We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ti-Tree Village

Certificate of Excellence
34 Orton Street, Ocean Grove, Victoria 3226, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ti-Tree Village
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Ti-Tree Village
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    35
    9
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for a long weekend in June and had a lovely time. The village is situated very close to the beach & local shops and also a hop, skip and jump to the Barwon Heads Hotel. Everything was very clean and the King size bed was more comfortable than my own! Both beds had electric blankets which was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This unit is so 80's style Kitchen so old, no dishwasher, crappy old stove, range hood didn't work, cracked floor tiles through out Stained dirty carpet, old broken fire screen Couldn't use spa as wasn't working properly and fan broken As far as laundry facilities is a old shack you have to walk far distance away, the only thing in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
titreeOceanGrove, Owner at Ti-Tree Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Craig. We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. I did want to clarify a few of your points that you have made in your complaint, without trying to justify our Cottages. The cottage you stayed in was a Deluxe Spa Cottage, not a Luxury Loft Spa Cottage as... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Relaxing. Comfortable. Everything we needed it to be. Both of us needed to escape the every day challenging lives we've been coping with. TI-tree Village was the perfect place for us to be. It didn't matter that the weather wasn't great. Our stay still was.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
titreeOceanGrove, Owner at Ti-Tree Village, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for such a lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that it was just what you needed. We hope to welcome your return in the future. Take care and very best wishes Tiff and family More 

Euroa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Service was absolutely lovely. The girls were extremely helpful and genuinely great. The rooms was beautiful and so comfortable. The wood fire was perfect for the winter night, complimented with an extremely comfy couch. It was the perfect getaway for me and my partner!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
titreeOceanGrove, Owner at Ti-Tree Village, responded to this review

Hi Tashie, thank you so very much for such a lovely review. We are so very pleased you had a lovely stay with us. We hope to welcome you both again soon. Take care. Tiff and family x More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

My fiancee booked a last minute romantic getaway. I have to say this place is amazing. She didnt know what the place was going to be like and on our way we didnt know what to expect. Wow what a gem. From when we drove up the driveway it seemed that we had drove into the bush. It felt so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodie H, Manager at Ti-Tree Village, responded to this review

Paul we can't thank you enough for taking the time to write such a beautiful review. We are so very pleased you both enjoyed your stay with us, and very much look forward to welcoming your return very soon. Take care both of you, until we see you again. Best wishes Tiff, Jod and family More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

My partner and I were recommended this place by a good friend. It was everything & more. The most relaxed and welcoming cottage hotel ever. Great staff, great location and the perfect escape imagined.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jodie H, Manager at Ti-Tree Village, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for such a lovely review. It is always so nice to hear that previous guests have referred their friends to us, and even more lovely to hear that you were totally happy with everything. We hope to welcome you both to our Village again in the very near future. Take care until we see you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This is the 3rd time we have had the pleasure of staying at Ti-Tree Village. As always, we loved our time there. The cabins are fantastic. It was great to sit back and relax in the lovely spa, sit in front of the open fire or just relax on the front deck. Just a short stroll to the lovely beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
titreeOceanGrove, Manager at Ti-Tree Village, responded to this review

Hi Carmel. So wonderful of you to place a review on here. We loved meeting you and look forward to welcoming your return when you take advantage of your recent package you purchased. See you very soon! Cheers Jodie, Tiffany, Ruth and Sam More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015 via mobile

Thanx To This Family Run Business,These Cottages Are Comfy, Clean & Inviting, As Well As Relaxing.Whether It's A Romantic Get-A-Way, Family Holiday, Reunion or A Gathering Of All Ages...Ti-Tree Cottages Is Customized For All.Seeing My Grandson Is Old Enough This Trip To Appreciate The On-Site Animals & Playground, That Was A Bonus.The Main street Is Just Up The Road &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albury, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

nice and clean ,i have stayed a number of times but was disappointed this time to see worn and torn sofa in lounge area.could do with a little extra care in deco.otherwise very clean and tidy.friendly welcome .close to beach

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
titreeOceanGrove, Owner at Ti-Tree Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ti-Tree Village. We really appreciate your feedback. The cottage you stayed in is one of our privately owned Garden Cottages. Therefore I am very pleased you have bought this to our attention. I will be in touch with the owners to advise them of this as we need our few... More 

Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Stayed in a spa cottage for two nights as a last minute girls weekend and was very impressed by the accommodation standard of the cottage. It was very clean and welcoming and the décor of the bedroom and lounge area was great. It was a 5 minute walk to the beach and the main shopping strip. The only negative was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
titreeOceanGrove, Manager at Ti-Tree Village, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to review our Village. When next you visit, feel free to request a cottage away from the road and we will try our best to accommodate. I am so glad you will be returning in the future. Take care. Regards Jodie and Family More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay