We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap

Hotel website
141 Grampians Road, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    44
    25
    8
    5
See reviews for
12
58
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As we drove into Halls Gap we were greeted by the sight of a dozen kangaroos and several emus near the road. As we pulled into the Comfort Inn Country Plaza we realized that this sighting was just the tip of the iceberg for we saw dozens of kangaroos and more emus right next to the hotel parking lot. What... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was average, but fine for what we wanted. Terrible man on reception, extremely rude and unhelpful. Called to make reservation for dinner and he was abrupt said without question 'were full' and hung up. Will never be back to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Halls Gap hotels

Robinvale, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a room through booking.com with a king and queen bed. When we arrived it was a king and single. Went to reception to question it and were told 'it's the room that you booked'. Asked if we could change to a family room and once again were told 'That's the room you booked'. As it was late and were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caloundra, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

staying here was comfortable and relaxing, we stayed 2 nights in a large room with a queen and two king beds, super soft and comfy, only a 5 minute walk to the town centre of Halls Creek, what there is of it, also had dinner and breakfast here and was happy with both. memo: manager= the basin in the bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable motel ... perfect for our overnight stay.Location great.. short and pleasant walk to town. Bed super comfy, no traffic noise, spacious room and bathroom. Sure decor a little dated and nothing fancy but at only $129 a night certainly good value ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Don't expect anything more than a motel! It is what it is - nothing more, nothing less. Very clean rooms and bathroom. Bed was very comfortable. There was a reverse cycle air conditioner available. Tea making facilities. The usual, standard features. The decor is dated and the bathroom is dated but most motels are similar. We enjoyed our stay -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

$120 gets you a pretty comfy bed and a decent sized room. Unfortunately it also gets you really outdated decor and the worst paint job I've ever seen (they actually painted around the furniture.. Then moved the furniture leaving an outline of where it used to be! Hilarious!). You can live with that though.. After all, it was $120!!! Sadly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Decided to have a drive in the country for the March long weekend and stayed here for one night. Reception staff quite abrupt and not friendly at all, but not rude either. Room was classic 1980 motel room but the beds were quite comfortable and good quality doonas. For $229 you get the room. That is it. A bottle of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
michael5961, Owner at Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap, responded to this review

Let us put this into perspective - Saturday night on a long weekend for a room with 3 people. We were probably the only motel offering accommodation for a single night's stay and are entitled to charge accordingly to cover our operating costs over a busy weekend. As you booked through Wotif you would have been well aware of the... More 

Willoughby, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

We booked online that day and had a speedy check-in when we arrived. Although the rooms are a little dated they were very spacious and the large full length windows gave a wonderful view of the kangaroos grazing just outside at dusk and toward the mountains. The bed was very comfortable. Great location to walk into Halls Gap. We didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kyneton, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I found this motor inn on Trip Advisor and stupidly - because we were driving - didn't book it online which I could have done with Wotif for $99. So I fronted reception, and booked .... And was told the price was $149! I told the girl I could have booked it with Trip Advisor for almost $50 less, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay