We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Family Inns of America Nashville

3430 Percy Priest Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Family Inns of America Nashville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Family Inns of America Nashville
Add Photo

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    1
    2
    2
    10
See reviews for
5
3
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (15)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Harriman, Tennessee
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nasty, nasty, nasty. Stayed one night because we had no choice. asked for the room to be cleaned and at 4:00 PM it had not been cleaned. I asked for a refund on the second day, I was told NO! We just left and lost the money. You expect certain things from motels, you get none from this motel. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015 via mobile

I just woke up to bed bugs! I am extremely allergic to them and when they bite, I swell up like a balloon. I've taken pictures of them being on the mattress. Don't stay here if you don't have too. The staff is very rude and they also have no night maintenance. You suck!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winslow, AR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

To say that this motel is in a state of remodel, is an understatement. It is being gutted on the entire back side as of March 2015. There is rubble and construction everywhere. Honestly, I am very accepting of that. BUT in my room the remodel stopped at the bathroom where the ceiling is crumbling, the shower stall should be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
familyinnnashville, Webmaster at Family Inns of America Nashville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. We’re remodeling the hotel in order to serve guests like you better than ever before. The changes we’re making are necessary and, frankly, overdue. I regret that our efforts to enhance the guest experience detracted from your experience and that other aspects of your stay weren’t to your liking. We’ll do... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

The staff are rude. The linens were stained. The room smelt awful. The paint was peeling off the ceiling and the walls. The bathtub was disgusting. You could tell the floor hadn't been properly cleaned. The doors are not secure,only a knob with a key...that's it. No wifi. The tv makes a horrible sound. Everything is just out of date... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
familyinnnashville, Webmaster at Family Inns of America Nashville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

Culpeper, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

After driving all day with two little ones in tow I got desperate for a place to rest for the night and everything nearby was booked. I should have known by the "No refunds after 15 minutes" sign in the lobby that this was going to be a rough night. No deadbolt/chain lock on door, non-smoking room however had cigarette... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
familyinnnashville, Webmaster at Family Inns of America Nashville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments despite not staying with us. We focus on providing great experiences for our guests, and I regret that we didn’t have the chance to serve you. We’re always changing and improving, however, and we look forward to the opportunity to impress you with your clean rooms and great service in the future. It will... More 

East Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is for the Family Inn off of Stewarts Ferry Rd off I40 in the Nashville area. Dirty, poorly maintained, in ill repair. Don't stay here. The water wouldn't adjust in the shower, which dripped all the time. Luckily it was on hot and not cold. Ice machine broken. No remote for TV in room. Looks like a lot of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
familyinnnashville, Webmaster at Family Inns of America Nashville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process and are always working to make this hotel even better than ever before. I sincerely apologize to you that we didn’t completely meet your needs in this case, but I want you to know that we’ve improved and changed in many ways since your stay. I hope... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I stayed in this hotel on 6/8/12, at first the A/C didn't work, the room smelled bad, no ice bucket, the soap was so small it took a magnifying glass to see it. The commode stopped up and never cleared, I opened the refreigerator and it smelled like fish and took 5 minutes to clear the smell. No ice bucket... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
familyinnnashville, Webmaster at Family Inns of America Nashville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m very sorry that this experience wasn’t a pleasant one for you. Your comments have been very helpful to us in our continuous improvement process. We’re now much better than before, and it’s thanks to feedback like yours that we’re meeting guest needs better than ever. I hope you visit again soon to see for yourself how we’re... More 

Hermitage, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed 3 weeks in 3 different rooms at this place. 1st room air conditioner not working. 2nd room we got eaten up by bed bugs. 3rd room, even though Terminex inspected and found no bed bugs, we found two big enough to see and was told by manager, debra, that another room would be available and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
familyinnnashville, Webmaster at Family Inns of America Nashville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We must strongly reject any suggestion that was ever an insect problem at this hotel. We take great pride in this property and have recently made many changes and improvement, however. I apologize that you received bad service and didn’t enjoy the experience and can promise we are now a much nice place than ever before. I hope... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

My Fiancée and I arrived back from a trip and waiting to get into our new place. We rented a week but clearly stated that we would only be staying until the house was done. The manager, a young girl, stated that we would need to talk to the owner about the refund as they do not offer them. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
familyinnnashville, Webmaster at Family Inns of America Nashville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m very sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. So many people are satisfied, and I apologize that you weren’t among them. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process and are now much better than at the time of your stay in many ways. I hope you will visit again and see how things are different.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

That place is nasty. We tried three different rooms because they refused to give me a refund. The first room the key wouldn't work I'm the door. So my son got impatient and pushed on the door opened, the beds weren't even made. Be to over protective I was nor staying in that room. The other room smelled of smoke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tamarazz30, General Manager at Family Inns of America Nashville, responded to this review

Thank for letting everyone know that our staff is committed to great customer satisfaction. We work hard beyond the call of duty to ensure our customers are satisfied. We will not rest until all your concerns are resolved on the spot. Our customers know we are friendly , flexible and committed to their comfort More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay