We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park

24 Old Bridge Rd, Newhaven, Phillip Island, Victoria 3925, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    29
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
35
17
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lovely place to stay, the cabin was clean and tidy and the kitchen was well appointed. It was refreshing to stay in a caravan park cabin where the kitchen was stocked with decent quality pots, pans, utensils etc. and a coffee machine with pods instead packets of douwe egberts instant crap was wonderful! Our daughter loved the bouncy air pillow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yallourn North, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the booking to our departure the staff couldn't be more friendly, helpful and considerate. The cabin we stayed in was very clean and accommodating to our needs. The park itself was very well maintained. The only thing I think it needed is a pool. Although it is located only a minutes walk to the beach some people prefer a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Torquay06, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park, responded to this review

MissCatherineS, thank you so much for awarding us 5 stars! We are extremely happy with your review and we will ensure our entire team are aware of your lovely feedback. Glad to hear you had a great stay and it's wonderful that you are coming back again for another visit. Just like the title of your review, we hope you... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This caravan park is clean and spacious.staff are very friendly and accomodating. They did gave a discount and tour show us the cabins. This place is very near the attractions and very accessible to everything!recommended for family and friends.definitely coming back here.wifi is not free after 24 hrs which is I think should be free for the entire stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Torquay06, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for posting such an excellent review about us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time here, that you found our staff friendly and amenities clean, and it was our pleasure to give you a tour of the cabins. We will take note of your suggestion about WiFi and we look forward to welcoming... More 

Mansfield, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well where do I start...Amazing should do! Staff, amenities, service, cleanliness were great! I am known for being particular and I could not fault it. Our little boys (4 & 2.5 yrs) loved it, which was even better, as we all know the challenges at times, travelling with small kids. The games room, jumping pillow, playground and access to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Torquay06, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park, responded to this review

You sure know how to put a smile on our face! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us, and everyone else here on TripAdvisor, know about your recent stay. We know that travelling with little ones can be a challenge and we are very happy to hear that you couldn't fault the park and our facilities... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just got back from phillip island and this place was absolutely amazing my kids loved it and my husband also, we did not get bored at all exellent place will be back again. Great service very friendly and welcoming. Very clean units

Was this review helpful? Yes
Torquay06, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park, responded to this review

You have awarded us five stars - thank you! We are so happy with the review you've given us and many of our repeat guests will agree with you about their kids not getting bored here. We'll make sure the entire team here are made aware of your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Fantastic caravan park. We go there many times and it so quite! You wouldn't' t think it but it is! Staff so friendly. Cabins so clean and if you lucky you will get to see wallabies! It is just over the bridge from San Remo so you have shops if you need to get things.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Torquay06, Owner at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you Michell for your fantastic review of your recent stay with us at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park. We are extremely pleased you had such a relaxing enjoyable stay and you had the pleasure of seeing our wildlife up close and personal. We do have a great location close to shops and eateries and our friendly staff always strive... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Enjoyed our stay here, loved the cabin and the staff were friendly. Its was lovely to go for a nice stroll to the beach and around the park, our son loved the jumping pillow and playground. Nice and close to everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Torquay06, Owner at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review of your recent stay with us at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park. We are very pleased you enjoyed the Park's accommodation and facilites and local surrounds. Taking a stroll along the beach is always so relaxing. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Extremely friendly staff and very welcoming. Unfortunately the amenities, next to the jumping pillow, are sub standard. the toilets are so small that you have to straddle the toilet and back in to be able to shut the door. I heard other patrons complaining about the ridiculous size of the toilets. On the second and third day of our stay,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Torquay06, Owner at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thankyou for your comments on your recent stay with us at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park. It is great to hear you enjoyed the location and the feedback regarding our friendly Staff is much appreciated. We also appreciate your comments regarding the Amenities Block and have taken these comments on board to help us improve our operations in the future. More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We booked a groupon voucher for a 1 bed chalet for 2 nights. The location was excellent but the chalet itself was cold and didn't hold up to the wind very well. Neither of us slept very well, partly due to the weather and partly because the chalet does not handle it very well. We have stayed at a number... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Torquay06, Owner at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the location and service provided by our friendly Staff but apologise that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. We have taken your review on board to help us improve our operations. Thankyou again... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Public holiday weekend so knew it would be busy but there wasn't a square inch where someone wasn't squeezed in, even an RV parked outside the toilet block! Toilets were mostly clean but a bit dated as were a lot of the cabins/ on site caravans from the outside, we had an unpowered site and it was a tight fit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Torquay06, Owner at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park. We are pleased your family enjoyed the Parks facilities and activities but apologise that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations during such a busy period. We have taken your comments on board and look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newhaven
8.2 mi away
Cowes Caravan Park
Cowes Caravan Park
#6 of 19 in Cowes
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ramada Resort Phillip Island
0.1 mi away
The Island Accommodation
The Island Accommodation
#1 of 4 in Newhaven
4.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Amaroo Park
Amaroo Park
#1 of 19 in Cowes
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
7.6 mi away
Comfort Resort Kaloha
Comfort Resort Kaloha
#5 of 11 in Cowes
4.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
8.7 mi away
Anchor Belle Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay