We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Edinburgh Motor Inn

61 Princes Hwy, Warragul, Victoria 3820, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Edinburgh Motor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Edinburgh Motor Inn
Add Photo

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
6
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (15)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Eltham, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Being involved in the accommodation industry we did not check online for rate assuming walk-in would be less as no commission is payable. However, the walk-in rate was $138-00 for a queen room which was reduced to $130-00. Once booked in we checked the online rate only to see that it was $120-00. Fool use - we know now to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

The motel room had been renovated fairly recently and was very clean. The bed was comfortable and the motel was fairly quiet. We arrived late and left early but the hosts were very helpful. It served well as an overnight stopover.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ballarat Vic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We found Edinburgh Motel excellent value for money.The Operators Rhonda & Kevin were very pleasant and helpful. The facilities were excellent, and I think it fair to make the remarks I have. Thank You Rhonda & Kevin for a very nice stay in Warragul. We will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Stayed one night in the family room. Service was great - very helpful. The room was immaculately clean, bathroom spotless and despite the location on the road was very quiet. Beds were very comfortable and we all slept soundly. We spent a very comfortable night here.. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

We were accomadated at very short notice, we were given the executive room which is large and very comfortable. It has all the facilities you would need including a DVD player and medium sized tv. There is a leather two seater couch and leather swivel chair if you wanted to work at the desk. It also has a coffee maker... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Thank you for your kind hospitality, large comfortable room and fantastic service. Loving the decor and especially the Nespresso coffee machine! We stay in a lot of motels due to work taking us all around the country and considered this one of the best. We really appreciated you taking time to introduce yourselves and going out of your way to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

a room with anything you could ever need, spotless and the best value for money that we spent in Australia. Many thanks to the owners who clearly are passionate about the people who stay there. We didnt have any of the meals however I am sure they would be of the same standard!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The staff who served me were very pleasant. The room was very good. It was advertised as having a kitchenette - there was no kitchenette, but simply the normal tea and coffee making facilities that all motels have. When I asked about the microwave that the room was advertised as having they brought one over immediately. The bed was comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous service, obliging and considerate when we were arriving late. A great place to stop. If you are bothered by occasional train noise this may not be the place for you but it was an occasional rumble overnight. A wonderful place to stop and I will visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

this place has a policy of no refunds, no cancellations. Seems a bit unreasonable to me. I booked to stay there but the plans had to change so I emailed to cancel & was told about the policy. I stay in lots of hotels but have never struck this before. So if you want to choose this one, be very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WarragulVictoria, Owner at Edinburgh Motor Inn, responded to this review

Incorrect comments Unfair Why: Initial response: I am sorry to hear your plans have changed, however, as you would be aware when you made this On - Line booking it indicated a no cancellation/refund policy applies. Just to clarify you are asked at time of booking to agree to the terms and conditions before proceeding with payment. This is clearly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay