We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melton Motor Inn and Apartments

344 High St, Melton, Victoria 3337, Australia
Hotel amenities
Melton Motor Inn and Apartments
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Melton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
SideshowBob2013 Perth, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    17
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
14
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed her for a couple of nights about a week ago. Faultless. Check in was a breeze and delivered with a welcoming smile. Our room was clean, bed linen lovely and fresh, electric blankets (much appreciated in Victoria's recent cold snap), comfy sofa and a small table and chairs. Bathroom was great and certainly plenty of hot water. Train... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tin Can Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

me and the mrs stayed here for a total of 3 nights while visiting family very clean and comfortable , lady at reception very helpful and was a pleasure to deal with .. id reconmend staying here to anyone visiting the melton region ,, AAA +++

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakes Entrance Victoria
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Used this motel for 2 nights during recent visit to Melton. Rooms clean and tidy with comfortable beds and a good nights sleep.Only minus is decor is a little dated (bathrooms very 80's).If you can overcome this visual timewarp then the rooms are functional and represent fair value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Couldn't get a room because I was black. The attendant demanded a 300 dollar deposit after he told me how people of 'my kind' like to destroy things. My girlfriend and I were only looking for an overnight room to stay in since we were travelling. Ten minutes later, my then Australian girlfriend walked in and got a room no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisabeth G, Manager at Melton Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this review

Dear S t Thank you for taking the time to post your comments we value all feedback as it enables us to evaluate our staff, service and facilities. From your comments it certainly appears that the staff member on this occasion did not assist you in a manner which reflects the Melton Motor Inn standards -namely excellent client service to... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

I come here on business and stay at this motel it is good to stay there and close to all amenities iga, pub, Chinese & fish n chips all within 1-2 min away I stay here once a month, and these guys that run the place are fantastic they are always happy to see the customers as repeat customers also

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

We attended a friend's 50th birthday party which was held about 5 minutes away from this motel. We decided to stay overnight instead of going back home after the party. We had a very nice clean room with more beds than what we needed. The lady at the reception was friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the pillows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

They had these villas around the corner from the motel. They were modern and very clean. Had dish washer, washing machine etc. Free wifi. TV was a little small for a large lounge room. Would be nice to have a coffee table instead the lounge. Ill be back Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
perth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

I didn't go on this trip my mum an sister did this is the 2nd time they have been here the manager helped mum an sis in every poss way she could ... sorry cant remember her name .. mum got sick while she was there an the manager was right there to help them great place to stay very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Stayed just the one night here. The room was clean, tidy and beds were soft but comfortable. Plenty of car parking space. Parking was just opposite the front the rooms. The only complaint I have is it was a cool night and I had the heater on and the fire alarm would beep once every few minutes when the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Great hot showers, ample parking, centrally situated in heart of town. Laundry costs a bit excessive of $18 a load compared to Laundrette down the road of $4. Thought it was a good standard until I saw baby cockroaches in the shower. Shops also close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisabeth G, Manager at Melton Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kris M, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Melton Motor Inn and Apartments We apologize that you were charged $18 per load for your washing. This was an error. The cost is $8 per load. Please contact us and we will refund you the overcharged $10. We pride ourselves in the cleanliness of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melton
1.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Tabcorp Park
9.6 mi away
Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs
Mercure Melbourne Caroline Sprin...
#1 of 2 in Caroline Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
9.4 mi away
Quest Caroline Springs
Quest Caroline Springs
#2 of 2 in Caroline Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
16.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre
16.1 mi away
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Tullamarine
3.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay