We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Euroa B&Bs / inns

Euroa Butter Factory

79 Boundary Rd N, Euroa, Victoria 3666, Australia
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (33)
  • Photos (16)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Euroa Butter Factory
Ranked #2 of 7 Euroa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Euroa
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    8
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shepparton, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a great night. We were welcomed by friendly staff and well looked after, enjoying a glass of sangria followed by a beautiful meal. The 5 piece latin band was fantastic, providing great latin rhythms to dance along to. Thenks for a fun night & looking forward to the next latin event.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Euroabutterfactory, Manager at Euroa Butter Factory, responded to this review

Thank so much for your positive feedback. We are so gald you enjoyed the evening! The dance floor certainly lit up as the night progressed and the conga line was a clear highlight for me. We will be having another Latin night with Perle Conche so we keep an eye out on our Facebook page for the details, thinking of... More

Shepparton, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This night held on 21st July 2014 was sensational. This region (Goulburn River Valley) is sadly lacking in this type of entertainment and meals. Upon arrival, we were made very welcome with a glass of Sangria, followed by Tapas, Mains of Chicken/Seafood Paella and Slowly Braised beef on garlic mash. Desserts of Churros and spiced apple and ginger pudding -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Euroabutterfactory, Manager at Euroa Butter Factory, responded to this review

We are so gald you enjoyed the evening! We too are very excited for the next event with Perle Conche so we keep an eye out on our Facebook page for the details, thinking of doing it in the summer out in the courtyard under lights. I also have some great photos taken by Mister + Lady from the evening... More

Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic date night away from the kidlets at your recent Latino Night. The venue, food & band was brilliant. Digesting the delicious food was made easy by the spontaneous crowd conga line and dance off. I'd love to be welcomed with a sangria everywhere I go. Super Fun :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Euroabutterfactory, Manager at Euroa Butter Factory, responded to this review

We are so gald you enjoyed the evening! We will be having another Latin night with Perle Conche so we keep an eye out on our Facebook page for the details, thinking of doing it in the summer out in the courtyard under lights. I also have some great photos taken by Mister + Lady from the evening so if... More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really disappointed! Your Latino night sounded great on paper. I, personally, would be ashamed and embarrassed to so blatantly rob people, unlike whomever runs this overpriced dive. A three course meal should be just that, not entree, crumbs and then dessert. I'd get more value throwing my money in the bin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Euroabutterfactory, Manager at Euroa Butter Factory, responded to this review

We are sorry and very surprised to see your review, given the great atmosphere and feedback from so many people on the night and following. If you mentioned your concerns at the time, our great staff would have been more than happy to serve you more food - we had lots of tapas to go around! The crowd and the... More

Creswick, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Attended their Mother's Day luncheon and it was a wonderful day. Staff were wonderful despite being run off their feet, kids enjoyed being in the garden and the food was delicious. A majestic old building that looks comfortable in its current role. Certainly a place we will consider coming back to for another family function.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
73 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Normally its roadside motels for me as I move up and down the Hume Highway for work. I tried the Euroa Butter Factory as something different and was pleasantly surprised. I was late in turning up but the host uncomplainingly waited for my arrival. The A/C in the room was on in anticipation - a lovely touch on a hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Overnight stay in Garden room. Room was nice and the staff were all very lovely. Cheap stay at only $240.00 per night which included a lovely breakfast. Hopefully I will be going to Euroa more often and I will defiantly be staying here again. Recommended to both family and friends. Cameron Marks. Wodonga

Was this review helpful? Yes
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

What a wonderful experience not only the b&b but the wonderful produce store/cafe. Quietly hidden away in a beautiful magic garden. We had the pleasure of staying the night and having a amazing breakfast which was truly unique, every thing was from their own garden. This old world charm building was stunning - can't wait to return.. Thanks to all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Very disappointing experience. Food was expensive and tasted average, service was poor and unprofessional. Front of house staff need training to act professional.The cafe toliets had dirty laundry spilling out the door.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Euroabutterfactory, Manager at Euroa Butter Factory, responded to this review

On behalf of the Euroa Butter Factory I would like to apologise for your dining experience with us. Thank you for your feedback, it will allow us to address and rectify these issues. In order to provide a better service to our guests I would love for you to email me to discuss further. (kristy@euroabutterfactory.com.au) We pride ourselves on providing... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed for a weekend getaway in the red room and really enjoyed the whole experience. The building was converted without losing it's links with the past and the gardens were lovely. On Friday nights the delivery room restaurant is an absolute must, we tried everything from grilled yabbies on prawn ravioli to slow roasted lamb with honey and walnut.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Euroabutterfactory, Manager at Euroa Butter Factory, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our resident pigs tend to get quite a following from both staff and guests! Hope to see you again soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Euroa Butter Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Euroa Butter Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euroa Butter Factory

Address: 79 Boundary Rd N, Euroa, Victoria 3666, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Euroa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Free Parking
Number of rooms
5

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Euroa Butter Factory to your Saves list