We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington

99 - 101 Tanti Avenue, Mornington, Victoria 3931, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    68
    27
    6
    15
See reviews for
40
88
8
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (194)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Wellington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This place is perfect for a business visit. The conference facilities are outstanding and we were well looked after. The added advantage of a pool and gym make it a good place to stay when away from home. The breakfast was good too, and the staff are very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northam, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Best Western Brooklands overnight on our drive to Sydney .... Very comfortable quiet ground floor room, Friendly helpful reception staff .... excellent freshly cooked breakfast .... Yes I would have no hesitation recommending Brooklands Motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked the hotel because of the indoor pool and the buffet breakfast. We stayed in a de luxe spa suite which was spacious but very dark inside. Bed was far too solid for either of us. The pool was unheated and we got a story that something had fallen over on the roof !!! Even tho the spa bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington, responded to this review

Dear Caz f, I am very sorry you were not happy with the indoor pool. It is a very popular feature of our hotel and on checking it just now it is showing 29 degrees. I am hoping you may give us another try in the future. Regards, Marreck Head Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was very underwhelmed by the accommodation. After reading the good reviews I had high hopes. Check in was easy enough and reception staff were pleasant upon arrival. Went down to the 'deluxe king' room and noticed the unkempt grounds. Room was large but didn't look like the advertised pictures featuring the more modern accommodation. A few dirty marks on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington, responded to this review

Dear Jaxx_2010, Thank you for your feedback. We did check the issues you raised on check out and although we could not find the problems you have identified I would like to apologise if any errors on our part detracted from your enjoyment of your stay. I am sorry you did not raise the breakfast problems with our waiting staff... More 

Northam, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really enjoyed our stay here visiting Mornington Peninsula especially Sorrento. Our king size jacuzzi spa room was perfect . Really large and so quiet. Good parking with allotted space and breakfast was wonderful . Enjoyed fresh fruit , oats muesli with seeds and choice of eggs bacon sausage mushrooms and spinach !! And gluten free toast not a problem or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington, responded to this review

Dear n11ash13, Thank you for those kind words. We love it when our guests have such a good time. Regards, Marreck Head Manager More 

London
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Large modern room with everything one would need. The rooms are well spread out such that it is almost like a resort. There is landscaping and a small varanda outside the room so you can sit and read or have a drink. Good restaurant on site which although good value is not cheap so you may want to walk round... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington, responded to this review

Dear ps888, Thank you for that lovely review. I am so pleased you enjoyed staying with us and we hope to see you again if you are ever passing this way again. Regards, Marreck Head Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our room is not available after my wife booked a spa suite and we were upgraded (just a joke) to a family room. My wife telephoned these people to arrange this for my birthday and the response from reception was rude and inconsiderate ... don't bother with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington, responded to this review

Dear Dave & Nich, We are surprised and upset to receive this review. You booked a spa room and you were allocated a spa room, one of our larger suites to which we gave you a free upgrade. We are at a loss to understand why this was not acceptable. We never want to have an unsatisfied guest and we... More 

Burlingame, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, conveniently located hotel for exploring this area. This is more of a US style "motel" with free parking outside each room. Very nice lap pool and gym. Room and bathroom were comfortable, there was no bathtub.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincolnshire, UK
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
59 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is excellent. Good value when I stayed. Clean, spacious rooms, well maintained with a pool and an excellent restaurant next door. If you walk into the town, it is 10 mins, try the food at the Grand Hotel. It is one of the best places we have stayed in our 2 months in Australia. Ample car parking, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington, responded to this review

Dear ww1guide, We love to have visitors from overseas and I am very happy that you enjoyed your time with us so much. Regards, Marreck Head Manager More 

gold coast
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015 via mobile

Wow Stayed a few years ago and it was in need of attention, this stay met the general manager who showed passion and have us a tour around the amazing changes which enhance the experience. These are fantastic and a major credit to the new direction of the place, also noticed is now a hotel and show it should be?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington, responded to this review

Dear eddiejross, It is very nice of you to give us those compliments and it is great to hear that we will be welcoming you again in the future. Regards, Marreck Head Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question