We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 San Remo hotels

Silverwater Resort

4.5 of 5 Resort   |   17 Potters Hill Road, San Remo, Victoria 3925, Australia
Hotel amenities
Silverwater Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Silverwater Resort to your Saves list
77%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in San Remo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
angela w australia
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    146
    48
    27
    15
See reviews for
189
94
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (394)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

first time at Silver water resort impresses with quality of accomodation. shame no internet available at the time. great facilities of pool spa gym tennis courts. breakfast was very tasty and 2 for 1 deal sweetened it further. wasn't cheap as stay included Fri and Sat night would recommend for families but quite noisy often for couples

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great base to stay at to get the best from phillip Island. Have been twice in last 12 months. The first time the 3 bed appt was fantastic, clean spacious and great view. This time the 3 bed had a great view but seemed smaller and definitely more run down with stains on carpet and a bit more shabby which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the perfect family resort. Excellent facilities for kids. Nice but limited room service My only criticism is the very late 3pm check in time; and it is unlikely the room will be available b4 2...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Silverwater Resort is very clean and has a indoor/outdoor swimming pool it has a cafe and outside it has a jumping mountain and 2 tennis courts and the room was very clean if you are taking 4 families you can book 2 apartments.The spa was not working for 3 days and when you check in you might be delayed because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went in sept 2014. A very big resort, they have indoor swimming pool, jumping pad for kids, designated carpark for each unit. The resort room was spacious, big bathroom, great view from the balcony. Just that the lights in the room and the hair dryer are not working, but the maintenance came and fixed it for us. The wifi will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This resort has 180 degree water views beyond any you've experienced before! The 3 bedroom apartments have amazing views of the bay & Phillip Island, with the San Remo bridge & green fields in the foreground. We never tired of this mesmerising panorama! The two storey spacious apartment had modern fittings, comfy beds, two bathrooms, two TVs, a spa bath... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilverwaterManager, General Manager at Silverwater Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the fantastic views over the bay and the many facilities on offer at the resort. The three bedroom apartments are very spacious and have all of the comforts you have mentioned. We look forward to welcoming back... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a 3 night stay which was a get away deal and a excellent price. I have to admit that I was concerned as it seemed too cheap but it really was great value and would definatly book there again.. The apartments are 1,2,and 3 bed, we had a 1 bed and it came with all you need for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SilverwaterManager, General Manager at Silverwater Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the great value offered through the getaway deal. We look forward to welcoming back to Silverwater Resort when you are next in town. Kind regards General Manager More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came up to San Remo's silverwater resort for a couples break. Upon our arrival we were greeted by friendly staff and a room upgrade! The room was well equipped with everything we needed. Beds were super comfy and the room was very clean. Our dinner at the watermark resteraunt was fab, great service, meals and an extensive local wine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SilverwaterManager, General Manager at Silverwater Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to offer an upgrade. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to our team members with a special thanks to the food and beverage department. We look forward... More

Dandenong, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Wow. That sums up our 3 night stay. Accommodation was fantastic and the view was to die for. We ate at the resort restaurant every morning for the best breakfast and dined in the evening for the most delicious dinners. Recommend the King fish, had it twice, done differently each time. The room was very spacious and a comfortable bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SilverwaterManager, General Manager at Silverwater Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and you had the opportunity to enjoy our on-site restaurant “Watermark”. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to our teams. We look forward to welcoming back to Silverwater Resort when you are... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed in a two bedroom apartment for 4 nights with a 2 year old and had a lovely stay. The apartment was clean, a good size and had all you needed for an extended stay i.e. Kitchen with cooking facilities, fridge and dishwasher and small laundry with washer/dryer. The bathroom had an oversized shower and a nice deep bath, perfect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SilverwaterManager, General Manager at Silverwater Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the many facilities on offer at the resort. I look forward to welcoming back to Silverwater Resort when you are next in town. Kind regards General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Silverwater Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverwater Resort

Address: 17 Potters Hill Road, San Remo, Victoria 3925, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > San Remo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Silverwater Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Silverwater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverwater Hotel San Remo
Silverwater Hotel Phillip Island
Silverwater Resort Phillip Island

160 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (161)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (36)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay