We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cedarwood Apartments

Hotel website
11 Schuss Street, Falls Creek, Victoria, Australia
Cedarwood Apartments
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    13
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
19
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, comfortable rooms, nicely placed in the town giving access to all the mountains facilities, I have enjoyed mountain biking and adventure racing here at falls, and cedar wood apartments have been great accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Narelle C, General Manager at Cedarwood Apartments, responded to this review

Hello, and thanks for writing your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Cedarwood and found our location perfect for the Mountain Raid. Congratulations on your great efforts in the race and i look forward to seeing you all again for next years Falls Creek Mountain Raid Adventure Race! Kind Regards, Narelle More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Right in the heart of falls creek, this hotel is in a spectacular location. Rooms are cosy, warm and contain all neccesarey equipment. Service is excellent. Really enjoyed the mountain biking and accessibility to the tracks from the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Narelle C, General Manager at Cedarwood Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Mark, thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm glad you had a good time at Falls Creek and enjoyed apartment 18. I look forward to seeing you and your group again in summer or perhaps in winter. Thanks again, kind regard, Narelle More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to rest myself after a day on a motorbike in the high country. Comfy room that had the basic essentials I needed to relax after many km's; kitchen, lounge, bed and maybe the most powerful shower in Victoria? Lucky Falls doesn't have a water shortage as you'll use it as long as you can..... With amazing views over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Narelle C, Manager at Cedarwood Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Matt, thanks for taking the time to write your lovely review. I am glad that i was able to help you out at such short notice on a busy weekend and i am glad that you did not have to ride back to Melbourne that day. Hopefully you got the package from Chris that i asked him to pass... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

The room was nothing special but did contain the bare minimum. The beds were comfortable, the shower was good and the balcony (small and made of metal grill) was great to have. The location of the hotel is at the furthest end of the village, so going to the supermarket can feel like quite a hike. I have never met... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Narelle C, Manager at Cedarwood Apartments, responded to this review

HI Danu? thanks for taking the time to write your review. I am not sure who you are or which apartment you stayed in however can perhaps shed some light on your concerns. Our apartments vary from very basic to very well appointed and the price reflects this so that hopefully we have something to suit most groups. It sounds... More 

Albury, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Stayed at Cedarwood Apartments last weekend and found the accommodation very basic. No hand towel is provided and if you want a fresh bath towel, it costs you $2.50. A mug was chipped, some powerpoints didn't work, the bedside lamp didn't work and there were stains on the doona. I explained this to the manager when I checked out and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Narelle C, Manager at Cedarwood Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Linda for taking the time to write your review. As explained when you were here - if I don't know there is a problem how can i fix it?? The lamp worked perfectly (once i plugged it into the wall socket), it didnt even have a blown globe, and the socket was working fine with everything i plugged into... More 

Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Not a bad place to stay! Great location, average size room, average beds, small kitchen and nice bathroom (aside from leaking shower/dodgy toilet that wouldn't stop running unless you reset the float in the cistern (yuck!) As per numerous other reviews, manager needs to work on communication skills. Ruling with an iron fist / bossy attitude is not a way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Narelle C, Manager at Cedarwood Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write your review. If you are able to come up with a better way to explain how things need to work in our building so to 1. protect the apartment owners property from ski/boarding gear damage, 2. ensure everyone has a great stay and not disrupt the holiday of others at the same time,... More 

Lancefield, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This is the third time we have stayed at Cedarwood and still no complaints. The rooms vary but all supply partial to full kitchens and are kept impeccably clean by Narrelle and her staff. The beds are comfortable and with in room washing machines you can be clean for the next day of skiing. The location though is the big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Narelle C, Manager at Cedarwood Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Chris, thanks for your great review. Agreed, our location is perfect and even when there is low snow it is a down hill walk to everywhere from Cedarwood so getting around once you have checked in is easy. I hope to see you guys again soon - perhaps in the summer for a little bush walking?? Kindest regards, Narelle. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

My partner and I stayed at Cedarwood for our very first snow trip together. Studio 7 is a very cosy apartment and we were well prepared for all the facilities on offer, and what we were required to bring/do. We had great access to ski hire - the staff at Central Snow Sports were very helpful - and we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Narelle C, Manager at Cedarwood Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Rachel, thanks for your review. Im so happy you enjoyed your first trip to Falls Creek even though the conditions were a little ordinary with all the fog and some rain, and that you were happy with studio 7 - its perfect if you dont intend to cook. We try to keep the building at 20-22 degrees all the... More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in apartment 16. Was well equipped & comfortable for the 8 people we had staying and in convenient location for ski hire, access to the slopes & our favourite eating spots at Milch, Oishii go & 3 blue ducks. As our second stay at cedarwood we have again been very impressed. Narelle was helpful with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Narelle C, Manager at Cedarwood Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Bec, thanks for taking the time to write you lovely review. It was lovely to see you again and i look forward to your next visit. kind regards, Narelle More 

Albury, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

As a Cedarwood regular, don't wait - this is the best season ever! The owners of unit 10 (our favourite for 3 couples) continue to upgrade the facilities and surprise us every time we stay with extra little luxuries. Don't just go by the web photos, they might be out of date! We love the ski in-ski out location and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Narelle C, Manager at Cedarwood Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Liz for writing you review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay again this time in Cedarwoods apartment 10 and that you were able to experience this amazing snow we have right now. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Narelle More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Cedarwood Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedarwood Apartments

Address: 11 Schuss Street, Falls Creek, Victoria, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Falls Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 26

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay