We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Preston

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217
Special Offer
Save 15% on Trip Advisor!
Hotel Preston
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #69 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Bill W Culver City, California
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    271
    202
    101
    57
See reviews for
163
256
65
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (854)
  • Mar-May only
    (228)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (253)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (210)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (163)
All months
Culver City, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was my second hotel in two days. My first was a Clarion and I was very concerned about this hotel. There is something about boutique hotels, especially around Nashville that generally does not bode well. Arriving at this hotel, I was pleasantly surprised. the lobby is somewhat modern but the front desk was staffed by only a trainee while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We recently stayed at this hotel after winning a bid through Priceline. We wanted something close and convenient to the airport. This hotel was clean, trendy and a good price for us through Priceline. The staff was friendly and recommended a great restaurant nearby. My only complaint was that "free parking" only applied to the night you actually stayed at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alpharetta, Georgia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I picked this hotel for 3 reasons. 1) It was listed as a boutique hotel 2) it had a room with 2 beds available and 3) it was reasonably priced. It tries very hard to be a kitschy, hip spot and just comes off as weird. There is a bra lamp in the lobby. There is bright read fur on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stopped here for one night while en route from Florida to Wisconsin. I was a little nervous after reading the reviews, but we had a nice experience. Check-in was fast, which was a relief after a long day of travel. I thought the room was a bit larger than a standard hotel room. The bathroom had a nice granite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

So glad you decided to stay with us on your road trip, Kristin. Happy to hear everything during your visit went swimmingly. Our team always enjoys making our customers feel right at home, and we're glad you felt that way. Hope you'll be back to visit us when you're in Nashville again. All the best, Steven Hoida General Manager More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I spent two nights here on business and at first glance this hotel could be a hit but I found that it was a big miss. What it really lacks is attention to the details. The staff was nice enough but there is are issues everywhere that you look. PROS Shuttle Cheaper rates then downtown Good water pressure CONS NO... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There is very little positive to say about this hotel. You are greeted in the lobby and elevators with an overwhelming stench of heavy perfume, something akin to rose water and patchouly. My experience is that strong chemicals are often used by maintenance to mask an underlying issue like musky smells or mold. I could not tolerate more than a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Sorry to hear your stay with us was underwhelming. Our team does a good job keeping our amenities top notch including our carpets and hallways, and it's troubling to hear that didn't come through for you. We take pride in our unique decor and furniture, and we understand if it's not to the liking of some of our guests, but... More 

Owensboro, KY
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed only one evening before a morning flight. I was surprised by the decor and the bar/club on the premises, just surprised not bothered. Our room was obviously a former storage room with the wide double doors and all the wasted space. Just surprised not bothered. The elec outlets and parking or lack of, now that bothered me. Bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us more. We are a little more of a funky and unique hotel, which I'm sure you could tell by the artwork in our lobby. Hope you'll give us another chance to give you a better experience. All the best, Steven Hoida General Manager More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a business meeting. Would not recommend staying at this hotel unless you like the noise of a 6 lane highway and an airport runway. Rooms were ok, nothing special. Staff were courteous. The hotel was just old and noisy. Quite a lot cheaper than the marriott next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Happy to hear you were a fan of our staff, Christopher, but we're sorry you weren't a fan of our location. We don't get noise complaints often, so it's a little out of character to hear that you were bothered. Hope you'll give us another chance when you visit Nashville. All the best, Steven Hoida General Manager More 

Jackson
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We love this hotel. The rooms are nice, the breakfast buffet is good and the hotel staff is friendly. It's close to restaurants and the Grand Ole Opry with easy access to the interstate. We will definitely stay here on our next visit to Nashville.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

We love that you love our hotel, William. Happy to hear that you were a fan of your room and breakfast buffet. Can't wait to see you again when you visit Nashville. All the best, Steven Hoida General Manager More 

MARTIN,TN.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Internet was in and out and mainly out,the breakfast was no breakfast ,the air was not working at any setting,the electrical outlet near the bed was behind it,the bed was just barely ok ,not above average,took forever for the water to get hot,but a good shower

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you weren't a bigger fan of our place, Sam. We always try to make our guests feel right at home, and we're sorry fi that didn't come through for you. Hope you'll give us another chance when you visit Nashville again. All the best, Steven Hoida General Manager More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(8)
  • Pillow menu(7)
  • Live music(3)
  • Room service(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

441 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (211)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (101)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Double Full Room (36)
Viewed
King Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question