We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Halls Gap accommodations

Pinnacle Holiday Lodge

Save
You added Pinnacle Holiday Lodge to your Saves list
21-45 Heath Street | Grampians National Park, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Hotel amenities
Pinnacle Holiday Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Halls Gap
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    12
    11
    6
    1
See reviews for
13
27
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Austria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Pinnacle Holiday Lodge was recommended to us by the Visitor Center and it was a good decision to book our holiday in Halls Gap there. The room was very clean and tidy and lot of space, view directly into the green, big park-like court, less than 5 minutes to restaurants and shopping facilities on the main street. Very very friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We love bush walking, bike riding, the outdoors and the Grampians NP is one of our favorite destinations. The Pinnacle Holiday Lodge offers all styles of accommodation. We had a 1 BR fsc unit, very spacious rooms incl everything you need to prepare simple meals. You're only a few steps from the shops and across the Main Rd the walks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here for one night and wished we could have stayed longer. The room was the biggest we have had for the months travelling and it was very comfortable. The location was stunning with the mountain views and proximity to shops and restaurants perfect without being noisy. We loved the gardens and proximity to bush walks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mandurah, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Spent 2 days at Halls gap and used the Pinnacles Holiday Lodge. Very good accommodation, great location, very friendly welcome. Just a walk through the lovely gardens to main street Would recommend to friends. Maybe a heater in the bathroom the only thing missing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Porto Alegre, RS, Brazil
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
50 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed here after a 4,000 Km journey visiting parks and reserves in Southern Australia, and this was the stop I enjoyed the most. Reasonably priced, the rooms are spacious and well-furnished, air conditioning is quiet and efficient, and the gardens are full of native plants which attract all sorts of birds. Watch out for kangaroo poop at your doorstep,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We first caught sight of the billboard for Pinnacle Holiday Lodge as we drove through the town centre. But we could not find the entrance until our 2nd pass through the town centre when we decided to take the next left turn and eventually found this place. Picked the Deluxe King Spa unit for the night. Think this is one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Nothing says welcome like Kangaroos feeding out the front of your room. Spacious room but could use heating in bedroom but at least had electric blankets. Great base to explore from as it is right behind the shops on the main drag. Lovely idea to have a heated indoor pool to relax in after climbing to the Pinnacle although would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We (sister and I) stayed two nights in Unit nr 1. We asked for a one bedroom twin and were shown a unit which had a queen size bed and two (rather small) single beds in a separate large room. The unit was very clean, nicely equipped kitchen, digital TV, two seater lounge, bolted down table, 4 chairs. The managers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owner_Manager2011, Manager at Pinnacle Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I'm sure that you told us when you checked-out as well. We don't ask guests to post their critiques so it's just great that you've taken the time to mention your positive experience. Thank you and we hope to see you again. More

Ballarat, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed 2 nights January 2014, rooms clean bathroom small shower very small. Grounds in need of water but kangaroos grazing on the green spot's. Had a room up close to rear blue stone drive heard every vehicle. Close to shops in the main street, outside tables need replacing. Water hammer could be heard every time time water was used. Would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owner_Manager2011, Manager at Pinnacle Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you would not be recommend our property as we have a large percentage of repeat customers. There are unfortunately some things we can't manage such as a small amount of traffic on a nearby gravel road and the drought which has meant that our 4 acre property IS pretty dry. None-the-less we capture our... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

First impression was great about the lodge,shops nearby everything you need.room was clean and tidy,the only disappoint was the tv the channels kept cutting in and out and when you have little children there is no where to hide.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owner_Manager2011, Manager at Pinnacle Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

We have to aplolgize for the TV reception while you were here, but because we are surrounded by mountains we very occasionally experience unreliable transmission. Usually though it's as good as in the city. If it's just a matter of adjusting your TV, we will do it immediately you let us know there is a problem. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pinnacle Holiday Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Holiday Lodge

Address: 21-45 Heath Street | Grampians National Park, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Pinnacle Holiday Lodge Halls Gap, Grampians

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay