We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Warragul hotels

Edinburgh Motor Inn

4.0 of 5 Motel   |   61 Princes Hwy, Warragul, Victoria 3820, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Edinburgh Motor Inn to your Saves list
Edinburgh Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
72%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Warragul
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014
Helen L Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
2
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Thank you for your kind hospitality, large comfortable room and fantastic service. Loving the decor and especially the Nespresso coffee machine! We stay in a lot of motels due to work taking us all around the country and considered this one of the best. We really appreciated you taking time to introduce yourselves and going out of your way to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

a room with anything you could ever need, spotless and the best value for money that we spent in Australia. Many thanks to the owners who clearly are passionate about the people who stay there. We didnt have any of the meals however I am sure they would be of the same standard!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The staff who served me were very pleasant. The room was very good. It was advertised as having a kitchenette - there was no kitchenette, but simply the normal tea and coffee making facilities that all motels have. When I asked about the microwave that the room was advertised as having they brought one over immediately. The bed was comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Fabulous service, obliging and considerate when we were arriving late. A great place to stop. If you are bothered by occasional train noise this may not be the place for you but it was an occasional rumble overnight. A wonderful place to stop and I will visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

this place has a policy of no refunds, no cancellations. Seems a bit unreasonable to me. I booked to stay there but the plans had to change so I emailed to cancel & was told about the policy. I stay in lots of hotels but have never struck this before. So if you want to choose this one, be very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WarragulVictoria, Owner at Edinburgh Motor Inn, responded to this review

Incorrect comments Unfair Why: Initial response: I am sorry to hear your plans have changed, however, as you would be aware when you made this On - Line booking it indicated a no cancellation/refund policy applies. Just to clarify you are asked at time of booking to agree to the terms and conditions before proceeding with payment. This is clearly... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We booked out several rooms at the Edinburgh Motor Inn for guests at our wedding. Rhonda and Kevin were very helpful from the word go in ensuring our guests had everything they needed. Overall our guests were very happy with their rooms. We would recommend the motor inn to anyone who was in need of a room in the Warragul... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WarragulVictoria, Owner at Edinburgh Motor Inn, responded to this review

We were pleased to be chosen as your preferred motel and to host your wedding guests. We very much appreciate your positive feedback, we are comforted to know that your guests had a wonderful experience. Cheers Rhonda More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed four nights at the Edinburgh in February. The managers Kevin and Rhonda, were pleasant and welcoming. My room was clean and comfortable. This motel is well organised, and the staff are very polite and helpful. Main street shops and the train station are within walking distance. There are lots of tourist maps and brochures at front reception. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WarragulVictoria, Owner at Edinburgh Motor Inn, responded to this review

Your comments mean so much to us as motel owner/operators of many years. We are very encouraged about your comments were you express " I think this is the cleanest motel I have ever seen. ". Our employee's were most delighted when we told them. Kind regards Rhonda More

Lakes Entrance
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

On the pricy side for a "Budget" motel, room was smaller than average, but it was comfortable and clean. Very comfortable office type chairs and a 2 seater suite. Bathroom was spotless with good size shower. Limited parking could be a problem when busy. Ideal for single business traveller or for quick overnight only.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

On arrival i was met by a very friendly and helpful fellow. I was given a room the entrance of which was located in a street at the side of the building where there was no parking bay. However the owner suggested I park on the nature strip just in front of the room...which I did. I had a very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

One night stay. Mid price room that was clean and spacious. Staff were very polite and helpful. breakfast was adequate and as described. Would stay again. Probably not too good for families however.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Edinburgh Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Edinburgh Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edinburgh Motor Inn

Address: 61 Princes Hwy, Warragul, Victoria 3820, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Warragul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Edinburgh Motor Inn 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Edinburgh Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Warragul with
any amenities