We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaview House

86 Hesse St, Queenscliff, Victoria, Australia
Hotel amenities
Seaview House
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #4 of 6 Queenscliff B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015
David B
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    20
    15
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We stayed 3 nights with 7 other couples. Helen and John were fantastic, looking after all our needs. We could use all the facilities, including the very comfortable and cosy lounge area. The breakfast room was welcoming and the food was good. They stored our bikes securely at the back of the house. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Lovely old guest house, thoroughly spoiled by a group of noisy guests who partied till well after 2am. Paper thin walls left me feeling like I had a party at the end of my bed. Absolutely no attempt by staff to curb the noise. A big disappointment for a place with so much potential.

Was this review helpful? Yes
seaviewhouse2014, Manager at Seaview House, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review Seaview House. I am very sorry you did'nt get a good nights sleep.Our aim has always been to give our guests the best possible experience.I did not realise you could be disturbed from downstairs guests to upstairs rooms as you have stated.My sincere apologies for one of those hot nights in Melbourne, and... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Stayed here for an overnite stay with my partner & good friends, Helen our host was wonderful and was warm and inviting to us all. The rooms were beautiful , spotless and a lovely size also beds were very comfy to sleep in & free wifi too. A beautiful charming and inviting living room, sitting room, dinning room etc.... complementry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

I always wanted to stay at this guest house and finally got here. Enjoyed our stay at the guest house. Very clean and friendly. Lots of space to gather and socialise with your friends or other guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bendigo, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Lovely welcome by Helen at check in and throughout stay. A quiet, charming room with own private facilities attached. Spotless. Antique décor throughout with balcony and sitting rooms to share. Restaurants and shopping at doorstep. We will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

If you're looking for somewhere different this is the place. Our company booked at Seaview House as part of the Blues Train package for our Christmas function and could not have been happier. We were a group of 14 and all had excellent rooms. If you are into the modern motel/hotel feeling this place is probably not for you but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
seaviewhouse2014, Manager at Seaview House, responded to this review

We also enjoy the atmosphere when guests are having fun and enjoying our house on special occasions. Thank-you for your detailed review,your feedback gives us inspiration to keep a high standard of service. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Melbourne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I can't recommend Seaview House enough!!!! Gorgeous ambience, privacy, attention to detail....faultless!!! Loved our two nights there & will look forward to revisiting!!!!! It was so close to all amenities yet so quiet with free access to come & go with our own front door key. Management was very helpful & they even gave us an upgrade to their Superior... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seaviewhouse2014, Manager at Seaview House, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. We always aim to please our guests and it is so nice to have acknowledgement. We look forward to your next visit it will be our pleasure. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
47 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

My mum and I stayed at Seaview Guesthouse for two nights (on a Friday/Saturday) in October 2014. Got a bargain (very last minute) deal through wotif.com at $295 for the two nights. The building itself is just lovely - was originally an old coffee palace built in the 1880's. Quaint and historical, with an olde world charm. Absolutely PERFECT location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
seaviewhouse2014, Manager at Seaview House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review you have summed us up perfectly, and reviews like this make it all worth while. I am looking foward to your return visit. Regards Helen More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

This boutique hotel was built in 1875. It's age gives it a certain quaintness but the modern presentation offsets the age. The staff were very friendly at booking and checking in. We chose the deluxe suite for its extra space. It was very nicely furnished, comfortable and clean. The room really had everything we required but there is also a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
seaviewhouse2014, Manager at Seaview House, responded to this review

I enjoyed reading your review Thank you for the recommendation and we look foward to seeing you on your next visit. We are continually working on making every guests stay a great experience. Regards Helen More 

Corowa, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

I cant thank the owners enough. We organised surprise weekend for my Hubbys 60th to go on the Blues Train. They organised all the rooms and the tickets for all of us. Hubby didnt know where he was going or that others were joining us. They arranged nibbles for us before with drinks in a lovely lounge and then when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
seaviewhouse2014, Manager at Seaview House, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review we love a special occasion and a 60th birthday is pretty special. I think our staff feel the same way and we like to make it memorable for you. Thanks again Helen. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay