We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Hotel deals
Hotel website
315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    414
    230
    106
    68
See reviews for
158
335
37
381
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1213)
  • Mar-May only
    (347)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (347)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (302)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (217)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When staying at a Hilton, you expect your stay to be great. Our stay was extremely disappointing. We had 4 rooms for a wknd away. On the second day of our stay, we asked the front desk to send someone to clean our rooms. Three of the four rooms were cleaned..the fourth room had fresh towels in the room but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel was exactly where we wanted to stay and was among the less expensive. Only thing was that I was never sure when house cleaning would be doing our room. One time it was 9am and another time it wasn't done til 3pm. But it really wasn't a major issue and I would definitely stay here again

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staefa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our room was ok, seemingly renovated recentlly, as you'd expect in a conference hotel. So no complaints there like mentioned in some other comments. For a holiday however, i'd rather go somewhere else and more classy next time. We are, by the way, still fighting over double room charge (over 1000$) that the hotel has put on my credit card,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eli S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review of your recent stay with us. I am disheartened to hear of your billing issue and I would like to help get this resolved for you as soon as possible. Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience either by telephone (615)747-4890 or by email at Elizabeth.Spickard@Hilton.com I look forward to hearing... More 

Dubuque, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I oved the location and free wifi throughout the facility. Close to Broadway entertainment with complimentary shuttle. Lovely comfortable chairs in lobby. Friendly staff who offered free warm cookie upon checkin.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a long weekend trip to visit friends in Georgia and then drove to Nashville for a couple nights for a first time visit. This hotel's staff were friendly, helpful, courteous and provided "remarkable service" during each step of our visit. When we left, we felt like we were leaving old friends...one of our best experiences when travelling!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Exasperating stay - and I have stayed at many Hilton properties all over the world - this may be the worst. Reservations were mixed up, valet parking was expensive and slow, phones did not work, could not reach room service (got voicemail!), expensive and not worth it. People at the front desk, however, were friendly and helpful. But Hilton management... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eli S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the downtown Doubletree in Nashville for a seminar I was attending nearby. It is centrally located in downtown Nashville, so you can get to the Capitol buildings or Broadway Avenue in just a short walk. The staff is very friendly and sweet and the rooms are clean and nicely decorated/maintained. I actually just booked another stay for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and see you this summer! More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a Hilton Diamond member and am usually quite happy with the enhanced service that comes with that. Not here. I recently visited the Nashville DoubleTree for business and had a very disappointing visit. When I pulled up there were at least 6 staff members at the door but not one of them offered to help with my bag... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for your review I'm sorry you didn't have a great stay. We just completed a $10 million renovation and are have hired lots of new staff for the summer. I will make sure that we keep training and getting the staff up to speed and am very sorry we did not provide great service to you. Please try us... More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location with very friendly staff. Perfect location to walk to where the "Action" is but in a very quiet part of the city. Safe, friendly, part of town with cute church right next door. Good food, nice rooms, newly renovated. A great price value. I will be sure to tell all my friends and family when coming to Nashville... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel we are very proud to show it off. See you again soon and thanks for helping us spread the word. More 

Blenheim, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They did a nice job with the renovation and the rooms feel upscale. The location is great. Just four blocks to Broadway and the Ryman. Both the Blue and Green Circuit buses stop right outside the hotel and provide free transportation throughout the downtown area. Friendly staff. Join Hilton Honors before you go and you can pick your exact room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed our renovation results we are very proud of them ourselves. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay