We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Healesville hotels

Healesville Motor Inn

45 Maroondah Highway, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Healesville Motor Inn to your Saves list
Healesville Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
62%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Healesville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Andy C Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    7
    0
    5
See reviews for
6
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

well worth a visit lovely people nice rooms and a lovely town healesville, and very reasonably priced compered to all the outer accommodation nice and clean and a tide , they also gave use great recommendations like Rochford winery great place and the white rabbit beer house .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Clean, tidy, good sheets, quiet and roomy. All you want from a motel. We only stayed one night and it was fine. When in Healesville make sure you visit the art gallery at Tarra Warra - it is a classy place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed here overnight as we were attending a wedding locally. It was a 44 degree day and we were extremely grateful to find the hosts had left the airconditioner on, so we arrived to a very cool room! (just what we needed thank you!) the rooms were extremely clean and well kept. We found the hosts to be extremely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
new zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while attending a wedding in the Yarra Valley. Situated on the main highway just out side Healesville, easy reach to the town and the wineries of the area. It was clean, comfortable and well maintained. Ideal for an overnight or two night stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I was looking for accomodation for a wedding and google searched, This motel came up with the reviews of trip advisor. Read the bad review posted about a month ago but chose to look past that and so glad I did. Hosts, Baz n Shell could not have been nicer, and although rooms are really quite retro from the seventies... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I spent one night at the Healesville Motor Inn and not sure what to expect. Accommodation was great. Old fashioned but very clean . No restaurant but the club down the road was fantastic. Breakfast was delivered for you to have at your leisure in the morning. Great Linens on the bed.Much better than what I expected due to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaznShell, Manager at Healesville Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Pam for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you decided to stay with us even after reading the recent reviews. Sometimes you just need to read between the lines and find out for yourself. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your night at the Club. We hope to see you again.... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I stayed at this Motel last week and had a Restful and Peaceful break.I am so glad that I ignored the Negative Reviews as I found them to be completely unfounded.The room was spotlessly clean and very quiet. The Hosts were courteous,polite and helpful and paid attention to every aspect of detail necessary to provide good hospitality.The grounds were neat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaznShell, Manager at Healesville Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Muriel for taking the time to write an honest review. We are so glad that the previous reviews didn't deter you from staying with us. We do try our best to make ever guest feel welcome and comfortable. It just goes to show you that you can't believe everything that you read. We hope to see you again... More

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We booked 7 rooms here for our bridal party and parents/family for our wedding night ~ feedback from every room was bad and that is very disappointing as we booked it for them we now feel like we got it very wrong! In general the remarks about the motel were that it was good and clean but run by people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BaznShell, Manager at Healesville Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review even though you yourself did not stay here. There was no argument about leaving the car only that we were not aware of any arrangement made to do so. You are correct when you say your wedding guests were spread around due to the room types. It is regrettable that... More

perth
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We had a horrible experience staying here recently. To begin we were very pleased with our rooms as we had booked a few and were happy with the rates we payed. We were staying for a wedding on a Saturday night along with 90% of the other tenants who booked accommodation for this event. I and my family were absolutely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BaznShell, Manager at Healesville Motor Inn, responded to this review

What a ridiculous statement to make; only a fool would leave valuables in a public car park. When we have a group stay especially for a wedding we find that they like to have "drinks & nibbles" prior to leaving for their wedding. As a service to these guests we like to remove any empty bottles & cans from the... More

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Due to last minute changes in travel plans, I had to book an accommodation in Yarra Valley two days before my travelling day, and I was lucky to have found this precious gem! I booked the room through phone and was glad to know that the owner was able to provide me with sufficient information with a reasonable rate. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Healesville Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Healesville Motor Inn

Also Known As:
Healesville Motor Inn Yarra Valley
Address: 45 Maroondah Highway, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Healesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Healesville Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Healesville Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.