We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap

Hotel website
141 Grampians Road, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    42
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
11
54
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Very clean and comfortable motel ... perfect for our overnight stay.Location great.. short and pleasant walk to town. Bed super comfy, no traffic noise, spacious room and bathroom. Sure decor a little dated and nothing fancy but at only $129 a night certainly good value ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't expect anything more than a motel! It is what it is - nothing more, nothing less. Very clean rooms and bathroom. Bed was very comfortable. There was a reverse cycle air conditioner available. Tea making facilities. The usual, standard features. The decor is dated and the bathroom is dated but most motels are similar. We enjoyed our stay -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

$120 gets you a pretty comfy bed and a decent sized room. Unfortunately it also gets you really outdated decor and the worst paint job I've ever seen (they actually painted around the furniture.. Then moved the furniture leaving an outline of where it used to be! Hilarious!). You can live with that though.. After all, it was $120!!! Sadly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Decided to have a drive in the country for the March long weekend and stayed here for one night. Reception staff quite abrupt and not friendly at all, but not rude either. Room was classic 1980 motel room but the beds were quite comfortable and good quality doonas. For $229 you get the room. That is it. A bottle of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
michael5961, Owner at Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap, responded to this review

Let us put this into perspective - Saturday night on a long weekend for a room with 3 people. We were probably the only motel offering accommodation for a single night's stay and are entitled to charge accordingly to cover our operating costs over a busy weekend. As you booked through Wotif you would have been well aware of the... More 

Willoughby, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

We booked online that day and had a speedy check-in when we arrived. Although the rooms are a little dated they were very spacious and the large full length windows gave a wonderful view of the kangaroos grazing just outside at dusk and toward the mountains. The bed was very comfortable. Great location to walk into Halls Gap. We didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kyneton, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I found this motor inn on Trip Advisor and stupidly - because we were driving - didn't book it online which I could have done with Wotif for $99. So I fronted reception, and booked .... And was told the price was $149! I told the girl I could have booked it with Trip Advisor for almost $50 less, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holt, Norfolk
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
99 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Not really a customer friendly hotel. Conveniently placed is its saving grace. The reception staff were not welcoming. The room was okay and the bed clean, but the bathroom was dated. Large computer generated signs said the spa bath had been disconnected, another said the phone system didn't work. Breakfast was shambolic. Worst of all on arrival they did the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

I have been staying here for about 7 years and my partner for about 15 years.The place is very dated and dirty and the gardens are in need of some care.We went to our room and noticed dead blow flies in the bathroom and the toilet was not very clean, so we asked for another room.They gave us another room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location & was a one night stop over between Adelaide & Melbourne. The guy on reception was not very friendly & made us feel as though we were one of many ( which of course we are) but shouldn't be so obvious! The bed was extremely comfortable, but the cistern was very very noisy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We stayed here after making a last minute decision to get away to the Grampians for the night. On the positive side, the location is great, the bed is comfy and the room is clean. On the flip side the service was, in a word, weird. The guy at the front desk was a bit creepy and definitely not friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question