We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 150 Nashville hotels

Hotel Preston

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Preston to your Saves list
Hotel Preston
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
62%
Ranked #60 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
lovetoeatwithmyhubby
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    248
    177
    89
    50
See reviews for
149
231
61
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartsville, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First off the hotel looks great outside. The lobby was fresh and clean and had a neat appearance. The staff was friendly and very welcoming. The only thing about the lobby I did not like was the loud music and club like atmosphere. I think it was too close to the check in counter. Very unprofessional. Upon checking in we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is my 2nd stay at this hotel. Therefore, there were obviously things I like about the hotel, or would not have returned. However, it has been quite a few years. I enjoy the decor, the trendy vibe, and option for room service. I had read some of the reviews and was hoping that they were being a little harsh.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

As someone who's stayed here before, you're the last person we'd want to disappoint. You're right, your shower should be a pleasant experience, and your TV should be working properly. We're so sorry this wasn't the case, but please know that we're going to take this feedback and run with it. As for the late check-out, I want to personally... More

New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked because we wanted somewhere different for a reasonable rate, but the hotel wasn't really anywhere except near the airport. While the bar staff were great and the music in Pink Slip was enjoyable, the whole place smelled like stale tobacco and the walls are very thin. We were near the elevator and it was very noisy until very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

While I wish you were wowed by our hotel, I appreciate the feedback on everything from the ambiance in the Pink Slip to the shuttle service route. These are both things to consider moving forward. As for the pool area, what you're describing certainly doesn't sound like us, so it looks like you might have caught us during an off-time.... More

Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have to say, I love is hotel. I don't leave many reviews but this hotel is actually worth commenting on so... Let me start by saying that I am a VERY picky person when it comes to night time accommodations. I nit-pick so... I have to say, the SERVICE in this hotel is AMAZING!!! I'm absolutely in love with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Anna, thanks so much for the incredible review. You're right, our quirky decor and room service isn't for everyone, but we think it's fun, so I'm glad you appreciated it! As for our beds, we understand that everyone's taste varies when it comes to mattresses. Some people prefer firm mattresses, while others prefer the softest ones available. Our pillow menu... More

Godfrey, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved the free WiFi. This is a plus when traveling and plans change. Enjoyed the lava lamp and the fish aquarium (these are available by request). Like the fact that you have to have a room key to use the elevator. Very secure. Except when the door on the stairwell don't close all the way. But I'm guessing no one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Katherine, I'm happy to read you enjoyed your room and all its amenities. As for the refrigerator and outlet requests, I appreciate the feedback. You definitely bring up some valid points, and they're something to consider moving forward. That said, I hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in Nashville! Best, Steven Hoida General Manager More

Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is very nice & there is restaurant & bar inside hotel. Hotel is near nashville airport & there is shuttle service to the hotel. Hotel is near highway. There is lots of free parking. Rooms are nice. There is free wi-fi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Ilkka, thanks for leaving such a descriptive review. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay, as well as the restaurant and shuttle service! You're welcome back for another visit any time you're in Nashville. Until then, Steven Hoida General Manager More

Walnut, Mississippi
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was very satisfied with the staff. They were so helpful and so nice. The rooms were nice. The elevators were confusing at first but finally got the hang of it. Lol. Was there just this weekend and I really enjoyed myself. Thanks hotel Preston!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Thanks for the compliments on our staff! Although I'm sorry to read the elevators were confusing (the keys are needed for safety!), I'm happy to read you got the hang of 'em. If there's anything we could've done to make your experience with us five-star, I'd love to hear it. Until then, Steven Hoida, General Manager More

Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Forget any idea that you are booking an idiosyncratic boutique hotel. Keep your expectations low and it is a reasonable value. Don't eat there. Depressing dining room. Low end bar. Awful lighting in bedroom corridors.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

It's truly disappointing to read that you were unimpressed with our hotel. I know you mentioned the lighting in the bedroom corridors, but if there's anything else we could improve on, from the bar to the rooms, please don't hesitate to reach out with more details. Take care, Steven Hoida General Manager More

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's not near much, but you're close to everything. If you have a vehicle. Rooms look just like in the pictures on the website, if a bit scruffy. As always the bed was a bit soft for my taste, but you may enjoy it. My A/C unit was noisy, but good white noise, except when it cycled. A few of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

I'm happy to read you enjoyed your stay overall. As for the light bulbs, please don't ever feel funny bringing things like this to our attention! Our staff is always happy to help fix anything that's not working properly in the moment. That said, if you're ever back in the area, we'd love to have you. Until then, Steven Hoida... More

Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Funky hotel! This place is super-convenient to the airport (although beware! It is NOT on Briley Parkway, but on a side street called "Envious." Seriously.) with a free shuttle. The rooms are enormous. My corner room was seriously the size of a small house. Sadly, the space wasn't used as well as it could have been. A fridge and/or microwave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel-Preston09, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Brian, I'm happy to read you enjoyed your house-sized room here! Although refrigerators in the rooms aren't something we've got in the works, we appreciate your input, as this is something to consider! Also, I appreciate the feedback on the internet -- it's something we've heard a few times lately, so we're definitely working on it. In any case. I... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Preston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Preston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very nice(10)
  • Pillow menu(8)
  • Live music(3)
  • Room service(3)

Additional Information about Hotel Preston

Address: 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Preston 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Preston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Hotel Nashville

182 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (171)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Nashville with
any amenities