We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 San Remo hotels

Silverwater Resort

4.5 of 5 Resort   |   17 Potters Hill Road, San Remo, Victoria 3925, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Silverwater Resort to your Saves list
Silverwater Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
76%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in San Remo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
MrsMagpie333 Melbourne, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (372)
  • Photos (155)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (117)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

372 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    133
    47
    27
    15
See reviews for
181
87
7
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family and I ( grandchildren included) have recently enjoyed a holiday at the Silverwater resort, I can honestly recommend this resort for the most enjoyable holiday i have had in many years. There are many things to do for all ages, my children and grandchildren are still raving about it. Thank you SIlverwater for the best holiday I've had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Well I never actually got to go there, In the fine print they take all your money 2 weeks before you even get there, then 4 days before my arrival my grandfather passed away, so when I got to cancel my reservation I learned about their aggressive cancellation policy where they still took 50% of my money! Be careful if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Like always on this website there were lots of positive reviews, coupled with some average and poor reviews. Some of the ones we read made us worry we had made the wrong decision but we were pleasantly surprised. Check in was easy and they were willing to change our room on request as we had our 3 month old with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SilverwaterManager, General Manager at Silverwater Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time during your recent stay to provide feedback. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the many on site facilities at the resort. We take great pride in the cleaning and presentation of our apartments and the resort as a whole. I look forward to welcoming back to Silverwater... More

Berwick, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where to start !!! Checked into two bedroom apartment and things went down hill rapidly. The fridge sounded like it was a jet engine. Rang reception and maintenance came and replaced the fridge which apparently was on its last legs. We then put on the heater, and that was worse than the fridge had been. Maintenance came again and apparently... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SilverwaterManager, General Manager at Silverwater Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. I was sorry to read that during your stay the apartment that you occupied had some maintenance issues. As part of our preventative maintenance schedule items requiring repair are attended to, unfortunately it appears some items may have been missed and I do apologise for... More

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel for work frequently and often contact the hotel reception following my stay to request the invoice to be emailed to my work email. Today I called to request this, the person who answered the phone asked all the right questions, and found the invoice. Half an hour later, I still hadn't received the email, so I called to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SilverwaterManager, General Manager at Silverwater Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time during your recent stay to provide feedback. I was sorry to read that you did not receive your invoice post check out in a timely manner. I look forward to welcoming back to Silverwater Resort when you are next in town. Kind regards General Manager More

Melbourne
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My extended family and myself stayed at Silverwater on 2nd and 3rd May 2014. We have stayed on a number of occasions before and recommended it to friends. Unfortunately on the bitterly cold night that we arrived the heater was broken. My two daughters, their partners and babies had arrived earlier and had rung Reception on two occasions before a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SilverwaterManager, General Manager at Silverwater Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. I apologise that during your stay the heating system in your apartment was not working to capacity. We endeavour to have maintenance issues rectified as soon as possible, if this is not an option a room move is offered. I look forward to welcoming back... More

Melbourne
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent three nights at the resort and really loved it. I believe that the units are individually owned (rather like a time share), and saw a brochure where there were units for sale. I would be quite happy to buy one and retire here. the faclilties were fantastic, gym, swimming pool, play area for children, etc. There was a restaurant,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilverwaterManager, General Manager at Silverwater Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the spectacular views over Westernport Bay. The many on site facilities on offer ensure there is something for everyone to enjoy. I look forward to welcoming back to Silverwater Resort when you are next... More

vic, australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

brought overseas family here for the night to see the penguins. needed a 3 bed apartment to fit us all and at $345 + credit card charges for one night no brekkie.( over $100 for brekkie for us all) Staff seem very flat! i know its out of season but no great welcome. key cards are uber sensitive and caused... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SilverwaterManager, General Manager at Silverwater Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. From time to time the resort and area can experience high numbers of ants. I do apologise that during your stay the apartment you occupied had ants. As part of our preventative program we spray more regularly during the cooler wet months. I look forward... More

Buninyong, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1 bedroom apartment. Well presented with everything needed for a comfortable stay. Staff very helpful and courteous. Indoor and outdoor pools, tennis courts and playground for big and little kids. Situated on a hill with a view over Westernport Bay although foggy when we were there so views somewhat limited.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilverwaterManager, General Manager at Silverwater Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your apartment and the spectacular views. The heated indoor pool, gym and tennis courts ensure there are plenty of options when it comes to recreational facilities. I look forward to welcoming back to Silverwater Resort when you... More

Torquay, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The views amazing, facilities brilliant, villas unbelievable, outdoor & indoor pools stunning! The only thing we would of loved was comfy couches. They were too small for the loungeroom and quite firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SilverwaterManager, General Manager at Silverwater Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your villa and the spectacular views from your balcony over Westernport bay. We regularly update our furnishings in all apartments, you will pleased to know that we have replaced the majority of our lounges with innovative leather... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Silverwater Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Silverwater Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverwater Resort

Address: 17 Potters Hill Road, San Remo, Victoria 3925, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > San Remo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Silverwater Resort 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo and Otel so you can book your Silverwater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverwater Hotel San Remo
Silverwater Hotel Phillip Island
Silverwater Resort Phillip Island

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (156)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (33)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
170

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Silverwater Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer