We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown

Hotel deals
Hotel website
315 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1693
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    414
    230
    105
    68
See reviews for
158
334
37
381
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1211)
  • Mar-May only
    (345)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (347)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (302)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (217)
All months
Staefa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our room was ok, seemingly renovated recentlly, as you'd expect in a conference hotel. So no complaints there like mentioned in some other comments. For a holiday however, i'd rather go somewhere else and more classy next time. We are, by the way, still fighting over double room charge (over 1000$) that the hotel has put on my credit card,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubuque, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I oved the location and free wifi throughout the facility. Close to Broadway entertainment with complimentary shuttle. Lovely comfortable chairs in lobby. Friendly staff who offered free warm cookie upon checkin.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a long weekend trip to visit friends in Georgia and then drove to Nashville for a couple nights for a first time visit. This hotel's staff were friendly, helpful, courteous and provided "remarkable service" during each step of our visit. When we left, we felt like we were leaving old friends...one of our best experiences when travelling!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Exasperating stay - and I have stayed at many Hilton properties all over the world - this may be the worst. Reservations were mixed up, valet parking was expensive and slow, phones did not work, could not reach room service (got voicemail!), expensive and not worth it. People at the front desk, however, were friendly and helpful. But Hilton management... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at the downtown Doubletree in Nashville for a seminar I was attending nearby. It is centrally located in downtown Nashville, so you can get to the Capitol buildings or Broadway Avenue in just a short walk. The staff is very friendly and sweet and the rooms are clean and nicely decorated/maintained. I actually just booked another stay for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and see you this summer! More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I am a Hilton Diamond member and am usually quite happy with the enhanced service that comes with that. Not here. I recently visited the Nashville DoubleTree for business and had a very disappointing visit. When I pulled up there were at least 6 staff members at the door but not one of them offered to help with my bag... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for your review I'm sorry you didn't have a great stay. We just completed a $10 million renovation and are have hired lots of new staff for the summer. I will make sure that we keep training and getting the staff up to speed and am very sorry we did not provide great service to you. Please try us... More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location with very friendly staff. Perfect location to walk to where the "Action" is but in a very quiet part of the city. Safe, friendly, part of town with cute church right next door. Good food, nice rooms, newly renovated. A great price value. I will be sure to tell all my friends and family when coming to Nashville... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel we are very proud to show it off. See you again soon and thanks for helping us spread the word. More 

Blenheim, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They did a nice job with the renovation and the rooms feel upscale. The location is great. Just four blocks to Broadway and the Ryman. Both the Blue and Green Circuit buses stop right outside the hotel and provide free transportation throughout the downtown area. Friendly staff. Join Hilton Honors before you go and you can pick your exact room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed our renovation results we are very proud of them ourselves. Hope to see you again soon. More 

McDonough, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very comfortable hotel. Valet parking was a little pricy but the room was very clean and the bed VERY comfortable. Only 2 blocks away from the honky tonks and the best live music this side of Austin ,TX

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel I'm sorry about the cost of valet but that's due to the downtown environment and parking is pretty limited even for us to use. Thanks for helping spread the word about our hotel see you next time. More 

Cincinnati OH
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pretty average for a downtown hotel. Why is it that the more you spend on a room, the less you get? The Good: 4 blocks from Music Row, free bus service out front. Free cookies, Flat screen TV, Walk in shower, 7th floor and no street noise? i think it is because of the town because we could hear the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Nashville-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Great news we are raising shower heads as we speak and should be done by the middle of June. See you next time you are in town. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities