We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Woodend B&Bs / inns

Campaspe Country House

Save
You added Campaspe Country House to your Saves list
Goldies Lane, Woodend, Victoria 3442, Australia
Hotel amenities
Campaspe Country House
Ranked #2 of 5 Woodend B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woodend
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    12
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
6
17
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we recently stayed here and was very disappointed a group of us had booked rooms as we all where attending a nephews wedding. On the Friday night my sister and her son (the groom) stayed in the "cottage" they checked in approximately 6:00 pm and by 6:30 they where the only ones there. Staff ect had gone home. We arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CampaspeHouseManager, General Manager at Campaspe Country House, responded to this review

Dear Reta, I am sincerely sorry to read about your experience at Campaspe Country House and I would like to apologise for not living up to your expectation. Your feedback about your experience at Campaspe is highly appreciated and will be taken serious. Whilst we certainly make mention, particularly this time of the year, that we do not have air... More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent 3 nights at a time when most of the staff was obviously on leave (Dec 28 - 30). We were greeted fine and that was where the pleasantries ended. Positives: Bed was comfy, location is quiet, beautiful surrounds, good TV reception. Town is a short 15 minute leisurely stroll away, so if the weather is kind, you can walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CampaspeHouseManager, General Manager at Campaspe Country House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sincerely sorry to read about your experience at Campaspe Country House and I would like to apologise for not living up to your expectation. I had already a serious talk with my housekeeper, as she only had a glance into your room from the outside, instead of checking it thoroughly. This is completely against our standards... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
34 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

we stayed in this old beautiful house whilst visiting friends at nearby Kyneton and we loved every minute. the rooms are a bit old fashioned but clean, sufficient place and a private terrace is adjoined to every room (not in the manor itself, at te extensions) beautiful garden , where the kitchen grows some of their own veggies and fruits... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CampaspeHouseManager, General Manager at Campaspe Country House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your positive review. I am very pleased that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed the property and the food that we had on offer. I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Holger Rose, GM More 

Nunawading, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Visited to check possible venues including The Windsor,for a family celebration with a difference for15+people later in year. Very welcoming arrival! Excellent service, excellent food of ample quantity in a delightful dinning room overlooking the garden pool. Very good experience, even at the cashiers desk. Booked here for the Family event.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CampaspeHouseManager, General Manager at Campaspe Country House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your positive review. I am very pleased that our service and performance has convinced you to entrust us with your upcoming family celebration. We are looking forward making it a very special day for you and your family. Kind Regards Holger Rose, GM More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

A wonderful blend of old world charm and decore, with superb service and an atmospehere second to none. From the open fire lounge and conversation areas, to the silver sevrive restaurant, nothing is left to chance. Just special. A truely wonderful experience

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CampaspeHouseManager, General Manager at Campaspe Country House, responded to this review

Dear Paul, thank you very much for your positive review. At Campaspe we are always striving to exceed customer expectation. It is very pleasing that we seem to have achieved that on this occasion. We are looking forward welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Holger Rose, GM More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I recently stayed at Campaspe House with my partner for a weekend getaway. The property itself is large and the main building is impressive in so much as its country feel and well preserved furnishings. I found that the external 'cabins' (where we stayed) were very basic and reminded me more of what to expect at a school camp. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CampaspeHouseManager, General Manager at Campaspe Country House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your constructive feedback about your stay with us. It is with regret that I notice that we did not live up to your expectation. It is certainly a fact that the Courtyard Rooms, what you describe as "External Cabins", are basic hotel-style accommodation rooms, and this is how we advertise and market them.... More 

Tongala, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

A quaint property with a relaxed atmosphere. The rooms were comfortable & clean, although a small bar fridge along with fresh milk for late night cup of tea & early morning coffee would have been nice (UHT milk just taste awful & there is never enough supplied). Dinner & breakfast in the dining room was well catered for & the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CampaspeHouseManager, General Manager at Campaspe Country House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. I am pleased to hear, that you had an enjoyable stay at Campaspe House. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Holger Rose, General Manager More 

Marcus Beach
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed at the Campaspe Country House overnight, arriving quite late and leaving after breakfast. I picked put the key earlier the day before without looking at the room. The main part of the hotel is in a charming 1920's home with a truly charming Edna Walling-designed garden. My room was on the other side of a lawn quadrangle behind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CampaspeHouseManager, General Manager at Campaspe Country House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment. I am very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you felt like being well looked after. I hope, I will be able to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Holger, Rose, General Manager More 

Sheffield, Tasmania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

The rooms are very basic and quite small - clean (except for the shower) but really need to be updated and given a facelift. Room only contains the bed and one small dining chair, so if you are there for a couple of days there is nowhere to sit and relax comfortably. Biggest drawback is no fridge, and no manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CampaspeHouseManager, General Manager at Campaspe Country House, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you very much for your review and constructive comment. Regrettably the size of the rooms is somewhat given, but we try to be open and honest about it. Please accept my apology if that was not mentioned upfront in your case. The addition of in-room fridges is in planning for the near future. Kind Regards, Holger Rose,... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a place to hold a small conference in a lovely setting then this place will not disappoint. The old house is lovely with a lot of character. The rooms are neat and clean. The food was absolutely fantastic and the service matched it. The conference rooms are good with plenty of natural light, although did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CampaspeHouseManager, General Manager at Campaspe Country House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed yourself, despite being with us for a work purpose. Your comments and praise are much appreciated. It would be lovely if I could welcome you back for a private visit in due course. Kind Regards Holger Rose, GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Campaspe Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campaspe Country House

Address: Goldies Lane, Woodend, Victoria 3442, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Macedon Ranges > Woodend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Campaspe Country House Woodend, Australia - Victoria

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay