We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

RACV Inverloch Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
70 Cape Paterson-Inverloch Road, Inverloch, Victoria 3996, Australia
Offers & Announcements
FREE Night
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
RACV Inverloch Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
RACV Inverloch Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    111
    84
    23
    6
    7
See reviews for
79
91
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (231)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I WILL NOT RECOMMEND ANY FRIENDS AND FAMILY TO STAY IN RACV INVERLOCH. My last experience was horrible with the staff members. I booked for a deluxe cabin for 2 nights through HOTEL.COM. The room details described there were 1 double and 3 single beds. Then on the day of checked-in, the receptionist manager had charged my other family for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
InverlochManager, Manager at RACV Inverloch Resort, responded to this review

Dear Albash H We are sorry to hear your feedback regarding your booking through Hotels.com, for your stay back in April. I would certainly be happy to discuss the situation with you if you would like to give me a call on 5674 0000. From your comments it would seem that your booking was made for 2 people for 2... More 

Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the best caravan parks around, we had an ensuite site which was dry though which for us was perfect. We have a motorhome with a trailer and this site gave us the flexibility to come in/out easily. The ensuite was a good site and extremely clean with a great shower. The size of the site was very good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Family and I stayed at RACV over the July School holidays, Accommodation was excellent, both of the children had a fantastic time, Flying Fox , bouncy pillow climbing ropes and the indoor pool were used daily. There was a children's craft session daily, lots of fun. They were refurbishing the down starts restaurant while we were there so breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakes Entrance
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent from start to finish. Only one thing a bit odd for RACV. Our room was the top range but only had one easy chair and no coffee table. As we were staying for 4 nights, we asked for another easy chair which was provided immediately. Staff were ALL exceptionally pleasant.providing outstanding service. Our third visit, and won't be our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had lunch with my partner at zenith lounge as the restaurant is closed while it's being renovated. We had the club sandwich and the tapas plate where we choose 3 items we picked the pork meat balls which were ok, the pork belly tasted nice but crispy skin would have made it great and the crab cakes which had rancid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
InverlochManager, Manager at RACV Inverloch Resort, responded to this review

Dear relaxandenjoys Thank you for your feedback and we are glad to hear that you spent time with us at the Resort. Our apologies if the sauce served with the crab cakes was not up to our usually high standard. Our Executive Chef is investigating your comments as a matter of priority and will address the issue with his team.... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent the weekend at the RACV Resort. Along with the kids, we used most of the facilities.....swimming pool, table tennis, billiards, jumping pillow, flying fox....you get the idea. Everything was great. The staff were friendly and the buffet breakfast was a hit with the kids. Our villa was in excellent condition and was spotless when we arrived. Oh, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I had our fifth stay here at the beginning of the school holidays. We spent 3 nights in a deluxe unit which was extremely spacious. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, 3 TVs and a beautiful gas fire place which came in handy in the cold weather. The kids loved the pool, the jumping pillow and the flying fox.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a family dinner with two young children. The views were spectacular. I don't think this is a great restaurant for young kids - and is rather formal. Better for a parents night out . We had beef 3 ways and pork belly mains , all extremely well presented. The pork belly was good but only one way of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent four nights at this beautiful resort. All staff were friendly and went out of their way to assist in making our stay a most enjoyable one. Our sea view room was clean and very comfortable. The resort is set on beautifully manicured gardens. The 25 metre heated indoor pool and spa are in a separate building and are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose RACV Inverloch Resort for a two day getaway from Melbourne with our kids aged 7 and 5. This resort was the perfect playground for them. With a flying fox, huge jumping inflatable pillow, interesting playground, indoor swimming pool and many bush walks including wombat and wallaby sightings. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin, sometimes called a bunkbed cabin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inverloch
21.4 mi away
Waratah Lodge
Waratah Lodge
#1 of 1 in Waratah North
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
18.1 mi away
Opal Motel
Opal Motel
#1 of 1 in Leongatha
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
18.3 mi away
Silverwater Resort
Silverwater Resort
#2 of 3 in San Remo
4.0 of 5 stars 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
BIG4 Inverloch Holiday Park
2.3 mi away
Eugenie's
Eugenie's
#2 of 2 in Inverloch
4.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
20.2 mi away
The Island Accommodation
The Island Accommodation
#1 of 3 in Newhaven
4.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay