We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Warragul Motel

Certificate of Excellence
1845 Princes Highway, Warragul, Victoria 3820, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Warragul Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    33
    30
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
25
10
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

As far as regional motels in Victoria go this is top of the range in comforts, big rooms, friendly an obliging host . Sets a high standard I travel in regional Vict often and too many look like 1960's

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overnight stay. Great welcome by Pete the owner. Clean and well equipped room. Breakfast well worth it. Obviously has standard to maintain and does it to perfection. Would be great during summer sitting outside winding down from the days activities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have never met a hotel owner with so much knowledge of the local area. Peter provided us with so much advice on places to visit and things to do. Breakfast was superb, a great choice of food and everything was so fresh and delicious. The room e Was warm and comfortable. The bed was super soft. Will definitely return... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cloverlea, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The owner was very obliging, with nothing a bother who has empowered his staff to do their jobs. The motel is within walking distance (1km) from the town or taxis & buses are available. Two clubs have a bus most nights that will pick up/drop off. The rooms, both single and apartments are well appointed, very well thought out with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geelong Bellarine, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has been refurbished the bed is amazing so comfortable one of the best I have slept in The room is very tasteful with great colours and light fittings Peter the owner is very accomodating and friendly nothing is too much trouble for him The food is good Would recommend it and go back next time I am down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Motel is certainly clean and convenient to any purpose in Warragul and the surrounding rural area with much to recommend it but the room we had was very poorly planned and had missed the opportunity with the recent make-over to maximise convenience. The refurbished bathroom had no bench space for toiletries or in- shower shelf, the towel rail was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Warragul Motel, responded to this review

Dear sherbert B, I am wondering if your review is meant for this hotel. We have fast, free WifI throughout the whole property and we are careful to ensure that all smoke alarms are all in perfect working order. The coat hangers are the type found in almost every hotel. We would welcome you informing Trip Advisor that you may... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room we stayed in wasn't the best. The door handle was loose, the towel rack in the bathroom was broken off, and the TV didn't provide information about the other channels that were available and what program was on. The free wi fi is misleading. When we asked about the wi fi, we had to get a day pass... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Warragul Motel, responded to this review

Dear David R, Thank you for your feedback. I’m sorry you did not address these issues at the time as we could have solved these problems and made your stay a happier one. There is a TV Guide in the room information compendium and, whilst 300mb is ample for ordinary internet use, we could have given you a further 300mb... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 night due to family conflict and couldn't be happier with the rooms and service. Rooms are very clean and comfortable, the beds are amazing. There was no microwave in the room but Peter was happy to heat anything up. Peter was amazing, always friendly and polite and greeted me by name whenever I went to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Creswick
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Plenty of room to move. Clean and inviting. Minor maintenance issues need fixing. The motel looks fairly new and there some improvements being attended to. Room service is available. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Management was very pleasant and helpful.Parking is right by the room. Room was very clean and comfortable - very good bed. Breakfast was extremely nice. There is a pleasant patio area to sit outside and enjoy the landscaping.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warragul
19.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Moe
Comfort Inn Moe
#2 of 2 in Moe
3.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
0.4 mi away
Edinburgh Motor Inn
Edinburgh Motor Inn
#2 of 5 in Warragul
4.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
1.6 mi away
Warragul Views Motor Inn
Warragul Views Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in Warragul
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Warragul Gardens Holiday Park
8.8 mi away
Pear Tree Cottage Bed & Breakfast
18.7 mi away
Moe Motor Inn
Moe Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Moe
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay