We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Nashville

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2415 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyndham Nashville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wyndham Nashville
Wyndham Nashville
Wyndham Nashville
Add Photo Write a Review

483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    185
    176
    79
    27
    16
See reviews for
160
187
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (483)
  • Mar-May only
    (122)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (140)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (131)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room size was great! Hotel (time share) was very clean. Didn't like the time share sales pressure. The shower had very poor pressure. Jacuzzi tub in bedroom was nice. Overall it was average which makes it not worth the high price for our family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie A, Manager at Wyndham Nashville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the size of the room and that it was very clean and met your needs. We hope if you return to Nashville you will stay with us once again. More 

Lake Jackson, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

They got 4 stars because of cosmetic things such as. Cons: ceiling had something ripped out and not quite finished so it looked a bit trashy. Head a few bugs visit us. The tv/dvd remotes were missing batteries. Pros: friendly professional service. They brought us a little gift bag of goodies including sparkling grape to congratulate is on our honeymoon.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie A, Manager at Wyndham Nashville, responded to this review

First of Welcome to the Wyndham family!!!! We are so excited to have you join us. We are glad you decided to spend your honeymoon here in Nashville and that we could do something small and sweet. We hope if you find yourself back in Music City we will see you once again! Have fun with your travels! More 

Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I will begin with, I am already a Wyndham owner. I have been for years and I am happy with my purchase. What I don't like, is being hounded with request to "upgrade" and find out "More about my ownership". "No" should suffice. Daily phone calls even though we had politely said NO at check-in. We did avoid ANOTHER long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Debbie A, Manager at Wyndham Nashville, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay other than the sales encounters. Our 3rd party shuttle downtown is very beneficial whether you travel without a vehicle or like you mentioned prefer to not deal with the parking fees and stress of a new city. Thank you so much for your kind review and... More 

kalamazoo
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I rented the condo thru the owner, she was great. I wont repeat what has been described by others as it is the same older condo look. I did go to the TIMESHARE PRESENTATION-4 hours later after I had been told and shown how they treat owners as opposed to guests (5* vs ghetto), they did convince me that Wyndham... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie A, Manager at Wyndham Nashville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write your review. I do apologize for being misled about your sales presentation. We treat all of our guests and owners equally. We are a large property and we do have condos that were built a couple years before the rest of the property but by no means do we place specific people... More 

Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I did not know quite what I was doing when booking this place. It is a time-share kind of place, sort of like a condo complex. I booked it through a vacation company, and was fortunately spared any sales talk. If you are going to Opryland, the location would be fine, but for downtown Nashville, it isn't good. The unit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debbie A, Manager at Wyndham Nashville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write your review. We are a vacation ownership property with condo style rooms. All of our rooms have full kitchens and living rooms definitely fit to accomodate families for short or long stays. It is great for families who don't want to eat out everyday and want to spend quality time in the... More 

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are very expensive at 300 + a night, but you are getting a 2 bedroom suite (and it is sweet!) Great location across the street from the Grand Ole Opry and did I mention the jetted tub? My kids loved it and we had a great time. It's about a 20 minute drive to downtown Nashville. Worth the money,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie A, Manager at Wyndham Nashville, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy your stay here with us in a 2 bedroom! They are very accomodating for 6-8 people. Our location is definitely a plus since we are next door to the Opry area. We hope you join us again in the future! More 

Pasadena
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Wyndham Nashville for 3 days and it was just ok. The sleeper sofa was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on so beware if you plan on using the sofa mattress. The sofa itself was very worn and the cushions were mishaped by use. The room was a 1 bedroom but the configuration was odd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie A, Manager at Wyndham Nashville, responded to this review

We appreciate the time taken to write your review. We apologize that the sleeper sofa was not satisfactory. We are undergoing our renovations where we hope to make the accomodations meet our guests needs. We do thank you for your suggestions. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
358 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

vast area with many buildings, offered one bedroon suit , 2 nights, $800. Outragous. I paid $700 to come to reception iupon arrival, when they demanded $100 more and thee guy could not explain why. after conversing for a long time, I finally understood he demanded taxes... Came to our room that originally was supposed to have four adults. LUCKILY... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie A, Manager at Wyndham Nashville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize that you felt misled about the size of the room. All of our one bedrooms have a king size bed and a queen sleeper sofa. Since we are a vacation ownership and are fully equipped condos with a full kitchen we do not have breakfast... More 

Coventry
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect resort, perfect location. We stayed 24 - 29 May 2015. One bedroomed deluxe suite, absolutely wonderful. Had everything you will need on a holiday, clean throughout. easy check in, well maintained gardens and units. Shuttle to downtown was a bonus. Location handy for Opry Mills shopping outlet, Imax and the Grand Ole Opry. Lifts to all floors Well recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debbie A, Manager at Wyndham Nashville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your time and kind review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased to hear your family was able to enjoy the area and our proximity to the Opry area. We hope we see you again! More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is the bomb!! In every as peck of the way!! The location is perfect. The 2 bedroom suite lock off is the perfect thing when lodging with another couple. Very clean and well kept inside and out! Quality- dish ware and appliances. The Staff is very friendly and helpful. Nice and close to restaurant and grocery stores. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debbie A, Manager at Wyndham Nashville, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We love to hear about our guests and their wonderful experiences. Our lock off units are very spacious and definitely great for two couples. Being next to the Opry area is definitely benefitial! We hope if you return to Nashville you will join us again. Again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

170 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (130)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay