We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Mornington hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 - 101 Tanti Avenue, Mornington, Victoria 3931, Australia
Hotel amenities
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mornington
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Cassandra M
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    62
    26
    5
    14
See reviews for
38
80
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked a romance package, as we approached the room it exceeded all Expectations, choc dipped strawberries on arrival with a bottle of wine, as it was hot aircon was on room was cool, beautifully presented with petals etc, customer service was above and beyond, the food was impeccable, melt in your mouth, the type of food where your full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We went to Mornington for a Family Wedding and booked three rooms. Overall a great place to stay and layout and paths were good. Rooms were clean with all the amenities. good sized TV and comfortable beds. Really didn't have time to go to restaurant but looked nice. Not that it mattered but the spa bath in our room had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I decided to try the new restaurant Eighteen78 at Brooklands of Mornington, and we were not disappointed! It was hard to choose which meal to have as it all sounded delicious and was all extremely well priced. We opted for the lamb & steak to share, and it was fantastic and cooked to perfection. To top off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington, responded to this review

Dear shahow644, We have recently rebadged and revitalised our food and beverage facilities and Eightenn78 is certainly proving popular with overnight guests and locals alike. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us these lovely compliments. We hope to see again before too long. Regards, Marreck Head Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in a deluxe King room recently for one night. Number 28 which is located down the back of the complex in a leafy quiet area. We were impressed by the cleanliness, spacious layout & modern facilities provided. The room also has a semi-private courtyard, partly covered in the front, a large bathroom and above all a very comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington, responded to this review

Dear NosfromMaroubra, Thanks for that glowing review. All our team will be pleased that you enjoyed your time with us so much. Come back again some time. Regards, Marreck Head Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We landed in at this hotel at 10pm at night after leaving another extremely disappointing motel. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was large, clean and comfortable with a great spa bath that our children had lots of fun playing in. It was a minutes drive to beautiful beaches and a fabulous children's playground and either a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington, responded to this review

Dear HappyHunters2014, It sounds like you had a great holiday on the Peninsula and I am glad we contributed to it. How about coming back next year? Regards, Marreck Head Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I recently stayed at Brooklands of Mornington with our children. Having stayed at other Best Western properties previously, we were pleasantly surprised with the facilities at this property. The large indoor pool was a treat for the kids and I loved the beautiful grounds the hotel is set on. The standard of service is outstanding, from check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington, responded to this review

Dear TravelCol463, It is very good of you to spend the time to compliment our team, who all work hard at making sure each and every guest is happy and comfortable. Please comeback soon. Regards, Marreck Head Manager More 

Eltham North
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The service at reception was welcoming and we were pleasantly surprised by the excellent standard of food in the on site restaurant, 'Eighteen 78'. The waiter service was perfect, attentive but not intrusive. Also loved the semi- private courtyard room with free wi-fi. Room service breakfast was beautiful and exactly on time. Would definitely recommend this motel and the restaurant,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sbm1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington, responded to this review

Dear Beth H, We have recently upgraded our restaurant and its menus and I am very glad that you enjoyed the improvements. We look forward to giving you another great meal sometime in the future. Regards, Marreck Head Manager More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked a king and single for 3 adults. Very happy with the room, huge bathroom, comfy beds with lots of pillows and a fantastic semi-private courtyard at the rear which was great for a coffee and book in the morning. We booked using our entertainment book so we were fortunate to get a free cooked breakfast too. Only criticism... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington, responded to this review

Dear Thomas B, I am very pleased you enjoyed all our facilities and it's good to know that you will be back to see us again, Regards, Marreck Head Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family arrive in Mornington Peninsula on Christmas eve 2014. We were welcomed with smile from a kind receptionist. The family room was excellent….!!! the heated swimming pool was something you shouldn't miss. Very convenience..!!!, only 2 mins driving to see beach houses ( beach box houses)… Will definitely recommend to family and friends….

Was this review helpful? Yes
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington, responded to this review

Dear Margalena Z, I am very pleased that we were able to provide you with a top spot for your family Christmas. Thank you for recommending us. Regards, Marreck Head Manager More 

Poindimie, New Caledonia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is easy to find and hace a very nice swimming pool, a beautiful garden and spacious rooms. The personnel is really helpfull and you have a restaurant if you dont want to move in town. The two bad things : It's a little far of the centre of the town if you don't have a car and the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington, responded to this review

Dear Alain N, Thank you for the review. I am glad we were an enjoyable part of your trip to Australia. Come back again sometime. Regards, Marreck Head Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington

Address: 99 - 101 Tanti Avenue, Mornington, Victoria 3931, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Mornington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mornington
Mornington Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands Of Mornington Mornington Peninsula

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay