We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

RACV Inverloch Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
70 Cape Paterson-Inverloch Road, Inverloch, Victoria 3996, Australia
Offers & Announcements
25% Off For Members
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
RACV Inverloch Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
RACV Inverloch Resort
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    76
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
69
77
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (203)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our Caravaning break away A really top class van park, one of the best we have stayed in. Access to the resort indoor pool and Gym facilities, great restaurant if you want to lash out, good amenities, spacious quiet sites, cement pads, with on suite just a top of the line van park attached to a really nice resort exilant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wangaratta, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful resort, caravan parked in very large site amongst native trees and grasses( banksia's & bottlebrushes ). Neatly maintained by staff, bird life was abundant. Ensuite very convenient and roomy. Park facilities numerous. Even though we were in the caravan section the resort facilites were available for us to enjoy heated pool & spa and restaurant.The views of the ocean... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at a few RACV resorts and few have the splendid location and ease of access to as many attractions. In that there is almost no comparisons. However, the services are only adequate, the rooms/cabins/ villa are nice and clean but not luxurious. Food is slightly better than average. On a whole, I'd stayed in better RACV resorts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa for 4 nights and can only say "Wow". The villa was spotlessly clean and included everything we needed for 2 adults and one 2.5 year old. Cooked in the villa most nights - great kitchen. We utilized the pool area each day and the little one enjoyed the playgrounds and jumping pillow. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
InverlochManager, Manager at RACV Inverloch Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kelwood What great feedback.........."WOW"........is always great to see. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and well catered for. The Resort offers plenty to do to keep all family members busy and entertained, especially important for the little ones. We hope to see you again. Regards Caillin Flint Resort Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Brilliant place to stay, pools, cafe, restaurant, plenty of safe play grounds for the kids, camp grounds with ensuites, and cabins, all very well maintained and clean. Close to the beach, short drive to the town centre. All in all a very good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
InverlochManager, Manager at RACV Inverloch Resort, responded to this review

Dear Murdiesmate Thank you for the great feedback. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your time at the Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Caillin Flint Resort Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

A group of 6 friends stayed in a three bedroom premium villa at this resort. We were absolutely delighted with the accommodation with each couple having their own ensuite as well as a very large bedroom! Living and kitchen areas were spacious and everything was so clean you could have eaten off it!!! The location was wonderful for us as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
InverlochManager, Manager at RACV Inverloch Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pegawil We are happy to know that your recent stay at the resort was enjoyable and that you found the facilities and service to be of a high standard. The Premium Villas are perfect for large families and groups as they are large enough to provide your own space and plenty of room for everyone to enjoy together. We... More 

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

12 Friends celebrated a milestone at the restaurant. Great view, comfortable, service ok. But the food? Fish and chips were excellent. However, 4 people eating steak were very disappointed. Steak was undercooked in 3 cases, and the cuts of the rumpsteak were horrible and consisted of mainly gristle. The pork belly consisted of fat, another bad cut of meat. While... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
InverlochManager, Manager at RACV Inverloch Resort, responded to this review

Dear Eva S Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to Radius restaurant. Great to hear that your group enjoyed the night overall and you were able to celebrate your milestone. Apologies for the inconsistent quality in the rump steak on the night. Your comments have been discussed with the Chef and he is working with the supplier... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015 via mobile

We love staying here! Gob smacking ocean views, the beds & pillows are sleep inducing dream machines. You'll welcome everything that is on offer to you here at this wonderful resort. For us, it's the gorgeousness of tucking ourselves into our beautiful, relaxing room, enjoying our own delicious food on the balcony with sea and sky high views. We just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
InverlochManager, Manager at RACV Inverloch Resort, responded to this review

Dear Theburnsies It is always great to hear from our regular guests and to see that you enjoy your experiences at the Resort every time that you stay with us. A great photo of the wildlife outside the Restaurant. We agree, the newly upgraded beds and bedding are fantastic and very comfortable. They rate as 5 star in the AAA... More 

vic
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

A really top class van park, one of the best we have stayed in. Access to the resort indoor pool and facilities, great restaurant if you want to lash out, good amenities, spacious quiet sites, cement pads, just a top of the line van park attached to a really nice resort

Was this review helpful? Yes
InverlochManager, Manager at RACV Inverloch Resort, responded to this review

Dear D700Doug What great feedback! Our caravan sites are very popular and designed to always feel relaxed and spacious. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again. Regards Caillin Flint Resort Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at this resort at least 12 times and today rang to make a booking 6 months in advance the receptionist was blunt to the extent of being abrupt and replied that no guarantee could be made. If felt that it was too difficult. If a customer requests certain things he is entitled to be made welcome and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
InverlochManager, Manager at RACV Inverloch Resort, responded to this review

Dear elliot_neck Great to hear that you have stayed with us a number of times and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. I would be more than happy to catch up with you when you next stay. Apologies if there was a miss communication when you were making your recent reservation, all members and guests are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question