We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harrietville Snowline Hotel

237 Great Alpine Road, Harrietville, Victoria 3741, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harrietville Snowline Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Harrietville Snowline Hotel
Harrietville Snowline Hotel
Harrietville Snowline Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    14
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
9
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Rosebud, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I haven't been to the Snowline since November 2014 and I was hoping they still serve great food, thankfully they do. First night I ordered the Parma with real chicken breast, nice amount of toppings and cooked perfect, the next night I ordered the steak (Scotch) it was cooked perfect and tasted amazing....the smoked butter was also amazing, I also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Warm inviting, hearty food, a dog to pat and local beer on tap with a pub singer, what more could you ask for on a weekend away after some long walks in the mountains? Friendly staff, big meals not too expensive and we managed to score the couches in the corner, way better than most pub hotels, I would go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

Been awhile since we stopped by here. Had two terrific meals over the last week. The steak is very good, excellent service. Great country pub. At the top of the town as you head towards Hotham on the left.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Harrietville is a great little town and the Snowline Hotel and Motel are a great place to visit and stay. The staff are very friendly and the rooms, although in need of a bit of TLC, are quite comfortable and clean. There's not much else to be said but I would not hesitate in recommending this motel for a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

After a big day of hiking we staggered into the Snowline Hotel keen to stoke our tired bodies, but with expectations of the usual pub fare of disappointment, chips and vegetables. But no! Interesting beers and ciders and a great looking menu. It was great. We ordered widely from the menu and everyone was happy. The decor is country pub,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

We love staying in Harrietville and have stayed at the Snowline a few times. And management like to charge a premium. So, it's disappointing to see that nothing much changes between each visit. Cobwebs dangling from the toilet/shower ceiling - check. Coat pegs falling to the floor - check. No reading lights at all - check. Strange, round object lurking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shepparton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

This pub has a great ambience- great staff, great music and great food. During the Harrietville Mountain Grass music festival in November the place was packed with musicians all jamming together. A great place to be- inside or out. You are guaranteed to enjoy yourself. Margie Kennedy

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We've been staying in Harrietville now for about 5 years on our annual family getaways and this pub has become our regular afternoon and evening spot for great meals and a great friendly atmosphere. During winter the cosy fire by the bar is the perfect place to warm up with a few drinks before moving over to the bistro for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights as an off mountain motel for the snow. On the Friday night we found it impossible to sleep due to the band playing in the pub until midnight and the rowdy guests that stayed up partying in the rooms either side of us until 3am both Fri & Sat night. Unfortunately the walls are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
snowlinehotel, Owner at Harrietville Snowline Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tora, I apologise if your evening was disturbed by rowdy guests and music. The comfort and peace & quiet of our Motel guests is our priority. In future please request a room at the back of the Motel for maximum peace and quiet. I would also ask that if you have a problem in the future you should raise... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed 2 nights whilst we were spending some time up at mount hotham. Like many other snow-goers, we wanted somewhere value for money to stay during our snowboarding trip. We were able to book very last minute, the rooms were clean and tidy, will all the basic necessities. Staff were really friendly and genuine. We ate twice at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay