We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Falls Creek accommodations

Cedarwood Apartments

Save
You added Cedarwood Apartments to your Saves list
11 Schuss Street, Falls Creek, Victoria, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Cedarwood Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falls Creek
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    13
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
19
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great place to rest myself after a day on a motorbike in the high country. Comfy room that had the basic essentials I needed to relax after many km's; kitchen, lounge, bed and maybe the most powerful shower in Victoria? Lucky Falls doesn't have a water shortage as you'll use it as long as you can..... With amazing views over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was nothing special but did contain the bare minimum. The beds were comfortable, the shower was good and the balcony (small and made of metal grill) was great to have. The location of the hotel is at the furthest end of the village, so going to the supermarket can feel like quite a hike. I have never met... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albury, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Stayed at Cedarwood Apartments last weekend and found the accommodation very basic. No hand towel is provided and if you want a fresh bath towel, it costs you $2.50. A mug was chipped, some powerpoints didn't work, the bedside lamp didn't work and there were stains on the doona. I explained this to the manager when I checked out and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Narelle C, Manager at Cedarwood Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Linda for taking the time to write your review. As explained when you were here - if I don't know there is a problem how can i fix it?? The lamp worked perfectly (once i plugged it into the wall socket), it didnt even have a blown globe, and the socket was working fine with everything i plugged into... More 

Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Not a bad place to stay! Great location, average size room, average beds, small kitchen and nice bathroom (aside from leaking shower/dodgy toilet that wouldn't stop running unless you reset the float in the cistern (yuck!) As per numerous other reviews, manager needs to work on communication skills. Ruling with an iron fist / bossy attitude is not a way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Narelle C, Manager at Cedarwood Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write your review. If you are able to come up with a better way to explain how things need to work in our building so to 1. protect the apartment owners property from ski/boarding gear damage, 2. ensure everyone has a great stay and not disrupt the holiday of others at the same time,... More 

Lancefield, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This is the third time we have stayed at Cedarwood and still no complaints. The rooms vary but all supply partial to full kitchens and are kept impeccably clean by Narrelle and her staff. The beds are comfortable and with in room washing machines you can be clean for the next day of skiing. The location though is the big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Narelle C, Manager at Cedarwood Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Chris, thanks for your great review. Agreed, our location is perfect and even when there is low snow it is a down hill walk to everywhere from Cedarwood so getting around once you have checked in is easy. I hope to see you guys again soon - perhaps in the summer for a little bush walking?? Kindest regards, Narelle. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

My partner and I stayed at Cedarwood for our very first snow trip together. Studio 7 is a very cosy apartment and we were well prepared for all the facilities on offer, and what we were required to bring/do. We had great access to ski hire - the staff at Central Snow Sports were very helpful - and we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Narelle C, Manager at Cedarwood Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Rachel, thanks for your review. Im so happy you enjoyed your first trip to Falls Creek even though the conditions were a little ordinary with all the fog and some rain, and that you were happy with studio 7 - its perfect if you dont intend to cook. We try to keep the building at 20-22 degrees all the... More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in apartment 16. Was well equipped & comfortable for the 8 people we had staying and in convenient location for ski hire, access to the slopes & our favourite eating spots at Milch, Oishii go & 3 blue ducks. As our second stay at cedarwood we have again been very impressed. Narelle was helpful with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Narelle C, Manager at Cedarwood Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Bec, thanks for taking the time to write you lovely review. It was lovely to see you again and i look forward to your next visit. kind regards, Narelle More 

Albury, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

As a Cedarwood regular, don't wait - this is the best season ever! The owners of unit 10 (our favourite for 3 couples) continue to upgrade the facilities and surprise us every time we stay with extra little luxuries. Don't just go by the web photos, they might be out of date! We love the ski in-ski out location and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Narelle C, Manager at Cedarwood Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Liz for writing you review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay again this time in Cedarwoods apartment 10 and that you were able to experience this amazing snow we have right now. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Narelle More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

During a stay at cedarwood as a group of six we were very pleased. Nice neat tidy rooms, plenty of space to relax. The room was well equipped with everything we needed. Narelle was very accomadating towards us. She was very helpfull with info around falls creek. We have now stayed there 2 years in a row and will continue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Narelle C, Manager at Cedarwood Apartments, responded to this review

thanks for taking the time to write your review. I glad you had a great time at Falls Creek and that we were able to be a part of that. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Narelle. More 

Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed in cedarwood for 2 nights. The location was not very accessible as it's one of those hotels located at the very top of the hill and it's a 15 minute trek uphill in the snow. Also the amenities were poor, my TV was not working, there's no wifi service and limited mobile reception. The hotel manager narelle was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Narelle C, Manager at Cedarwood Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Junda, thanks for writing your review & sorry you did not get what you expected. If you use the ATS service (as explained on our website and in your booking confirmation) you would have enjoyed a novel ride right to our front door in a tracked vehicle and not had to carry your luggage at all. You had unplugged... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Cedarwood Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedarwood Apartments

Address: 11 Schuss Street, Falls Creek, Victoria, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Falls Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 26

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay