We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Edinburgh Motor Inn

4.0 of 5 61 Princes Hwy, Warragul, Victoria 3820, Australia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Edinburgh Motor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Edinburgh Motor Inn
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
5
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The motel room had been renovated fairly recently and was very clean. The bed was comfortable and the motel was fairly quiet. We arrived late and left early but the hosts were very helpful. It served well as an overnight stopover.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ballarat Vic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We found Edinburgh Motel excellent value for money.The Operators Rhonda & Kevin were very pleasant and helpful. The facilities were excellent, and I think it fair to make the remarks I have. Thank You Rhonda & Kevin for a very nice stay in Warragul. We will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Stayed one night in the family room. Service was great - very helpful. The room was immaculately clean, bathroom spotless and despite the location on the road was very quiet. Beds were very comfortable and we all slept soundly. We spent a very comfortable night here.. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ballarat, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

We were accomadated at very short notice, we were given the executive room which is large and very comfortable. It has all the facilities you would need including a DVD player and medium sized tv. There is a leather two seater couch and leather swivel chair if you wanted to work at the desk. It also has a coffee maker... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Thank you for your kind hospitality, large comfortable room and fantastic service. Loving the decor and especially the Nespresso coffee machine! We stay in a lot of motels due to work taking us all around the country and considered this one of the best. We really appreciated you taking time to introduce yourselves and going out of your way to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

a room with anything you could ever need, spotless and the best value for money that we spent in Australia. Many thanks to the owners who clearly are passionate about the people who stay there. We didnt have any of the meals however I am sure they would be of the same standard!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The staff who served me were very pleasant. The room was very good. It was advertised as having a kitchenette - there was no kitchenette, but simply the normal tea and coffee making facilities that all motels have. When I asked about the microwave that the room was advertised as having they brought one over immediately. The bed was comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous service, obliging and considerate when we were arriving late. A great place to stop. If you are bothered by occasional train noise this may not be the place for you but it was an occasional rumble overnight. A wonderful place to stop and I will visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

this place has a policy of no refunds, no cancellations. Seems a bit unreasonable to me. I booked to stay there but the plans had to change so I emailed to cancel & was told about the policy. I stay in lots of hotels but have never struck this before. So if you want to choose this one, be very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WarragulVictoria, Owner at Edinburgh Motor Inn, responded to this review

Incorrect comments Unfair Why: Initial response: I am sorry to hear your plans have changed, however, as you would be aware when you made this On - Line booking it indicated a no cancellation/refund policy applies. Just to clarify you are asked at time of booking to agree to the terms and conditions before proceeding with payment. This is clearly... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We booked out several rooms at the Edinburgh Motor Inn for guests at our wedding. Rhonda and Kevin were very helpful from the word go in ensuring our guests had everything they needed. Overall our guests were very happy with their rooms. We would recommend the motor inn to anyone who was in need of a room in the Warragul... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WarragulVictoria, Owner at Edinburgh Motor Inn, responded to this review

We were pleased to be chosen as your preferred motel and to host your wedding guests. We very much appreciate your positive feedback, we are comforted to know that your guests had a wonderful experience. Cheers Rhonda More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Edinburgh Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edinburgh Motor Inn

Address: 61 Princes Hwy, Warragul, Victoria 3820, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Warragul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Edinburgh Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Edinburgh Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay