We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Nashville

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2415 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Nashville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wyndham Nashville
Wyndham Nashville
Wyndham Nashville
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    164
    66
    25
    16
See reviews for
151
168
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (447)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (128)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (131)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Wyndham Nashville offers a great location to many activities so you have an easy drive there. Also shuttles run regularly, and tour buses have pick up. Transportation is so easy! Staff willingly helps with directions and questions, and check in couldn't have been easier. The grounds are beautiful, and maintenance staff was prompt and competent with any request! We are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debbie A, Manager at Wyndham Nashville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We are very grateful to be located in such a great area. I am so pleased to hear that you were able to use our downtown shuttle to get around and that you had a pleasant stay. I hope if you return to Nashville you will make us... More 

Unionville
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our trip was horrible. 12hr drive. Check in, Wyndham have us booked for one day less then what we had confirmation for. They said oh just check in we get this all the time from them. Checked in. Condominiums were average. A little dirty (hair clump blew outta tub jets. Broken tiles in floor, kids feet filthy from floor). Heated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie A, Manager at Wyndham Nashville, responded to this review

I deeply apologize for the issues you encountered with your stay. We take every review seriously and are looking in to the specific issues. If you are looking to stay with us in the future or at a different Wyndham please go through us directly to ensure no errors with your reservation. Our reservations line through Extra Holidays can be... More 

Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location with all the facilities needed for self-catering. We were amazed and delighted with the rooms and equipment including the free starter items like coffee and soap powder for the washer/dryer. The rooms were a little drab as the decor is predominantly brown. Very near to Opry mall and all the associated entertainment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debbie A, Manager at Wyndham Nashville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I am glad you were able to enjoy all of the amenities provided in your home away from home. Compared to your average hotel room Wyndham Resorts are great because you have everything included from a laundry room, dining room full kitchen and even all the little things... More 

Lowell, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is our third trip to Nashville's Wyndham Vacation Resort. Our units have always been nice and the grounds beautifully kept. The staff are friendly and helpful. It is conveniently located near Opryland and Opry Mills and less than 15 minutes from downtown. There are many restaurants within 5 minutes drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Debbie A, Manager at Wyndham Nashville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review. We love to hear from our returning guests. Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home. We hope to see you again ! More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place its self is awesome. The front desk staff are very friendly and treat you like gold. It's very close to shopping, The Grand ol Opry. the area has its own night life outside of downtown nashville, and I loved every second of our stay butttt we took the 1hour and 45 minute time share tour for a free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Debbie A, Manager at Wyndham Nashville, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so grateful to be located next to so many different restaurants, bars and stores. We hope if you find yourself in Nashville in the future you will stay with us once again. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked with Buena Vista, luckily I became well aware of the business being a scam BEFORE I arrived to the Whyndam after a 10-hour car ride from Wisconsin. I called Buena Vista almost every day leading up to my arrival at the Whyndam, every time they had no new information.. It was the same story "the owner has not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie A, Manager at Wyndham Nashville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and alert other guests about Buena Vista Management. If you are looking to stay with us in the future or at a different Wyndham please go through us directly to ensure no errors in your reservation. Our reservations line is through Extra Holidays at 1800-347-9092. Thank you again... More 

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very spacious rooms with all the amenities. Very clean and staff very friendly. Centrally located, would need car to get downtown. Close to shopping, restaurants and the Grand Ole Oprey. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Debbie A, Manager at Wyndham Nashville, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and your family was able to enjoy the near by amenities. We hope if you find yourself in Nashville in the future you will make us your home once again. More 

Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy access to Grand Ole Opry, the Opry Mall and the General Jackson steamboat- all within walking distance. Staff was very professional and check in was efficient. 2 bedroom condo had plenty of space and the washer/dryer was useful. Will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debbie A, Manager at Wyndham Nashville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy your home away from home! We are lucky to be located near so many great locations such as the Opry Mills Mall and of course the Grand Ole Opry. We hope we... More 

Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived after an 8 hour drive from NC to discover that Buena Vista Vacation Management had screwed up royally. We had no reservation after making one, paying for it and receiving a confirmation on Feb 4, 2015 for a March 23, 2015 check-in. Their excuse was the owner had been in the hospital for 27 days. By my calculations... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Debbie A, Manager at Wyndham Nashville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and alert other guests about Buena Vista Management. If you are looking to stay with us in the future or at a different Wyndham please go through us directly to ensure no errors in your reservation. Our reservations line is through Extra Holidays at 1800-347-9092. Thank you again... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place, very professional, loved the resort Buena Vista Vacation rentals are very unprofessional and unhelpful. They often do not answer calls or set reservations in advance. I had to wait nearly an hour to check in because of this company's incompetence

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Debbie A, Manager at Wyndham Nashville, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the resort. I do apologize that you didn't have a great experience with Buena Vista Management. If you are looking to stay with us in the future or at a different Wyndham please go through us directly to ensure no errors in your reservation. Our reservations line is through Extra Holidays at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (121)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question