We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 35 Halls Gap accommodations

Pinnacle Holiday Lodge

21-45 Heath Street | Grampians National Park, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Hotel amenities
Pinnacle Holiday Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Halls Gap
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    8
    11
    6
    1
See reviews for
11
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We (sister and I) stayed two nights in Unit nr 1. We asked for a one bedroom twin and were shown a unit which had a queen size bed and two (rather small) single beds in a separate large room. The unit was very clean, nicely equipped kitchen, digital TV, two seater lounge, bolted down table, 4 chairs. The managers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owner_Manager2011, Manager at Pinnacle Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I'm sure that you told us when you checked-out as well. We don't ask guests to post their critiques so it's just great that you've taken the time to mention your positive experience. Thank you and we hope to see you again. More

Ballarat, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed 2 nights January 2014, rooms clean bathroom small shower very small. Grounds in need of water but kangaroos grazing on the green spot's. Had a room up close to rear blue stone drive heard every vehicle. Close to shops in the main street, outside tables need replacing. Water hammer could be heard every time time water was used. Would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owner_Manager2011, Manager at Pinnacle Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you would not be recommend our property as we have a large percentage of repeat customers. There are unfortunately some things we can't manage such as a small amount of traffic on a nearby gravel road and the drought which has meant that our 4 acre property IS pretty dry. None-the-less we capture our... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

First impression was great about the lodge,shops nearby everything you need.room was clean and tidy,the only disappoint was the tv the channels kept cutting in and out and when you have little children there is no where to hide.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owner_Manager2011, Manager at Pinnacle Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

We have to aplolgize for the TV reception while you were here, but because we are surrounded by mountains we very occasionally experience unreliable transmission. Usually though it's as good as in the city. If it's just a matter of adjusting your TV, we will do it immediately you let us know there is a problem. More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We were just finishing off the 4th night of our holiday in Pinnacle Holiday Lodge. It was very pleasant surprise that the room clean and everything in a fantastic order. The receptionist was very friendly. Lots of Kangaroo and noisy parrots. We really enjoy and when comeback to Grampians i will surely come to Pinnacle again. The best thing is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owner_Manager2011, Manager at Pinnacle Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive feedback. I must admit to also enjoying an early morning latte admiring the wonderful, ever-changing colours of the surrounding mountains. More

Geelong
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend away. We booked the Executive Spa room and it was worth the little bit extra. The room was incredibly spacious, with a Queen and Single as well as a two seater couch. The Bathroom was huge, incorporating the Spa (which was great after a long day out bushwalking) as well as your usual hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great location brilliant value with BBQ large rooms with kitchen and lovely hot indoor pool! We had the best time our little boy loved seeing the kangaroos at his door and beloved swimming!!! Just brilliant thanks so much!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I just truly love this place. Perfect location, lovely hosts and we love our room with the log fire and spa. It is a very special place that we always try to get to. Clean, tidy and beautiful surroundings just perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Daylesford
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We spent the last two days at the Pinnacle and surffice to say we were onnly going to stay for one, but booked another night as soon as we saw how lovely it was. Well furnished and a very well equiped kitchen - everything was spotless and the plus was at certain times of the day almost every Kangaroo ad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights recently. We stayed in a deluxe spa suite which was well equipped with most amenities The rooms are getting a bit outdated , but for the price they still represent good value. The bed was a lot harder than we are used to but still ok All in all we will probably stay here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 night in winter. We booked the spa suite and enjoyed both the spa and the gas log fire. The location of this accommodation is perfect! Just a minutes walk to dinner and breakfast. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We loved our stay here (and so do the kangaroos who graze... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Been to Pinnacle Holiday Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Holiday Lodge

Also Known As:
Pinnacle Holiday Lodge Halls Gap, Grampians
Address: 21-45 Heath Street | Grampians National Park, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 35 Specialty lodging in Halls Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinnacle Holiday Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Pinnacle Holiday Lodge to your Saves list