We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park

24 Old Bridge Rd, Newhaven, Phillip Island, Victoria 3925, Australia
Hotel amenities
BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Michell C Melbourne, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    12
    29
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
31
17
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic caravan park. We go there many times and it so quite! You wouldn't' t think it but it is! Staff so friendly. Cabins so clean and if you lucky you will get to see wallabies! It is just over the bridge from San Remo so you have shops if you need to get things.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Torquay06, Owner at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you Michell for your fantastic review of your recent stay with us at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park. We are extremely pleased you had such a relaxing enjoyable stay and you had the pleasure of seeing our wildlife up close and personal. We do have a great location close to shops and eateries and our friendly staff always strive... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Enjoyed our stay here, loved the cabin and the staff were friendly. Its was lovely to go for a nice stroll to the beach and around the park, our son loved the jumping pillow and playground. Nice and close to everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Torquay06, Owner at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review of your recent stay with us at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park. We are very pleased you enjoyed the Park's accommodation and facilites and local surrounds. Taking a stroll along the beach is always so relaxing. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Extremely friendly staff and very welcoming. Unfortunately the amenities, next to the jumping pillow, are sub standard. the toilets are so small that you have to straddle the toilet and back in to be able to shut the door. I heard other patrons complaining about the ridiculous size of the toilets. On the second and third day of our stay,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Torquay06, Owner at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thankyou for your comments on your recent stay with us at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park. It is great to hear you enjoyed the location and the feedback regarding our friendly Staff is much appreciated. We also appreciate your comments regarding the Amenities Block and have taken these comments on board to help us improve our operations in the future. More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We booked a groupon voucher for a 1 bed chalet for 2 nights. The location was excellent but the chalet itself was cold and didn't hold up to the wind very well. Neither of us slept very well, partly due to the weather and partly because the chalet does not handle it very well. We have stayed at a number... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Torquay06, Owner at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the location and service provided by our friendly Staff but apologise that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. We have taken your review on board to help us improve our operations. Thankyou again... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Public holiday weekend so knew it would be busy but there wasn't a square inch where someone wasn't squeezed in, even an RV parked outside the toilet block! Toilets were mostly clean but a bit dated as were a lot of the cabins/ on site caravans from the outside, we had an unpowered site and it was a tight fit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Torquay06, Owner at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park. We are pleased your family enjoyed the Parks facilities and activities but apologise that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations during such a busy period. We have taken your comments on board and look... More 

Wamberal, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

we stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin - it was not big, but had everything we needed. Our boys loved riding around, jumping on the pillow and the games room. The beach was quite grotty but we weren't there for the beach so that was ok. would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Torquay06, Owner at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park. We are pleased to hear the children enjoyed the Park's activities and the family enjoyed their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

We stayed here for five days out of the school holiday season. We asked for a spot near the beach but in hindsight this was a mistake as it seemed to be where the over night RV's were put, so it was busy. Unfortunately we copped a load of foreign overnighters who arrived after midnight and made enough noise to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Torquay06, Owner at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments on your recent stay with us at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park. We are pleased your enjoyed the Parks facilities and got to see some of our local wildlife. We apologise that you experienced some discomfort during your stay. We strive to make everyone's stay with us an enjoyable one so we have taken on board... More 

Lincolnshire, UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Stayed here in a delux cabin with family so there were six of us in a three bedroom cabin. These cabins are compact but do have everything you could possibly want for a few days stay. There is also a large kitchen area on site so you can cook and eat there instead of doing it in your cabin. Bedding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Torquay06, Owner at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park, responded to this review

On behalf of all of our team we would like to thank you for sharing your complimentary words about your stay at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park. We are glad that you enjoyed the Park's facilities and location. We appreciate your comments regarding the bedding and have taken this on board to improve our operations. We apologise if this impacted... More 

Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

This Park is a great place to stay. Lots of space on the site and not far from the beach and toilets are just a few steps away. Will stay again. The shopping is not far away if you want to walk to get some beatiful fresh fish and chips.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Torquay06, Owner at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thankyou for staying with us and taking time to leave a review. We certainly have an excellent location and are pleased your enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We stay in a 3 bedroom cabin. It was very clean and nice and room to move. It's in a good location just over the bridge. With beach access. It was very busy and booked out because it was school holidays. We didn't have time to use all the facilities because we were only there for one night. But has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Torquay06, Owner at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park. We are pleased you enjoyed the Park's facilities even though you had only a short time with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future to enjoy more of the Park's facilities and local activities. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay