We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Healesville Garden Accommodation

28-30 Symons Street, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Healesville Garden Accommodation
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a family wedding to attend and needed accommodation for couples. We decided to go for a house as there was little else which would take 3 couples. Green St was the selected property and what a great place it was. 3 x double bedrooms and a 5 minute walk to the centre of Healesville. Very spacious house with... More 

Helpful?
Thank BGS2013
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in one of the stand alone houses - three bedrooms. We had a great weekend, relaxing in the well appointed house, bbq dinner, relaxing on the balcony. House was clean and had everything we needed. We went with our two adult children, one married. The place had enough room to provide us with privacy, but a large dining... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eileen B
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015 via mobile

Do not attempt to stay at this place. After the death of my partners sister before my wedding we decided to postpone our wedding. This place was so uncooperative in trying to reschedule and also sent an email telling us that we must move on and use the accommodation. An absolutely terrible email which showed nothing but a lack of... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank Baz E
HealesvilleGarden, Owner at Healesville Garden Accommodation, responded to this review

Wow how things can be taken out of context. My response: The guest and his fiancé were getting married in the Yarra Valley at one of our popular wineries. They booked the wedding venue putting down a large deposit which they knew was non- refundable if a cancellation occurred. They were aware of this and accepted even though a family... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This place had everything! It was beautifully presented, clean and in a quiet location. It was prefect for a family retreat and the kids loved getting to feed the chickens and collect the eggs. We absolutely loved our time here. This place is perfectly situated for visits to the wineries, chocolate factory, maze and the awesome Healsville pub meals. It's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sanibarney
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here with various friends. The location is excellent, just a block from the main street of Healesville and close to the supermarket. The house is beautifully decorated and very clean. The kitchen is well equipped, including sharp knives (a rarity in rental properties!) One thing to be careful of - the back... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Beth E
NSW
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I made a booking with Healesville Garden Accommodation on their website which looked great. Be careful when making your booking - I thought I had booked the Healesville Garden Cottage but in fact when I rang to confirm arrival time & instructions etc I was told that we were in the Healesville Garden Grandview 3BR apartment. This was OK as... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank busymother_7
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Everyone looks for different things when away so I can only tell you what I didnt like if these things dont worry you then book it you will love it. We spent 4 nights with our grown kids and their partners so 8 of us in the Homestead, 7 bedrooms spread across 2 wings one wing has carpeted bedrooms the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kerriejh50
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I booked the entire Healesville Garden Grandview; that is the main 4 bedroom residence and the two 3 Bedroom apartments for my bridal party and family accommodation. We could not have picked a more perfect place! The rooms were immaculately presented, and we were pleasantly surprised to find that the original booking stated the front apartment was a 2 bedroom,... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Beth W
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful place with well maintained facilities. We drove down from Melbourne city with a group of 6 adults, 2 kids and a young toddler. Michelle was very helpful right from the start in providing us with useful information of Healesville, it's facilities nearby and patiently addressing our questions. When we booked the cottage, there was even an option of renting... More 

Helpful?
Thank MsAudreyw
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

The Healesville Garden barn is for the most part a well-looked after, cosy, pretty and well-appointed place, suitable for groups of between 6-8. The bedrooms were simple but stylish. Michelle, the manager/owner, was very easy to deal with, the instructions and terms and conditions clear and unambiguous. The accommodation is close enough to Healesville to get there by car but... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Dustyvenetian
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
12.8 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
4.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
7.4 mi away
Chateau Yering
Chateau Yering
#1 of 1 in Yering
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
6.6 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
#1 of 21 in Healesville
5.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
#1 of 3 in Healesville
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
3.4 mi away
Brentwood Accommodation
Brentwood Accommodation
#3 of 21 in Healesville
5.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay