We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Portsea Village Resort

3765 Point Nepean Road, Portsea, Victoria 3944, Australia (Formerly The Grange at Portsea Village)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Portsea Village Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Portsea Village Resort
Add Your Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
6
11
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for four days and had a really relaxing, fun and easy holiday. Apartment was recently renovated to a very high standard. the staff, especially Jenny were very helpful and friendly. Gardens, pool and bbq area very well kept and it was a pleasure to use them. Definitely coming back for another quick getaway in the near future Amerena... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

We stayed here for one night last week to attend a wedding in the area. We paid $325 for a one bedroom apartment that was old and rundown, with dirty dishes in the cupboards in the kitchen and had cockroaches in the bedroom. Pretty happy we were out for most of the night and only there to sleep. The grounds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PortseaVillage, General Manager at Portsea Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ellie, Thank you for your feedback. It's unfortunate when guests are unhappy with their stay. We have not had this issue, before as we retain a professional pest control company on a regular basis, and every apartment is professionally cleaned before a new guest arrives. We would advise that if guests have any issues during their stay, that they... More 

Travelers are raving about these Portsea hotels

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

I stayed here for one night for a work conference. It was in a great location not far from the Portsea pier where I saw Albatrosses early one morning! There were plenty of other seabirds. It is also right across the road from a couple of cafes. "Hello Gorgeous" (?) great coffee and good croissants. The Portsea pub is nearby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PortseaVillage, General Manager at Portsea Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Jacinta and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

I have stayed at this resort a number of times. It is great for a relaxing break or for utilising as a conference centre. Located opposite the famous Portsea pub and glorious white beaches! Beautifully furnished self contained apartments, pool, gym and friendly reception staff- what more could you ask for??

Was this review helpful? Yes
PortseaVillage, General Manager at Portsea Village Resort, responded to this review

Hi Cas1864, Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you had a wonderful time at Portsea Village Resort. We look forward to seeing you back again, whether it be for leisure or on a conference. Happy New Year! More 

Melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

We stayed here for a weekend and loved it. The staff were extremely attentive, especially Jenny on reception. Nothing was ever too much trouble. I would highly recommend this resort as it is in the perfect location. It was slightly dated but really has everything you ever need. We would highly recommend and definitely stay again. Thanks again, Marc and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cornelia S, Manager at Portsea Village Resort, responded to this review

Hi Marc and Cath, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our best to meet all our customers needs and to make you feel right at home. Well look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 via mobile

Booked here for our honeymoon and informed staff in advance. None of the staff mentioned anything or even congratuled us!! Checkin was very basic , no information given by staff regarding room location facilities etc rooms itself was full of dust. Outdoor Pool and Restaurant was closed even though its advertised online - Mentioned to staff who then offered to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cornelia S, Manager at Portsea Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear ue007, We are glad that your initial thoughts were to come to Portsea Village Resort. We understand that you would have preferred a busier hotel with more activity, however in the township of Portsea Village mid-week, this is where you will find a quiet and relaxed atmosphere to get away for some R&R. As requested, your refund was part... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

A big thank you to the friendly staff at the Portsea Village Resort. Our stay was amazing! Our room was extremely spacious, comfortable, luxurious and clean. The friendly staff went out of their way to accommodate us and make us feel welcome. We ate at the restaurant downstairs and thought the food was beautiful. I also have to mention that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cornelia S, Manager at Portsea Village Resort, responded to this review

HI Sean & Andrea, We feel honored that you chose to come to visit us at Portsea Village Resort and are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay. We feel that we offer a great environment to come and relax and chill out. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014 via mobile

We stopped over in Portsea for 2 nights as part of a family (2 adults and 2 kids) roadtrip. The apartments are a little "tired" but otherwise good with decent facilities in the room (equipped kitchen, laundry) and plenty of room for the four of us. There's great outdoor and indoor pools, a playground across the road and a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Have stayed at this resort numerous times over the last 12 months and overall one would have to say you dont exactly get what is advertised 2 Bedroom apartments are rather tired apart and depending on what part of the building you are located the hot water takes upto 20 minutes to come thru, turn every tap on thru the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
General M, Manager at Portsea Village Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Our in apartment information and welcome letter does include on site contact details to assist with anything during your stay. While reception is closed access to all guest areas is available with the apartment key. Mid week stays mean that our restaurant facilities are not available and we do work closely with the Portsea... More 

Melbourne
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We recently spent two nights here and were reasonably happy with our one bedroom apartment. it was an older apartment and the kitchen and bathroom need renovation. The kitchen appliances in particular. Apart from that, nicely appointed. Location is fabulous, across from beach. Pool and other facilities very good. Staff very welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question