We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Euroa B&Bs / inns

Euroa Butter Factory

Save Saved
You added Euroa Butter Factory to your Saves list
79 Boundary Rd N, Euroa, Victoria 3666, Australia
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (35)
  • Photos (16)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Euroa Butter Factory
Ranked #1 of 7 Euroa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Euroa
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    8
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a beautiful building with an exceptional outlook and garden. It has been restored in an intelligent way to make it modern but also reflect its past use.The room was warm, comfortable and spacious and the host Kristy was friendly and so very helpful. She arranged delicious platters to be delivered to our room as we explained we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thank you Kristy and your team for a wonderful week end. You saw to it that everything was just perfect: the comfortable room, delicious meals, beautiful setting and friendly smiles all added up to a very relaxing break. We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shepparton, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

What a great night. We were welcomed by friendly staff and well looked after, enjoying a glass of sangria followed by a beautiful meal. The 5 piece latin band was fantastic, providing great latin rhythms to dance along to. Thenks for a fun night & looking forward to the next latin event.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Euroabutterfactory, Manager at Euroa Butter Factory, responded to this review

Thank so much for your positive feedback. We are so gald you enjoyed the evening! The dance floor certainly lit up as the night progressed and the conga line was a clear highlight for me. We will be having another Latin night with Perle Conche so we keep an eye out on our Facebook page for the details, thinking of... More

Shepparton, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This night held on 21st July 2014 was sensational. This region (Goulburn River Valley) is sadly lacking in this type of entertainment and meals. Upon arrival, we were made very welcome with a glass of Sangria, followed by Tapas, Mains of Chicken/Seafood Paella and Slowly Braised beef on garlic mash. Desserts of Churros and spiced apple and ginger pudding -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Euroabutterfactory, Manager at Euroa Butter Factory, responded to this review

We are so gald you enjoyed the evening! We too are very excited for the next event with Perle Conche so we keep an eye out on our Facebook page for the details, thinking of doing it in the summer out in the courtyard under lights. I also have some great photos taken by Mister + Lady from the evening... More

Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Fantastic date night away from the kidlets at your recent Latino Night. The venue, food & band was brilliant. Digesting the delicious food was made easy by the spontaneous crowd conga line and dance off. I'd love to be welcomed with a sangria everywhere I go. Super Fun :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Euroabutterfactory, Manager at Euroa Butter Factory, responded to this review

We are so gald you enjoyed the evening! We will be having another Latin night with Perle Conche so we keep an eye out on our Facebook page for the details, thinking of doing it in the summer out in the courtyard under lights. I also have some great photos taken by Mister + Lady from the evening so if... More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Really disappointed! Your Latino night sounded great on paper. I, personally, would be ashamed and embarrassed to so blatantly rob people, unlike whomever runs this overpriced dive. A three course meal should be just that, not entree, crumbs and then dessert. I'd get more value throwing my money in the bin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Euroabutterfactory, Manager at Euroa Butter Factory, responded to this review

We are sorry and very surprised to see your review, given the great atmosphere and feedback from so many people on the night and following. If you mentioned your concerns at the time, our great staff would have been more than happy to serve you more food - we had lots of tapas to go around! The crowd and the... More

Creswick, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Attended their Mother's Day luncheon and it was a wonderful day. Staff were wonderful despite being run off their feet, kids enjoyed being in the garden and the food was delicious. A majestic old building that looks comfortable in its current role. Certainly a place we will consider coming back to for another family function.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
75 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Normally its roadside motels for me as I move up and down the Hume Highway for work. I tried the Euroa Butter Factory as something different and was pleasantly surprised. I was late in turning up but the host uncomplainingly waited for my arrival. The A/C in the room was on in anticipation - a lovely touch on a hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Overnight stay in Garden room. Room was nice and the staff were all very lovely. Cheap stay at only $240.00 per night which included a lovely breakfast. Hopefully I will be going to Euroa more often and I will defiantly be staying here again. Recommended to both family and friends. Cameron Marks. Wodonga

Was this review helpful? Yes
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

What a wonderful experience not only the b&b but the wonderful produce store/cafe. Quietly hidden away in a beautiful magic garden. We had the pleasure of staying the night and having a amazing breakfast which was truly unique, every thing was from their own garden. This old world charm building was stunning - can't wait to return.. Thanks to all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Euroa Butter Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Euroa Butter Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euroa Butter Factory

Address: 79 Boundary Rd N, Euroa, Victoria 3666, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Euroa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Euroa with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking
Number of rooms
5

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Euroa Butter Factory staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer