We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melton Motor Inn and Apartments

344 High St, Melton, Victoria 3337, Australia
Hotel amenities
Melton Motor Inn and Apartments
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Melton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
TravelBug904
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
9
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed just the one night here. The room was clean, tidy and beds were soft but comfortable. Plenty of car parking space. Parking was just opposite the front the rooms. The only complaint I have is it was a cool night and I had the heater on and the fire alarm would beep once every few minutes when the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Great hot showers, ample parking, centrally situated in heart of town. Laundry costs a bit excessive of $18 a load compared to Laundrette down the road of $4. Thought it was a good standard until I saw baby cockroaches in the shower. Shops also close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisabeth G, Manager at Melton Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kris M, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Melton Motor Inn and Apartments We apologize that you were charged $18 per load for your washing. This was an error. The cost is $8 per load. Please contact us and we will refund you the overcharged $10. We pride ourselves in the cleanliness of... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Have stayed here before & it was very good, but on this trip stayed two nights, the pillows actually stank so slept with towel over same, the noise from pub was terrible . the air cond was quite noisy (old) was greeted by receptionist? smelt smoke, went to our room, person sitting outside their room which was very close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Nothing bad to report, would have liked a more comfortable bed, the inner sprung mattress reminding me of days gone by, but nice and clean, crisp bedding and everything needed for an overnight stay, including face-cloth, decent sized TV and comfortable pillows. Very reasonable rate and good WiFi. Aircon is old and very noisy, but when you are as tired... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a renovated room at the rear of the property. The room was very nicely done and comfortable. It was quiet except for the toilet noise from the next room. The location among the shops was good, with plenty of eating options in walking distance, and the plunger coffee was a nice touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nelson Bay, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights for family get together. Right in town close to shops restaurants etc yet super quiet . Simple rooms but all the necessities catered for. Good hot showers clean comfy bed free wifi, everything in good working order. Friendly staff - reasonable price- definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

My hubby booked the room as I was on the road driving. As a sales rep, sometimes it is easier I let him do the booking for me. Well, this would be now about 14 months ago (Mar 2013), that I stayed here for the very first time. The receptionist, obviously had no idea about the privacy and confidentiality laws... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisabeth G, Manager at Melton Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a retrospective review regarding your stay with us in March 2013. At the Melton Motor Inn and Apartments we value our guests and take our commitment to their confidentiality seriously. On this occasion further training was given to the staff member in question to ensure that all aspects of guest confidentiality were... More 

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Stayed here when I needed to be in Melbourne the next day early. Ended up finding a great place for a great sleep as it was so quiet. The room itself was well set out with everything you need in a motel room. Would stay here again if was just going to the airport or had other business this side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Barker, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

This has to be one of the nicest motels we've stayed in. Very friendly and welcoming staff, the room was impeccably clean and well presented. You really appreciate the finer/smaller points that the staff/owners take, like decent coffee in the rooms instead of the usual instant stuff. Great location and highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

It was over a year ago now but the memory is there as we were on our way overseas we arrived tired and a little lost , but the lady at reception was friendly, the rooms were clean and spacious, very quiet, and could even have a window open for Fresh air....we would recommend this motel and we are staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisabeth G, Manager at Melton Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Necia for your very positive review of our property. We are very pleased to hear that you would choose to stay again and would recommend the Melton Motor Inn to others. We look forward to welcoming you on your return visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question