breakfast menu was reasonably priced and yummy. We all had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marshall, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were pleased with our choice of Hotel Preston. The front desk staff was efficient and friendly. Our room was a king room, end of the hall, extra large room but small bathroom. Price was right and location was great. Easy access to all attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

This hotel is beautiful, modern, clean, and priced fairly. We loved everything about our room. They boast that they have some of the most comfortable beds in Nashville, and I'd agree!! They also offer a free airport shuttle, which is very convenient. The only thing we were sad about is that becaise we checked in late (almost midnight), we weren't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

So glad you think our hotel is beautiful and clean, BShello. Nothing like sleeping on a comfortable bed, and we're glad that's what you got with us. Hope you'll be back to stay with us when you're in Nashville again. All the best, Steven Hoida General Manager More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

The hotel was overpriced, the Room was Nice and Spacious, but the Bathroom was small, had to call Room Service several times before they answered but the breakfast was worth it, more that enough for one person.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Happy to hear you were a big fan of your room. So glad you got a good night sleep. Hope you'll be back to stay with us soon. Until then, Steven Hoida General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

This was my first time here and I loved it! It reminded me of New York! The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable! The only only thing was the work out room was kinda small. But very close the the airport and the mall! The staff was very friendy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

So glad you decided to stay with us when you were in the area, Vickie. Happy to hear that you enjoyed everything. Hope you'll be back to visit us when you're in Nashville again. All the best, Steven Hoida General Manager More 

Atlanta
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Stayed at the Preston for 1 night. Not sure I would call this "trendy" (its not the Hutton), but it is not drab or boring. Pros: - VERY convenient to the interstate - a quick (10-15 minute) drive to downtown - Clean(ish) room [check the dirty ac vent inches from the clean towels) - Large room - Free Parking -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, and it's good to know the things we can improve upon. We always want to make our guests feel right at home when they're at our place. Hope you'll be back to visit us soon. All the best, Steven Hoida General Manager More 

Napa, California
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

heres the list and I do have to say employees were friendly just not a great place. 1. needed a new key every day 2. only one elevator worked so I climbed up the stairs to 10th floor only to find that my key wouldn't work on the stairway key lock so had to go back down 10 floors get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you had some problems during you stay with us. We want all of our guests' visits with us to be flawless, and we're sorry if we dropped the ball on a couple fronts. We don't usually have complications with our room keys, so it's troubling to hear that yours weren't working. We know we're capable of much... More 

Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is convenient to the airport and nicer than expected. It is a bit isolated, but a $12 cab ride to downtown. The rooms are nice and the restaurant food is solid, with the service being very good. The rooms were good for the business traveler. This is a good option, if the downtown hotels are not available.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, Jeff. So glad you felt right at home. Hope you'll be back to stay with us when you're in Nashville again. Until then, Steven Hoida General Manager More 

High desert
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Didn't expect to find such a trendy hotel catering to the airport, but was pleasantly surprised by the fun vibe. We got in late so we missed the bar that closed at midnight. Friday night travelers like to grab a cocktail so that was the only disappointment. Price was very reasonable. Hopefully tonight we can try the "pink slip!"

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

So glad we were able to exceed your expectations, Casey. We always enjoy when our guests notice our unique amenities, and we're glad you had such a great stay with us. Hope you'll be back to stay with us when you visit Nashville again. Until then, Steven Hoida General Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Rooms were ordinary, nothing special. Services were prompt, however when checking out the wrong card was charged. Upon noticing the error, I was informed and sent an email assuring the change would be made. 10 days later the changes have not been made, and there is still confusion.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about the confusion with your card. Things like this generally get taken care of as quickly as possible, and it's troubling to hear that it hasn't been resolved. Please give us a call if you see any more delay: (615) 361-5900. Hope to hear back, Steven Hoida General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

454 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (224)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Double Full Room (36)
Viewed
King Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay