We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campaspe Country House

Goldies Lane, Woodend, Victoria 3442, Australia
Hotel amenities
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #2 of 5 Woodend B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
donnarullo58 Lake Boga, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    15
    15
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
6
18
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Lake Boga, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned home from a weekend staying at Campaspe House. We were greeted by Holger and the boys Glen and John, along with a glass of bubbles and a beautiful open fire. We chatted and then went to our rooms, they were clean and warm. We were spoilt all weekend, staff waited on us and nothing was too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

We stayed overnight for a wedding. We were greeted professionally and warmly. We stayed in a garden/courtyard room and I must say it wasn't very private. All these rooms look out into the courtyard which means anyone walking past can look into the room. To stop this you had to close the curtains which is counterproductive as you then were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

Set amongst manicured gardens . This little gem won us over with fantastic food and service . We had a little private room for my sisters 40th.. John was an attentive waiter and our glasses were never empty. The steak was a knockout !! All our food was amazing . We will defiantly be back !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Group of 16 for local concert. Welcomed with a sparkling, and beautiful surrounds. The gardens allow lots of shady nooks and ability to get away. The meal Friday was tremendous value with a lovely wine list. The pork belly was soft and melted away, the steaks perfectly cooked and the wild barramundi with scampi brilliant. Fabulous value and not to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

A very pleasant place with pleasant staff, in a very pleasant part of the world, with several places of interesting within the area. Although the restaurant only operating Friday and weekends, it not a problem because only short walk or very short drive to town centre and good dining. An enjoyable stay. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
CampaspeHouseManager, General Manager at Campaspe Country House, responded to this review

Dear Colin thank you very much for staying at Campaspe Country House and for your positive review. It is very pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay and the grounds. I have handed a print out of your praise to the staff members concerned, and they are very appreciative about it. Looking forward welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

we recently stayed here and was very disappointed a group of us had booked rooms as we all where attending a nephews wedding. On the Friday night my sister and her son (the groom) stayed in the "cottage" they checked in approximately 6:00 pm and by 6:30 they where the only ones there. Staff ect had gone home. We arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CampaspeHouseManager, General Manager at Campaspe Country House, responded to this review

Dear Reta, I am sincerely sorry to read about your experience at Campaspe Country House and I would like to apologise for not living up to your expectation. Your feedback about your experience at Campaspe is highly appreciated and will be taken serious. Whilst we certainly make mention, particularly this time of the year, that we do not have air... More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Spent 3 nights at a time when most of the staff was obviously on leave (Dec 28 - 30). We were greeted fine and that was where the pleasantries ended. Positives: Bed was comfy, location is quiet, beautiful surrounds, good TV reception. Town is a short 15 minute leisurely stroll away, so if the weather is kind, you can walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CampaspeHouseManager, General Manager at Campaspe Country House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sincerely sorry to read about your experience at Campaspe Country House and I would like to apologise for not living up to your expectation. I had already a serious talk with my housekeeper, as she only had a glance into your room from the outside, instead of checking it thoroughly. This is completely against our standards... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
226 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

we stayed in this old beautiful house whilst visiting friends at nearby Kyneton and we loved every minute. the rooms are a bit old fashioned but clean, sufficient place and a private terrace is adjoined to every room (not in the manor itself, at te extensions) beautiful garden , where the kitchen grows some of their own veggies and fruits... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CampaspeHouseManager, General Manager at Campaspe Country House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your positive review. I am very pleased that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed the property and the food that we had on offer. I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Holger Rose, GM More 

Nunawading, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Visited to check possible venues including The Windsor,for a family celebration with a difference for15+people later in year. Very welcoming arrival! Excellent service, excellent food of ample quantity in a delightful dinning room overlooking the garden pool. Very good experience, even at the cashiers desk. Booked here for the Family event.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CampaspeHouseManager, General Manager at Campaspe Country House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your positive review. I am very pleased that our service and performance has convinced you to entrust us with your upcoming family celebration. We are looking forward making it a very special day for you and your family. Kind Regards Holger Rose, GM More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

A wonderful blend of old world charm and decore, with superb service and an atmospehere second to none. From the open fire lounge and conversation areas, to the silver sevrive restaurant, nothing is left to chance. Just special. A truely wonderful experience

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CampaspeHouseManager, General Manager at Campaspe Country House, responded to this review

Dear Paul, thank you very much for your positive review. At Campaspe we are always striving to exceed customer expectation. It is very pleasing that we seem to have achieved that on this occasion. We are looking forward welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Holger Rose, GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay