We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melton Motor Inn and Apartments

344 High St, Melton, Victoria 3337, Australia
Hotel amenities
Melton Motor Inn and Apartments
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Melton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015
John1981mc Melbourne
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    15
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
11
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Couldn't get a room because I was black. The attendant demanded a 300 dollar deposit after he told me how people of 'my kind' like to destroy things. My girlfriend and I were only looking for an overnight room to stay in since we were travelling. Ten minutes later, my then Australian girlfriend walked in and got a room no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

I come here on business and stay at this motel it is good to stay there and close to all amenities iga, pub, Chinese & fish n chips all within 1-2 min away I stay here once a month, and these guys that run the place are fantastic they are always happy to see the customers as repeat customers also

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

We attended a friend's 50th birthday party which was held about 5 minutes away from this motel. We decided to stay overnight instead of going back home after the party. We had a very nice clean room with more beds than what we needed. The lady at the reception was friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the pillows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karratha, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

They had these villas around the corner from the motel. They were modern and very clean. Had dish washer, washing machine etc. Free wifi. TV was a little small for a large lounge room. Would be nice to have a coffee table instead the lounge. Ill be back Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
perth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

I didn't go on this trip my mum an sister did this is the 2nd time they have been here the manager helped mum an sis in every poss way she could ... sorry cant remember her name .. mum got sick while she was there an the manager was right there to help them great place to stay very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Stayed just the one night here. The room was clean, tidy and beds were soft but comfortable. Plenty of car parking space. Parking was just opposite the front the rooms. The only complaint I have is it was a cool night and I had the heater on and the fire alarm would beep once every few minutes when the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Great hot showers, ample parking, centrally situated in heart of town. Laundry costs a bit excessive of $18 a load compared to Laundrette down the road of $4. Thought it was a good standard until I saw baby cockroaches in the shower. Shops also close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisabeth G, Manager at Melton Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kris M, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Melton Motor Inn and Apartments We apologize that you were charged $18 per load for your washing. This was an error. The cost is $8 per load. Please contact us and we will refund you the overcharged $10. We pride ourselves in the cleanliness of... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Have stayed here before & it was very good, but on this trip stayed two nights, the pillows actually stank so slept with towel over same, the noise from pub was terrible . the air cond was quite noisy (old) was greeted by receptionist? smelt smoke, went to our room, person sitting outside their room which was very close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisabeth G, Manager at Melton Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay with us. We value feedback such as yours as we are constantly striving to improve our business. We have addressed all your concerns and in particular are well on our way to completing a full pillow replacement program. We do hope that you will decide to stay with us again in... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Nothing bad to report, would have liked a more comfortable bed, the inner sprung mattress reminding me of days gone by, but nice and clean, crisp bedding and everything needed for an overnight stay, including face-cloth, decent sized TV and comfortable pillows. Very reasonable rate and good WiFi. Aircon is old and very noisy, but when you are as tired... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a renovated room at the rear of the property. The room was very nicely done and comfortable. It was quiet except for the toilet noise from the next room. The location among the shops was good, with plenty of eating options in walking distance, and the plunger coffee was a nice touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay