We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Hotel deals
Hotel website
315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
Add Photo Write a Review

1,247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    402
    431
    235
    108
    71
See reviews for
165
346
38
389
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1247)
  • Mar-May only
    (352)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (376)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (302)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (217)
All months
Baton Rouge, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Everyone was so friendly-easy to check in and out! Great internet-free, and the shuttle drivers Rick W. and William, the evening driver, gave great tips and suggestions for me. Food was great and the entertainment was enjoyable also. Great experience.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The main benefit of this hotel is the close proximity to Broadway and the cheaper (if you want to call $400 a night cheaper!) rates than the other downtown hotels. Stayed three nights with some girlfriends. Beds are comfortable but double size is very small for two people. The AC was horrible and we woke up very uncomfortable and sweaty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NEWTON, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very clean and quite rooms. I would highly recommend this hotel. Hotel accessible to downtown activities. Very willing staff to help you to where you needed to go with information brochures to area activities.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beautiful hotel. Walking distance to downtown. Warm cookies upon arrival were wonderful! Only complaint would be they need their own parking garage or vouchers for parking in garage across the street.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We wish we had self parking at the hotel as well I totally understand your comment. We do only offer valet due to our garage size and there is a city owned garage across the street but they don't offer in and out privileges you have to pay each time you leave the garage. We... More 

Birmingham
Level Contributor
196 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Large hotel, with swimming pool inside on the 2nd floor. Very clean. Centrally located and easy to walk to all the sites, and music bars. Very helpful staff, especially the outside car parking valets. Had a room on the 1st floor, and found it a bit noisy from music on the floor below. Restaurant good food, and nice service from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On a big tour around the states, Nashville was our third stop of the tour. We arrived here from Washington DC and looking forward to a relaxing for a few days being heading off to Chicago. Walking into the foyer presented itself with some weird off putting smell, the smell (which I cannot describe) hung around for our entire stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry about parking I wish we had self parking at the hotel but we only have valet due to our garage size. There is free parking on the street sometimes in the evening but we do not recommend this at all not just because we are trying to make money but because if... More 

Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
142 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was exceptional they met all of our needs and more. Rick the shuttle driver was extremely friendly and assisted us in many ways. Other staff members as well went the extra mile to ensure we had a fantastic day. The location is just a few blocks from Broadway which is where all the action is.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had a great time and I'll make sure we recognize Rick for his great service to you. More 

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not the Father's Day we expected when we visited our son. No rooms cleaned on the top floor so we took an 8th floor room. Door broke to bathroom but then repaired. Ordered room service for breakfast but card never picked up. When breakfast came from phone call it isn't what is on the menu. Apple juice is fermented. $40... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry about room service please contact me directly if you would like to tell me more about that experience. More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel with 21 of us all meeting in Nashville for a birthday weekend. This hotel is so over priced! We secured a group booking, so got a cheaper rate than everyone else was apparently paying, but then when we checked out, every single person's bill was wrong. Eli (Elizabeth) was very stressed trying to check us out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that your group had billing issues I can't say that happens often especially for an entire group. I'll look into this and see where the issues occurred. I'd love for you to contact me directly so I can make sure I get the full story and see what we need to correct for... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice. The rooms aren't huge but nice and clean. The lobby is beautiful and a great place to people watch. There is a Starbucks in the lobby which is very convenient. They do not have complementary breakfast but they do have a restaurant that looked very good but I did not eat there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the comments on our gorgeous new lobby we just renovated. Doubletree by Hilton's charge for breakfast unless you are a Gold or Diamond Hilton HHonors Guest then it is complimentary for 2 adults. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (73)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay