We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Frankston International Motel

Certificate of Excellence
389 Nepean Highway, Frankston, Victoria 3199, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Frankston International Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was made welcome from the moment I entered the reception area of the Best Western Frankston International motel. Josh was on the front desk. I have rarely had such a comprehensive and helpful introduction at a hotel. He even stepped outside with me to show me where I could park my car under cover. It is true to say... More 

Helpful?
Thank KevinVoyage
FIM389, Owner at BEST WESTERN Frankston International Motel, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know how there experience was when they stay with us. We believe that we are conveniently, centrally located in Frankston making it easy to walk to most of the attractions. We are extremely proud of our team of... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All of the staff that my friend and I encountered during our stay at the Best Western Frankston International Motel were brilliant! Joseph on reception was very friendly and helpful! Karen in the restaurant was doing a great job, even though she was flat out for breakfast because she was on by herself, I would probably suggest putting an extra... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie P
FIM389, Owner at BEST WESTERN Frankston International Motel, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thanks for the feedback. We really appreciate when our guests let us know where we can improve. I am really sorry about the mattress, again we don't know unless we are told. That was a fairly new mattress so we were very surprised that it was not in good condition but following your advice it was replaced immediately.... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Things are not what they seem. We reserved a room at this hotel, based on the lavish recommendations from TripAdvisor, the hotel website itself, and booked via Wotif, whom also classed this establishment as the number 2 ranked place to stay in Frankston. Unfortunately, staying at this property is a case of caveat emptor. What greeted our eyes upon opening... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dale A
FIM389, Owner at BEST WESTERN Frankston International Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. I have gone through all of the Wotif bookings for January and unfortunately I am unable to locate your booking which means I am unable to identify the room that you stayed in, if you actually stayed at our motel. If you did stay here I am extremely disappointed that your stay was... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I have just enjoyed a 3 night stay in this conveniently located and reasonable priced motel. We were very happy with the presentation of the unit and the helpful staff. We would recommend this motel and we would return.

Helpful?
Thank Eileen W
FIM389, Owner at BEST WESTERN Frankston International Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate it when our guests let us know about their stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Phil More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean tidy good mini bar The staff were great particularly the guy on check in was outstanding. Keep up the good work it's a little dated but great value for money Rooms were big and bed was comfortable Water pressure was a little on the light side

Helpful?
Thank greg g
FIM389, Owner at BEST WESTERN Frankston International Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback we really appreciate it when our guests tell us what they thought of their stay and point out areas where we can improve. We are extremely proud of our friendly team of staff who go out of their way to assist all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Phil More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here this week for the first time. This is a great value motel. Location is really good as it's right next to a major shopping complex so you only walk a couple minutes to get to great shopping and cinemas. The beach is also a close walk as is the Sand Sculptures. You are right in the heart... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colin K
FIM389, Owner at BEST WESTERN Frankston International Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We really appreciate it when our guests let us know what they enjoyed about their stay and where we can improve. We also believe that our location is central to all that Frankston has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Phil More 

Mt Eliza, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Myself ,Hubby and 4friends had Christmas lunch ,it was such a lovely fun day food fantastic ,service amazing ,also Santa and music ,could not fault a thing needless to say that why we go as often as we can ,keep up the good work guys , Regards irene /len Davis

Helpful?
Thank Irene D
FIM389, Owner at BEST WESTERN Frankston International Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Irene & Len it's been 15 years and it's always great to welcome our friends back for Christmas. Have a very Happy and safe new year and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Phil More 

London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

we need only stay one night in the Best Western Frankston because the front desk stuff was really unfriendly and rude. We arrived late and left early The rooms was okay clean but not big, The price was for this too much

Helpful?
Thank alfonso m
FIM389, Owner at BEST WESTERN Frankston International Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it when our customers tell us where we can improve. I am very sorry that you had a disappointing experience. Regards Phil More 

Mornington, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

The experience was top rate from time of check in till time of departure. Quiet room spotless and spacious, plenty of safe parking off the street and you would not even know you are on a highway. Food is aplenty for breakfast and the staff are very attentative and friendly. Would recommend any time for business or pleasure. Pete DJ... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter D
FIM389, Owner at BEST WESTERN Frankston International Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Peter, we appreciate the feedback. Kind regards Phil More 

Cranbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015 via mobile

Had heard that the hotel was good and clean. The room was clean beds very comfortable. Lights besides bed could be dimmer. I was let down by the bathroom was so looking forward to having a spa but when walked in to bathroom 1st thing I noticed mould all over tiles in the grout. So I didn't get to enjoy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole E
FIM389, Owner at BEST WESTERN Frankston International Motel, responded to this review

Dear Nicole, Thank you very much for your feedback. I have addressed your issues with our team and we are working hard to ensure that the cleanliness of the bathrooms is improved. I apologise that all of rooms don't have the best of outlooks but if you would like to contact us in advance the next time you are looking... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankston
Central Business District
BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel
BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel
#101 of 157 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Frankston Motel
#2 of 4 in Frankston
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Frankston Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Carrum Downs
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Quest Frankston on the Bay
#3 of 7 in Frankston
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay