We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Mornington hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   93 - 101 Tanti Avenue, Mornington, Victoria 3931, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
69%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Mornington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Sandy H Wollongong, Australia
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    44
    19
    5
    13
See reviews for
26
55
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warragul, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed last night in a Spa room paying a high price for a nice room. I was disappointed when we walked into our room that was large but very dated with marks on the carpet and not very welcoming, One would expect more for the cost of the room. We set off for the night to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington, responded to this review

Dear Janet W, Thank you for the review although I am very sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. I would like to apologise for the housekeeping deficiencies you observed and I am taking action on this front with our cleaning and maintenance team. We established that the spa blower continued running overnight because you had omitted to turn... More

Glengarry, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived to find a conference on and cars parked everywhere, couldn't park near our room at first and had to wait until the owners of the car came and moved it, and as my mother is elderly and not very mobile we had no choice but to wait to get into our room. Then later the parties started just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington, responded to this review

Dear Judi C, I am afraid your stay with us was on the same night as the previous reviewer. Unfortunately we had a group of selfish and noisy guests who disturbed their neighbours until management and security were able to make them behave in an orderly and considerate fashion. We very much regret the disturbance you experienced and we completely... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly, we tried to book in hotel's High Tea ahead of our stay but due to a conference that weekend, we sadly missed out. Secondly, we had a terrible nights sleep. The night began with impromptu parties happening in several rooms near us. These parties spilled into the car-park with doors open & loud music. By 1am, my partner made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington, responded to this review

Dear HannahClare29, Thank you for the review. We are extremely sorry that the selfish actions of some other guest disturbed your night. A good night's sleep is a vital part of any stay and we regret that you were denied this. Hotel management and security were instrumental in finally calming the noisy guests although we are sorry that this took... More

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights, we arrived very late after hours, they were really accommodating and there was no issue with arriving late. The room was lovely, very spacious and neat. I would recommend staying here - it was very peaceful. If there was any small negative was at breakfast, we found the menu a little confusing and when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington, responded to this review

Dear Sandy H, It’s great to read that you enjoyed your stay. We’ll also take on board your suggestions about breakfast. Hoping to see you again sometime. Regards, Geoff Mahony Manager More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Brooklands at Mornington after going onto google to find a hotel for the night. It is so well appointed it could have been 5 star instead of 4 star.. King size bed ample room , fabulous bathroom and the setting is absolutely beautiful it is the mornington peninsulas best kept secret and we willdefinately stay there again. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington, responded to this review

Dear Margie H, Thank you so much for those compliments. I see you are from nearby Melbourne so I hope we will see you again next time you visit the Peninsula Regards, Geoff Mahony Manager More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 nights it's a nice little hotel (motel style) we stayed a bit away from reception so WIFI only worked when stood in the car park. Never ate in the restaurant we opted to go into Mornington which has some very nice restaurants and coffee shops. To sum up a nice place to stay for a few nights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington, responded to this review

Dear NeptuneTraveller, I am glad you enjoyed your extended stay with us; a great base for exploring the Peninsula. Hoping to see you again in the future. Regards, Geoff Mahony Manager More

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were delighted with the modern, comfortable, spacious studio room with super quiet air con. A good base from which to tour Mornington Peninsular, drive to Phillip Island Penguin Parade, see Mt Dandenong etc. Good value given the quality - and we were able to save a bit by using nearby Coles supermarket for DIY meals for stay-at-home meals. Easy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington, responded to this review

Dear Ted C, It’s great to learn that overseas visitors can use us a base for seeing all the sights of the area. Thank you for the lovely review. Regards, Geoff Mahony Manager More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter and I stayed for two nights in a king single room. It had modern fixtures, there was plenty of space, the room was clean, the bathroom excellent and there was free parking. Little more to ask for really. We drove into the town but it is within easy walking distance and the hotel is well placed for discovering... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington, responded to this review

Dear Sybil579, Thank you for those kind words. It’s great to know that our friendly team looked after you well. Come back and see us again sometime. Regards, Geoff Mahony Manager More

Llanrhaeadr ym Mochnant, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very nice hotel, part of a chain, but feels very homely and with great, personal service. The rooms are clean and well equipped with excellent air conditioning. Breakfast is really super, my only complaint is that the portions are too large (not something I normally have to complain about, but I felt bad leaving food!). It is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington, responded to this review

Dear Bigsnakey, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It’s great to learn that we have another happy guest. Regards, Geoff Mahony Manager More

Tasmania
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed three nights as part of a wedding party and found the motel quiet and comfortable with rooms having small courtyard screened for privacy. Pool was great. Quite pricey unfortunately. Staff helpful and friendly. Only 10 .walk from the centre of the town which was really good

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington, responded to this review

Dear Kim F, We are a very popular wedding venue and I am glad that you and your group enjoyed the celebrations with us. Thank you for your positive feedback Regards, Geoff Mahony Manager More

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington

Also Known As:
Best Western Mornington
Mornington Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands Of Mornington Mornington Peninsula
Address: 93 - 101 Tanti Avenue, Mornington, Victoria 3931, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Mornington
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Mornington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Hotel Accommodation - Best Western Brooklands of Mornington has created something unique to the Mornington Peninsula. Best Western Brooklands of Mornington has been awarded the Ministers Award by the Tourism Minister in 2008/2009 for its contribution to tourism on the Mornington Peninsula.Nestled amongst 3 acres of stunning landscaped gardens, this multi-award winning property (including being named the first and only property in Best Western Australasia to receive a perfect 1000pt QA Score) is a fine blend of old world charm and modern innovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.